Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Left 4 Dead - boardsie multiplayer today

• 17-01-2009 4:28pm
    Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,647 CMod ✭✭✭✭

I picked up Left 4 Dead yesterday and Im hooked! Anyone fancy a game today or at some stage over the weekend? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,728 ✭✭✭dazftw

add me daz0rz.. im not saying ill will be playing but I might.. ive already added a few boardsie's and we havnt played yet... but my friends arent playing as much now(waiting for the new maps) so I will have a game if your on.

Network with your people: https://www.builtinireland.ie/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,618 ✭✭✭Mr Freeze

add me too.

i hope to be on during the week...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,749 ✭✭✭tony 2 tone

I'd be up for a game too, tag is NiallC

• Registered Users Posts: 1,738 ✭✭✭djkeogh

I'm often up for a game, so If you're arranging something let me know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,504 ✭✭✭✭DirkVoodoo

I've been dying for a game, could never find any boardsies online at the same time as me, I had one good online game of this and that was it, the rest has been terrible experiences with kids

I even got voted out of a game straight after joining and another episode where I spawned in and the other survivors started shooting me. The jerks!

Anyway, gamertag below, add away!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,647 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

Feck it, thats odd. I didnt see any replies to this thread in my CP until DirkVoodoo's reply today. :( didnt think anyone was interested! :(

Anyway glad to see interest in this! My tag is: The Faceman101

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,529 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

I'm up for a game... 9pm tonight maybe? (HeyHeyAces)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,647 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

Mr E wrote: »

damn it, im at drama tonite. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,747 ✭✭✭✭wes

I will try and be on at around 9. Will send you an invite if I am online then, if thats alright.

Go for it. Should be fun. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,147 ✭✭✭mise

hey, if im online invite me too, havent played it on multiplayer yet!

Sorry only got on at like 10.30.

No worries Wes. Saw your message last night but it was too late to start a game. Might try again at the weekend.

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭ixm1980

Add me as well.. Thanks

No worries Wes. Saw your message last night but it was too late to start a game. Might try again at the weekend.

Thanks, yeah will try again then.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,738 ✭✭✭djkeogh

Well gents, I'll be around this evening. If anyone is around for a game this evening let me know. I'm keen to try Expert mode again is anyone is daring enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭DingDong

I should be about for a game tonight
    TangoOneX

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,528 ✭✭✭Lucious Sweet

Will be around for a game or two nearer to the weekend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 275 ✭✭Hydrosylator

I do like a good Left 4 Dead session, they can be a little hard to find sometimes.

Campaign or Vs, it's all great. I occasionally tackle expert, but have yet to finsih at that level. Advanced, usually.

Father Trendy is my name on Live.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,478 ✭✭✭Bubs101

Just got it there, really ****. Bubs180

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,304 ✭✭✭✭koneko

I'd be up for some Boardsie games sometime this week! (not today)

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Me too, I'll jump on if anyone is hosting later.

DeVoreIE

DeV.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 275 ✭✭Hydrosylator

The patch makes Vs bloody brilliant!
    People arew actually using the lift instead of breaking down the door in No Mercy! And I haven't seen a door blocked with crap yet either!

Ok that's too many exclamation marks.

Special Infected are now tough as hell, also.
    In both sides of Vs mode, the game feels a lot more hardcore some how.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,618 ✭✭✭Mr Freeze

Hi, has anyone else had this problem...Each time i try to join a game hosted by a friend, I get a Failed To Connect to Game message. The game hasnt started, he is still in the lobby and has sent me an invite.

If i host he gets the same problem.

We tried inviting to the Game and Party too, Both failed.

I can join other parties fine, and can join public L4D games fine too.

Any ideas? Cause i havent a clue what could be causing this.

L4D nearly ended up in the bin last night:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,649 ✭✭✭Not The Real Scarecrow

hi fellas, planning on getting it today(if anywhere actually has it in stock) so if any one fancis a few games my gamertag is JesusBeater.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,813 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

You can get it direct from steam.

http://store.steampowered.com/app/500/
    Meatwad wrote: »
    hi fellas, planning on getting it today(if anywhere actually has it in stock) so if any one fancis a few games my gamertag is JesusBeater.

BOFH_139 wrote: »

Pretty useless on this forum (xbox).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

I'm new to Left 4 dead and the xbox, great craic.

Anyone wanna show a newbie the ropes?

My tag is Micky Dolennz.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,649 ✭✭✭Not The Real Scarecrow

BOFH_139 wrote: »

Cheers for that dude.MAnaged to pick it up, had to go 2nd hand though because for some reason nowhere in waterford has had it since about 2 weeks after launch.Could have got it online alright but been caught up in gears for ages and kept forgetting about it.
    Its decent enough but think I much prefer gears 2.Did 2 campaigns yeaterday and passed em with out much bother, tried vs but thought it was a bitweird.Probably enjoy it more as I play it more as wasn't crazy on gears 2 when I first got it but grew to love it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭String

I will be on l8r today for the night if ye need another player

GT: LEGENDARY IRL