Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

upcoming exhibitions

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,326 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

wayne76 wrote: »
    lad's anyone that require's any additional ticket's for this event please notify myself or lar so we can set them aside to avoid any dissapointment, as it's mainly a ticket only event. cheer's.

I'll need a load of tickets Wayne, I'll let you know how many as soon as I can.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36 thedemon

great news the pie man (andy smith) will b doin a charity expo on st patricks nite 2011 in kavanaghs on dorset street.
    8 till late,with dj and spot prizes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭wayne76

THE SALLYNOGGIN INN,
    DEC 3RD 8PM.
    charity event for newtown mt. kennedy primary school's centre for children with autism
    "THE ROCKET" RONNIE BAXTER
    "ONE DART" PETER MANLEY
    "JACKPOT" ADRIAN LEWIS
    "HAWAII 501" WAYNE MARDLE
    4 stages same as the 1 in april,
    tickets €10.
    1st 64 name's to play,
    wayne 0861992499 or lar 0872892679
    just confirmed for this lads there will be a signed ireland jersey up 4 auction on the night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 BoboDub

Any pics of the Ireland jersey?

BoboDub wrote: »
    Any pics of the Ireland jersey?
    lar is just collecting it fri so i'll try get 1 up over the weekend mate:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60 ✭✭podge180

lar is just collecting it fri so i'll try get 1 up over the weekend mate:)

when are u doing the order of play a day or 2 b4 will u be putting it up here or find out on the nite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 465 ✭✭greened

THE SALLYNOGGIN INN,
    DEC 3RD 8PM.
    charity event for newtown mt. kennedy primary school's centre for children with autism
    "THE ROCKET" RONNIE BAXTER
    "ONE DART" PETER MANLEY
    "JACKPOT" ADRIAN LEWIS
    "HAWAII 501" WAYNE MARDLE
    4 stages same as the 1 in april,
    tickets €10.
    1st 64 name's to play,
    wayne 0861992499 or lar 0872892679

Is this still going ahead??

What about the waterford one on Saturday night?

Any info?

greened wrote: »
    Is this still going ahead??

What about the waterford one on Saturday night?

Any info?
    yep both going ahead as planned:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 465 ✭✭greened

Thanks. Looking forward to the waterford one. I have a game lined up against Baxter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭mackeire

savage night in the noggin inn last night. Pity lewis couldn't make it but mardel, manley and baxter were great. Thanks to wayne and lar for organising it.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,326 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

Top quality exhibition again lads. Well done Wayne and Lar, hope you made a lot of money last night.

I was little disappointed with the turnout but that's not the lads fault.

Enjoyed every minute of playing Mardle on the main stage, I nearly had him!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 177 ✭✭Harrocks

Is it true that Terry Jenkins is doin an exhibition in courtown and baltinglass on the 21st and 22nd this weekend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 564 ✭✭✭buster180

Harrocks wrote: »
    Is it true that Terry Jenkins is doin an exhibition in courtown and baltinglass on the 21st and 22nd this weekend?

He is in Riverchapel this friday, €5 in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 davesheerin

East End Hotel Portarlington presents

2011 Ladbrooks.com World Darts Champion
    Adrian Jackpot Lewis & Ronnie The Rocket Baxter
    in a Doubles Darts Exhibition.
    Friday 11th Feb 2011 @ 8pm
    Doors Open @ 7pm

32 Players will play on the night, this is not to be missed for any Darts fan!! Tickets are limited for this event so dont delay!!
    Still Spots Available To Play

limited number of tickets left
    tickets can be still got at the following link,

http://www.ticketgroup.ie/Adrian_Lewis_tickets

fresh off a super world championships and a weekend win over the power phil taylor. the ever popular pieman "andy smith" is coming to the igo for the paddys weekend sunday march 20th a top player and a top bloke, there will be 1k raffled off on the night, anyone interested in taking part let me know asap:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 davesheerin

Still Some Tickets Left For This Friday Night The 13th Feb
    Doubles Darts exhibition With Adrian Lewis And Ronnie Baxter,
    East End Hotel Portarlington Co Laois,
    32 Players Will Play On The Night
    Also Sopts Up For Grabs For Thoses Who Would Like To Play,
    On The Night

Call Dave 086-2635090

Or Visit Ticket Group On The Link Below
    http://www.ticketgroup.ie/Adrian_Lewis_tickets

fresh off a super world championships and a weekend win over the power phil taylor. the ever popular pieman "andy smith" is coming to the igo for the paddys weekend sunday march 20th a top player and a top bloke, there will be 1k raffled off on the night, anyone interested in taking part let me know asap:)
    there will probably be a venue change for this due to music being already booked for the igo! poss bakers corner anyone interested in playing let me know few left.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭paulcorr

there will probably be a venue change for this due to music being already booked for the igo! poss bakers corner anyone interested in playing let me know few left.

Good one Wayne "The Pieman" playing in Bakers.

paulcorr wrote: »
    Good one Wayne "The Pieman" playing in Bakers.
    haha never noticed that :D well confirmed now he's in bakers only a couple of spots left to play so giz a shout if anyone's interested:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 142 ✭✭KEITH_KILDUFF

Hi Guys,

New to this but seems a good place to advertise all the same!

Just want to inform you all that Im running a 4 man exhibition in Tallaght's Maldron Hotel (opposite Shamrock Rovers stadium) on the 8th April

Dennis "The Menace" Priestley
    Terry "The Bull" Jenkins
    Vincent van der Voort
    Michael van Gerwen

...will all be there for the taking to anyone who wishes to take on one of the 4 pros.

64 spots available on the night, Im doing it the same way Wayne did at the Exbo in Dec with the S.Cards to raise €100 on them.

Tickets will be €10, get them beforehand or probably some few available on the night, earlier the better please, all profit raised will be going to St Lukes Hospital, my Grandad was treated for cancer there before he passed away so Im doing this to help give something back to those that helped him.

Any interest from anyone on here give me a bell

Take care everybody, hope to here from you all soon, Id appreciate if you could all spread the word too, thanks very much

Keith Kilduff 0851244577

Hi Guys,

Just want to inform you all that Im running a 4 man exhibition in Tallaght's Maldron Hotel (opposite Shamrock Rovers stadium) on the 8th April

Terry "The Bull" Jenkins
    Vincent van der Voort
    Michael van Gerwen

...will all be there for the taking to anyone who wishes to take on one of the 4 pros.

64 spots available on the night, Im doing it the same way Wayne did at the Exbo in Dec with the S.Cards to raise €100 on them.

Tickets will be €10, get them beforehand or probably some few available on the night, earlier the better please, all profit raised will be going to St Lukes Hospital, my Grandad was treated for cancer there before he passed away so Im doing this to help give something back to those that helped him.

Take care everybody, hope to here from you all soon, Id appreciate if you could all spread the word too, thanks very much

Keith Kilduff 0851244577
    If anyone want to play or attend this lets us know and i will get a sponsor card out to you. Also, there will be a bus to and from this event from mcdonaghs in dalkey.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 153 ✭✭MACK DE KNIFE

friday 27th may kevin 'the artist' painter darts exhibition the corner house on the big stage in the lounge windy arbour/ dundrum in aid of the sandymount school for disabled kids. for more info and few places 2 play kevin ring graham @ 087-6962444.:D

just to refresh lads "the pieman andy smith" will be on in bakers corner pub sunday march 20th, could be a spot left if anyone's interested, €1000 raffle on the night with music so should be a good night.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58 ✭✭objj52

Hi all Dennis "the Menace" Preistley exbo in O'Fhearons Pub Dundalk 25th march - further details to follow

5 times world champion raymond van barneveld will be appearing at the sallynoggin inn on sunday may 15th 7pm, tickets €10 with a limited no. of vip tables available, contact me for further info cheers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 269 ✭✭Jarjohn

Colin Lloyd Darts Exhibition Saturday 2nd April 2011 8pm @ The Cats Bar, Mount Melleray, Cappoquin, Co.Waterford

Tickets €10 available from The Cats Bar 058-54150

Ill post more details when I have them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 The Wil

2011 World Champion Adrian Lewis
    Easter Sunday 24th April 6pm
    The Bridge House Enfield Co. Meath
    Limited tickets available at €15
    Also a few spots left to play Adrian
    for details contact The Bridge House
    04695-41127

Hi Guys,

Terry "The Bull" Jenkins
    Vincent van der Voort
    Michael van Gerwen

Keith Kilduff 0851244577

Just under 6-7 spots left to play lads, anyone interested please get in contact with me lads, either via Facebook, on this, through the phone or email keithkilduff@hotmail.com

Tickets readily available and raffle on the night will include 2 tickets for Ireland vs Northern Ireland at the Aviva Stadium thanks to the FAI

Let me know anyways please so you wont be disappointed!

Keith

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭Double Top

The Mc Donaghs darts team are thinking of getting Co Stompe down for the end of this month and are looking for players, very short notice but if they can fill the roster quick all the better so if anyone is interested please PM me or mackeire or Kingp35 with your name cheers
    format would be best of 3 501 with spot prizes and raffles throughout the night

Double Top wrote: »
    The Mc Donaghs darts team are thinking of getting Co Stompe down for the end of this month and are looking for players, very short notice but if they can fill the roster quick all the better so if anyone is interested please PM me or mackeire or Kingp35 with your name cheers
    format would be best of 3 501 with spot prizes and raffles throughout the night

lads if your interested could you please contact one of us as soon as possible as I would need to book Stompe fairly soon. Hopefully we can get the numbers.

5 times world champion raymond van barneveld will be appearing at the sallynoggin inn on sunday may 15th 7pm, tickets €10 with a limited no. of vip tables available, contact me for further info cheers.
    tickets are now on sale for this in the sallynoggin inn off license
    or contact me here or 0861992499 cheers, :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 269 ✭✭Jarjohn

Jarjohn wrote: »
    Colin Lloyd Darts Exhibition Saturday 2nd April 2011 8pm @ The Cats Bar, Mount Melleray, Cappoquin, Co.Waterford

Tickets €10 available from The Cats Bar 058-54150

Ill post more details when I have them

A small few tickets still left. If anyone interested contact 058-54150. 16 local players taking on Jaws best of 3x501

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭Geansai Rua

Hi Guys,

Terry "The Bull" Jenkins
    Vincent van der Voort
    Michael van Gerwen

Keith Kilduff 0851244577

Tickets on sale for this now!
    For a great cause guys...
    I cant wait!:D
    Gonna be fun

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 1891hotel port

East End Hotel Presents Raymond "Barney" Van Barneveld Darts Exhibition
    5 Times World Darts Champion

Friday 13th of May
    Doors 8pm

Tickets €20 !!!TICKETS ON SALE NOW FROM THE EAST END HOTEL!!!

Free into Scarlets Niteclub on the night when you buy a ticket

Contact 05786 42077 or 0879866108 for more details.

Hi Guys,

Terry "The Bull" Jenkins
    Vincent van der Voort
    Michael van Gerwen

Keith Kilduff 0851244577

Friday night Doors Open 8 oclock
    Players introduced and Games start at 9 oclock

Entry by ticket or by on door on the night, (I Wont refuse money haha!) :D
    Anyone interested in playing have a chat with me and well fit you in!

Raffle includes Ireland Soccer Tickets, Jersey, Vouchers etc. :eek:

Please come and support as best you can, hope to see you there!

Keith 085-1244577

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭paulcorr

Keith 085-1244577

Rovers are at home friday night you might get a few in afterwards.

Keith 085-1244577
    There's a bus going from McDonaghs at 7.30 and dropping back to Mac's after, if anybody wants to go on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 Chopper77

Keith 085-1244577

Pity it didn't start an hour later. I'd of gone after the Rovers game, might still do anyways

THE BARNEY ARMY COME'S TO "THE SALLYNOGGIN INN".

5 times world champion "barney" will be appearing in the sallynoggin inn on may 15th for what will be the highlight of the exhibition calendar in the area this year,

all proceed's on the night will be donated to http://www.braycancersupport.ie/about.html
    ticket's are €10 each with a limited number of vip ticket's at €20, vip to include reserved seating and a short reception with the man himself before the event start's, there will also be a raffle on the night and an auction of some great prizes including a set of barney's darts signed and a set of signed phil taylor's phase 5 darts,
    door's open @ 7pm.
    tickets are available in the off licence in the sallynoggin or contact myself on here or :0861992499.
    cheers wayne.

Ted Hankey will be coming to McDonaghs in Dalkey on 17th July 2011.

all proceeds on the night will be donated to The Irish Cancer Society and The LifeBoat.

This is going to be a cracking night with all players getting a walk on girl and walk on music!!!

There will also be a raffle on the night with top prize of €350. 2nd prize €150 and 3rd prize €50. There will also be spot prizes!!!
    Raffle tickets are €5.00 each.

There will also be a band on before the darts start.

For any info contact Neil McDonald @ 0863610893 or Patrick Ellard @ 0879151794.

A GREAT NIGHT FOR A GREAT CAUSE!!

mackeire wrote: »

all proceeds on the night will be donated to The Irish Cancer Society and The LifeBoat.

This is going to be a cracking night with all players getting a walk on girl and walk on music!!!

There will also be a raffle on the night with top prize of €350. 2nd prize €150 and 3rd prize €50. There will also be spot prizes!!!

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/event.php?eid=208264589193327

5 times world champion "barney" will be appearing in the sallynoggin inn on may 15th for what will be the highlight of the exhibition calendar in the area this year,

all proceed's on the night will be donated to http://www.braycancersupport.ie/about.html
    ticket's are €10 each with a limited number of vip ticket's at €20, vip to include reserved seating and a short reception with the man himself before the event start's, there will also be a raffle on the night and an auction of some great prizes including a set of barney's darts signed and a set of signed phil taylor's phase 5 darts,
    door's open @ 7pm.
    tickets are available in the off licence in the sallynoggin or contact myself on here or :0861992499.
    cheers wayne.
    just a memo folks to anyone attending, this tickets are starting to shift for the night, in particular the vip which are nearly gone now so if ya have not yet got your ticket's sorted might be best to start thinking about it cheers.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 153 ✭✭MACK DE KNIFE

friday 27th may kevin 'the artist' painter darts exhibition the corner house on the big stage in the lounge windy arbour/ dundrum in aid of the sandymount school for disabled kids. for more info and few places 2 play kevin ring graham @ 087-6962444.:D

ok then ppl there are only 2 spots left 2 play againest kevin !the artist! painter , places 2 play kevin went very quick over the last week:D if anyone wants 2 play...ie folk in the dundrum area it mite advantage?? ring myself graham on 087-6962444...... its simple a sponser card which i have 2 left to raise 80 -100 euro on the card......thanx..... and also no cover charge on the nite with food and dj afterwords, and always a great nite and worty cause for the sandymount school for disabled kids.

door's open @ 7pm.
    cheers wayne.

door's open @ 7pm.
    cheers wayne.
    just to add ppl jim craig/ www.501darts.ie will be here on the night with a full supply of darts flight's etc. a good chance to stock up for next season good idea to buy in bulk jim is very reasonable also mad ricky will be onsite for photography..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 579 ✭✭✭chalkie 501

If any of ye are down in Killarney next weekend,Ronnie Baxter is in the Cue club at 8.30 saturday night....tickets 10eu....im sure theres plenty still available

mackeire wrote: »

Raffle tickets are now on sale for this. They can be purchased from mac's bar or any of the lads that are playing. Thanks.

door's open @ 7pm.
    cheers wayne.
    i'll be out delivering tickets over the weekend if anyone want's any let me know before saturday morning cheers.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 670 ✭✭✭DFD

WES NEWTON

There'll be a Wes Newton Exhibition in the Silver Tassie on the 7th july in aid of Irish Taekwondo Tigers, also on the night will be a raffle with some great prizes on offer.
    All are welcome, no cover charge.

on saturday june 25th, 15x world champion phil"the power" taylor and 2x world champion dennis "the menace" priestley will be gracing the sallynoggin inn for what will be a super night of darts by the worlds best , 2 stages 32 mere mortals all add's up to a cracking night, tickets available from the sallynoggin inn or contact alan:0863346732 or wayne:0861992499 tickets €15 each this will be a strictly ticket only event vip packages will be available details to follow, also proceeds will be for charity details also to follow...