Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Arrange a game / Open Events / Open Week Details

• Registered Users Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭ryaner777

Anyone interested in playing in the corballis open tomorrow ?

I'll gladly pay your entrance fee if you can provide the transport ? ( my car died during the week )

• Registered Users Posts: 21,184 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

PM sent Ryaner, no need for the fee, will collect you no hassle. Have sent my number.

• Registered Users Posts: 176 ✭✭Carpo86

What time are you playing at lads? And is there a spare slot? Would be tempted if AM...

I'll let parlance pick the time but I'd say it will be in the AM.

I'll book a slot as soon as we finalise a time and youre more than welcome to join carpo

Cool, sure pick a time that suits you lads and if it ends up working for me as well I'll jump in if that's ok!

Tee time booked for corballis at 11.15 if you'd like to join us Carpo ?

One more spot if anyone else fancies it as well ???

it's only €15. Great practice for the outing on saturday

Have to be back on the south side of the city by 2pm so won't be able to make it unfortunately. Will definitely play you guys again though if you're playing any other Friday mornings there.

Two spots available so if any one is interested ?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

Tomorrow is 40kph gust like today so corballis is going to be some test :)
    I'll see can I get a babysitter and revert back ASAP!

Just checked the weather and it's looking good for corballis, a slight breeze but whats links golf without it !

http://www.yr.no/place/Ireland/Leinster/Donabate/hour_by_hour.html

You know you want to ForeRight !

Unfortunately that time doesn't suit me lads. My baby sitter has something on in the morning so a tee time around 12 would suit me much better as she can't take my little one until about 11 and id have to drive out then?

Edit: crisis averted!!! Babysitter/mam is good to go tomorrow.

Can yous book me in with you lads?

No bother fore right.

We'll see ye out there at for 11.15 tee off.

Anyone else ?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,888 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Lads. Late notice anybody fancy the same open.
    Corballis at 3 ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,930 ✭✭✭RoadRunner

ryaner777 wrote: »
    Great practice for the outing on saturday

cheating bsatards :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 20,357 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

How'd ye go today lads ? :D

Rikand wrote: »
    How'd ye go today lads ? :D

Like you a few days ago ;)

Great drying out in corballis today in that wind.
    Got in just before the rain which was a huge bonus.

ForeRight wrote: »
    Great drying out in corballis today in that wind.
    Got in just before the rain which was a huge bonus.

Hey - Foreright can't believe you couldn't reach 3 - the true test of a man like you.

Joking - in the wind buddy.

Hey - Foreright can't believe you couldn't reach 3 - the true test of a man like you.

Ah now Fix, don't be jealous. I knew you'd have to get a dig in.
    He's a longer driver than you... Suck it up Fixy :)

Hit a good drive and had 230 I think to the green into the wind. Hit a 3 wood but didn't really connect great. Hit a weak cut and was lucky it stayed under the wind or it would have whipped away into trouble.
    I only had 40yds or so to the flag but was blind to the target. Over hit it into the rough behind the green. Really struggled then :(

• Registered Users Posts: 849 ✭✭✭ballyk

There's an open singles taking place in Ballykisteen every Monday. Anyone interested in playing on Monday 24th March let me know.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭alxmorgan

ballyk wrote: »
    There's an open singles taking place in Ballykisteen every Monday. Anyone interested in playing on Monday 24th March let me know.

That changed from wed ?

alxmorgan wrote: »
    That changed from wed ?

Yeah it used to be on Wednesday's but they've switched it to Monday this year.

Not sure why I asked as I can't make either really unless she who must be obeyed goes up the country with the kids or such like :D

Actually do you know what date the Int Scratch Cup is on there this year ?

• Registered Users Posts: 257 ✭✭Quahog217

How much is this, €20 I suppose, I mite be able to make it, what time you thinking??

Quahog217 wrote: »
    How much is this, €20 I suppose, I mite be able to make it, what time you thinking??

I would say 15 or 20 for visitors. Can play any time that suits you.

Not sure why I asked as I can't make either really unless she who must be obeyed goes up the country with the kids or such like :D

Sunday 10th of August

Actually do you know what date the Int Scratch Cup is on there this year ?

Sunday 10th of August

lads anybody fancy Corballis at about 3 to 315 tomorrow.

If they can put up with a ball flying all over the shop.