Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Arrange a game / Open Events / Open Week Details

• Registered Users Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Dealerz

lads anybody fancy Corballis at about 3 to 315 tomorrow.

If they can put up with a ball flying all over the shop.

3pm sounds good but can I confirm in the morning before 10am?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,184 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Forecast looks good Fix, maybe you were refeerring to your putting ;)

I might be able to join, has been a while!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,289 ✭✭✭dar_cool

Surely couldnt play 2 rounds in 1 day could I :D

• Registered Users Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Dealerz

Yeah I'm on for this if your still playing I'll pm you my number

• Registered Users Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

Anybody playing in the morning. It's Mother's Day but I still managed to get a pass and my home club is having a ladies event so no golf available there for me.

Anyone fancy a knock somewhere?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭whizbang

Carton House -O'Meara. Monday late morning.

Have a prepaid slot, and one of the guys can't make it. Anyone ??

ForeRight wrote: »
    Anybody playing in the morning. It's Mother's Day but I still managed to get a pass and my home club is having a ladies event so no golf available there for me.

Anyone fancy a knock somewhere?

Any opens on around? Are you in Dublin?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

dar_cool wrote: »
    Any opens on around? Are you in Dublin?

Got on the time sheet in my own place dar. There was a couple of early slots available so I jumped on with other members

Think I'll do the same myself :D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 19,021 Mod ✭✭✭✭slave1

Might be available Tuesday morning, anywhere in the midlands...

My stuff for sale on Adverts inc. EDDI, hot water cylinder, roof rails...

Public Profile active ads for slave1 (adverts.ie)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭whizbang

whizbang wrote: »
    Carton House -O'Meara. Monday late morning.

Have a prepaid slot, and one of the guys can't make it. Anyone ??

11.40am...

Anyone fancy corballis on wednesday around 4pm? theres the weekly competition on, should finish before dark no problem with the clock change

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,212 Mod ✭✭✭✭charlieIRL

Am thinking of heading out after work on Wednesday after work (5pm) for a few holes somewhere, doub't we'll get 18 in for another few weeks. Castle Barna maybe.

didn't get going yesterday so heading out today if anyone is interested.

what time were you thinking?

slave1 wrote: »
    what time were you thinking?

am not finished work till 5 but gonna try sneak out early!!

Am heading to Castle Barna though.

I'll skip it Charlie, maybe later in the year when I can get the full 18 in, just thinking of getting out ahead of an outing on Saturday, only one full round this year :(

slave1 wrote: »
    I'll skip it Charlie, maybe later in the year when I can get the full 18 in, just thinking of getting out ahead of an outing on Saturday, only one full round this year :(

no worries. Will see ya for a game one of the evenings.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭ryaner777

Anyone fancy the open in corballis this friday ?

I'm in Artane and without a car at the moment but I'll pay for your round if you can provide the transport ?

I was "told" to go play golf after work friday by herself. She must be having a fling cause in all my years playing I've never played 3 times in a week!!!!! (heritage wednesday & carlow Saturday)
    Anyone fancy going to castle barna to mark a card for me? Plan on being on the course before 5:30 so should get the 18 in.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭dan_ep82

charlieIRL wrote: »
    I was "told" to go play golf after work friday by herself. She must be having a fling cause in all my years playing I've never played 3 times in a week!!!!! (heritage wednesday & carlow Saturday)
    Anyone fancy going to castle barna to mark a card for me? Plan on being on the course before 5:30 so should get the 18 in.

Reminded me of this but the opposite way around

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NFhUyBg4Bgw - SLIGHTLY NSFW

• Registered Users Posts: 1,388 ✭✭✭Miley Byrne

I have yet to play the European Club lads but am thinking of biting the bullet and travelling up on Good Friday. Any boardsies fancy playing that morning in the open singles?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,580 ✭✭✭uberwolf

denisoc16 wrote: »
    I have yet to play the European Club lads but am thinking of biting the bullet and travelling up on Good Friday. Any boardsies fancy playing that morning in the open singles?

I'll keep it in mind. Anyone for open in naas the following day?

• Registered Users Posts: 176 ✭✭Carpo86

ryaner777 wrote: »
    Anyone fancy the open in corballis this friday ?

I'm in Artane and without a car at the moment but I'll pay for your round if you can provide the transport ?

Late notice but if still keen this would work for me. No need to pay for my round but I might borrow a few balls of you, don't want to break out the Pro Vs around there!

Carpo86 wrote: »
    Late notice but if still keen this would work for me. No need to pay for my round but I might borrow a few balls of you, don't want to break out the Pro Vs around there!

PM sent, anyone else around for a game tomorrow ?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,888 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

PM sent, anyone else around for a game tomorrow ?

What time lads ?

just waiting on carpo to get back, I'm available all day. what suits you fiixed ?

Suit yourself first - but about 930.

Only a slight chance at mo.

• Registered Users Posts: 176 ✭✭Carpo86

Suit yourself first - but about 930.

Only a slight chance at mo.

When will you know Fix?

Carpo86 wrote: »
    When will you know Fix?

When ye pick a time.