Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Second Soccer Forum Beers - Xavi6 : The Homecoming - Sat 21st Feb

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

I would say the equestrian forum they are used to getting their leg over

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

No, my name is Mr Alan and I'm afraid people want to kill me
    mayordenis wrote: »
    Bollox I'll have to ask my aunt to stop knitting me a flask pattern wooly jumper and my poor old granmother has been up all night with excitement about making me ham sandwiches on the big day.

And you yourself must me outside the back baitin the hole off one of yer sheep, trying to work off the sheer excitement you can't contain about getting to come up and see what Ireland post 1959 looks like.

Des wrote: »
    maybe we could do a joint beers with some girly forum.

Always plenty of rug munchers hanging around feedback who seem to take a great interest in the soccer forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,220 ✭✭✭20 Times 20 Times

i could get the bus down and stay for a couple of pints and get the bus home then :( , Xavi any chance of you bringing home a bottle of bundy for me serious like :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Ha ha yeah I might be able to sort something out. How big a bottle?

I'll lash it in with the Burger Rings and Cherry Ripes that I'm getting for Des.

As big as you can take mate that would be great , I can transfer the money to your account or fix you up when you get home either way your a legend :D I really miss that stuff ..... Count me in for beers hopefully a few dundalk heads will head down too..... Are many people comming up/down from the country for this ? We could all try and sort out cheap accommodation maybe ????

I'll see how my packing goes next weekend but I'll fit something in.

Seems to be a few people comin down. There's talk of organising a game of ball for the Sunday afternoon. We'd get good numbers for that if people were staying over on the Saturday night

Cool thanks Xavi , I really appreciate it , Des organise some accommodation for us culties to stay together on the cheap mate....

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

Xavi6 wrote: »
    I'll see how my packing goes next weekend but I'll fit something in.

Seems to be a few people comin down. There's talk of organising a game of ball for the Sunday afternoon. We'd get good numbers for that if people were staying over on the Saturday night

it wouldn't really be much of a game if saturday is any good.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,879 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

maybe
    mayordenis wrote: »
    it wouldn't really be much of a game if saturday is any good.

the game should be moved to the saturday so you can have a load of supporters there for it at say 12am then head to the pub afterwards for the prem games and afterwards out on the town fo a messy soccer beers.

As Des said, Sunday afternoon around 4pm should be grand.

Or else play Saturday during the day and go on the piss straight after.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Hope we don't mosey on up to Tramco cos I'm barred!! :D:pac:

Just back from Tramco. My mate whacked two 18 year olds. pricelsss.
    maybe we could do a joint beers with some girly forum.

hockey?

Hockey aint girly, Very physical game.
    Maybe not you but I certainly remember the argument / conversation in the OTT thread. Think that's how laura got her name

Ssssshhhhh

As Des said, Sunday afternoon around 4pm should be grand.

Or else play Saturday during the day and go on the piss straight after.

Also I reckon we play Sunday. Everyone shoule be ok by like 4!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

it would be funny to see ye chatting without the use of wikipedia for all yer uptodate facts!!

Oxymoron?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Sarge wrote: »
    Are many people comming up/down from the country for this ? We could all try and sort out cheap accommodation maybe ????

+1, I was thinking that as well.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

maybe
    Sarge wrote: »
    Xavi any chance of you bringing home a bottle of bundy for me serious like :D

I got a big bottle of Bundy as a christmas present - yummers :)
    Ha ha yeah I might be able to sort something out. How big a bottle?

I'll lash it in with the Burger Rings and Cherry Ripes that I'm getting for Des.

Dont forgot my cheesy bacon balls:(

/adds to list

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,852 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

trilla has boards open in work

workmate walks by

"boards beers, haha, fcukin nerd"

I just cant let squinty away with that one

Frisbee wrote: »
    Hockey aint girly, Very physical game.

Ssssshhhhh

I knew I was on to something.

Yup, I took the bait, big time.

Frisbee wrote: »
    Also I reckon we play Sunday. Everyone shoule be ok by like 4!

Excuse me one second....

Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha
    hahahahahahahahahahahahaha

:D:D:D:D:D:D

Sorry, but I'll be very unlikely to be "ok" by 4 the next day.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

I go away for 24 hours and this has turned into beers,a game of ball and joint beers with big girly physical Hockey players.WTF are you all like,you cant be left alone for long.Thank god I am back or we could have ended up with some of these on the day...

00046052f2e8dbo3.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

Oxymoron?

well id say 99% off all stuff written on there are facts.

Dub13 wrote: »
    I go away for 24 hours and this has turned into beers,a game of ball and joint beers with big girly physical Hockey players.WTF are you all like,you cant be left alone for long.Thank god I am back or we could have ended up with some of these on the day...

00046052f2e8dbo3.jpg

And yet in reality about 5 people will show up and Des will get us all barred!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,434 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

United vs Blackburn....you're kidding. I may be going to that game..

Nice, I might see you there. Look for the chap wearing the Blackburn Rovers Jersey, standing in the middle of all the United supporters! :D

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

maybe
    And yet in reality about 5 people will show up and Des will get us all barred!

which is why i am not going after last beers debacal

Thats not what Des said,he said something along the lines of 'she is my bitch and will do as I say'...'I may call her when I get a bit horny.'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Thank you.

Thank you for signing my death warrant.

Thank you.

Thank you for signing my death warrant.

Sorry I did not know that was a private conversation,I could edit the post but that would be me abusing my mod powers.;)

So what time are people arriving at?

I'm around from probably 3/4pm so can float in then.

one last bump. who is showing up.

Here's the roll call I did up in the you know where.
    After consultation with Des, aye. I'm gonna get a roll call going:

Des - IN from 4ish onwards

Xavi - IN from early doors onwards

Charlie - IN from 5 onwards

Pat - IN from 6 onwards

Neil - IN (for a few, anyway :rolleyes:) ???

Mr. Alan - IN (But not drinking 287kuua.gif. I know you go out with a young girl, but I didn't think you were one :pac:) ???

Spud - IN ???

therecklessone - MAYBE - If he can convince his bf to stall on the poo pushing session for an hr or two.

PHB - IN Around 4ish

Anyone who I have left out, pipe up, and I will amend accordingly.

Laura, Dub13, reckless, what's the crack with yis?

Anyone else heading, pipe up, and i'll update the roll call.

Might have a sneaky wander in if I am about town and spike some drinks to ensure a Poker forum victory Sunday...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

I should be in for the United game, probably a bit before then.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭villains77

can make it this one. was over at the villa weds and broke till thursday good luck wth the match sunday got my own cup game on sunday at 3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

ah feck ive only noticed this thread, would have loved to finally meet some of ye! cant get the time off work now :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

did someone delete a post i made in this thread?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

Mr Alan wrote: »
    did someone delete a post i made in this thread?

No deleted posts on this thread.

You're losing it Al...:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

yea, i put it in the wrong thread! :) its in the City/Liverpool thread, i ****ing am losing it!

reckless, ya better be tipping out for a pint ya yiddo #@nt.