Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Man United (0) v (1) Derby County(Carling Cup -SF, 2nd Leg)Match Thread Tue 8pm SkyS1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Very strange decision. Can't make sense of that at all. Unless Ronaldo was annoying Fergie to come on. Maybe he sees Derby as some cannon fodder.

Tosic can still come on for Nani, or Wellbeck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 105 ✭✭SlyRax

Gary my heart. JOS muppet. Still 3 upfront, still could see Tosic for Nani. Althogh maybe SAF wants to keep him on for confidence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,892 ✭✭✭Harpy

maybe he brought him on, hoping he'd get a goal and hopefully get his scoring form back..
    when better to do it when we're 3-1 and no pressure on him..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,678 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

20 mins to go come-on fergie bring on tosic

Tosic isn't even warming up :-(

20 mins to go come-on fergie bring on tosic

I told you before stay away from those time machines.

really disappointing display by Gibson

big chance for him tonight and hasnt made the must of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

Chester...........

by jasus. awful decision

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,454 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

DAMN IT! DAMN IT ALL THE WAY TO HELL

Captain of the reserve side supposed to be good. No Tosic :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 756 ✭✭✭D.S.

Chester on for Neville...

Tosic will be better with another few weeks training anyway..he's been out for quite awhile. The Rafael sub wrecked his hope of an appearance it would seem

for minute i taught it was going to be tosic

and why wouldnt Ronaldo put the captains armband on

Well thats disappointing. Though at least we get to see this young lad.

Funny they way no one wanted the armband. Ronaldo turning it down, thought I seen Gibson going to take it off Neville I would have cried. Good auld John O'Shea Manchester United captain.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭chips1234

anyone else think chester bares a small resemblance to vidic??

Cause he would look like a fool.

Ronaldo captain material. LoL

No offence brother.

Trying to show some modesty I think, if that's possible for him.

Just occurred to me. With defensive cover so thin on the ground - makes sense to give Chester a run out tonight if there is even the slightest chance he could be called upon..

because he knows people would probably have something to say if he did put it on...

Who knows. Maybe he actually feels some guilt because of last summer?Maybe he just doesn't like the idea of it? Maybe the instructions from the sideline were for O'Shea to get it and it took a minute for the message to get across?

No one will ever know.

*Twilight music*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 973 ✭✭✭Super Sidious

only tuned back in have they used all 3 subs? really wanted to see tosic

No Evans. Get up. Get up!!!!!

oh no get up evans

FFS...Evans injured....bloody hell we'll have the bloody U12's in the fooking defense next..

Noooooooooooooooooo, Evans

FFS lads he is struggling don't pass him the ball.

Nope looks like he's going

ffs

but didnt Sir Alex say Rio would only be out for a week

he should be back for spurs no?

should take evans off - play Anderson LB and move O'Shea to CB.

If its gonna do more damage then take him off. Put Gibson at the back, and play it out with ten men.

He cant move.

fair f*cks to him for going back on though and trying to play through.

redout wrote: »
    Cause he would look like a fool.

Ronaldo captain material. LoL

No offence brother.

has captained Portugal a few times, right?

Doesn't look good, looks like ligaments the way it twisted. Maybe run it off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,777 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

redout just hates Ronaldo...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Is that the Derby fans chanting.

Very annoying.

he should have been back for chelsea until he got up that morning with the injury flared up again. So I wouldn't count on the Spurs game. Would prefer he didn't play that and he came back for the league game on Tue TBH.

yeah you're right on physioroom it says 24th of jaunary as his return date

he should have been back for chelsea until he got up that morning with the injury flared up again. So I wouldn't count on the Spurs game. Would prefer he didn't play that and he came back for the league game on Tue TBH.

+1.

damn.

Fraking dive.

Fecking penalty!

EDIT: Balls...

oh no.. come on foster............oh this could be a very dodgy last ten mins!!

good penalty, still a dive. cheaters.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

3-1

COME ON DERBY!!

Jesus, one more from Derby then extra-time !

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Ronnie unlucky there

Penalty to Derby!

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

Was a peno though. Looks like a tense last ten

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

damn.

Fraking dive.

Joking?

damn.

Fraking dive.

nah Evans caught him. But you can't blame the lad. Hard to know what he is playing through.

We haven't done enough in this second half. We have given Derby hope, and brought them onto us.

last seasons Ronaldo would have scored that

SlyRax wrote: »
    Was a peno though. Looks like a tense last ten

Didn't see contact tbh - Commons was moving back away from Evans' foot and just threw himself down. If it was Ronnie at the other end people would be screaming about it.

Nah - i'm wrong. slight bit of contact.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

ronaldo is wang

keane2097 wrote: »
    redout just hates Ronaldo...

Lads in fairness he is the last member of the first 11 I would give the armband to. A captain needs to set an example and lead his team. Now in my opinion Ronny does neither of those. He constantly bemoans his team mates in a negative way not say a Roy Keane way. Schmoo was the right choice.