Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who do you have work by?

• 20-01-2009 12:31am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 794 ✭✭✭

Like the title says, who do you have work by/ or has worked on you in the past?

I'll start

piercings: Rob and Steve, also Paul and Reggie in Snakebite, Mark and Keith in Wildcat Abbey street. *and me!

Tattoos: Debbie in Wildcat and Dublin Tattoo Co, Mick in Stigmata-tau, John in Inkwell, Dim in Snakebite, Jani in Wildcat the Green, Mark in Wildcat the Green, Remis in Wildcat Abbey street, Wojt in Abbey street, and some dude in Sacred art an american whose name escapes me. *and me!

the bulk of my work is by Debbie, Mick, Steve and Rob.

now you....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 301 ✭✭-lala-

Piercings: Steve and Rob in Snakebite, Mark in Inkwell and Cheryl in Celestial Ring in the green

No tattoos (yet!)

• Administrators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,921 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Toots

Piercings: Ruth, Sharon, and two guys who's names elude me at present in Celestial Ring/Wildcat in The Green.

Tattoos: Darren & Rob in Colourworks, and then one by a visiting artist in Zulu who never told me his name :)

edit: forgot to mention my accidental rook done in Metal Morphosis :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

Piercings - chronological order

paddy in body shock
    marquis and benn from marquis body art, Lyon
    Lukas Zpira
    mark from v piercing
    rob from snakebite

from now on only going to snakebite for piercings though, so professional

tattoos:

michele prezioso

intend to get pawel to do some work on me

who i'd like work from;

too many to mention

excellent thread hot2def

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,560 ✭✭✭Molberts

Piercings - Paddy in Bodyshock, some dude in celestial in the green, Steve in Snakebite, myself >.<

Tatts - All done by Eoin in South Ink in Rathmines. I love his style and will probably keep going to him tbh. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

Piercings: John from V2 carlow, Adrian in kk, Barry mm(it was free and i didn't know better) A mate called mark, Myself, Adrians gf/apprentice Claire

Tatt's: two from celtic in carlow and 2 from inkslingers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 301 ✭✭-lala-

Will wrote: »
    from now on only going to snakebite for piercings though, so professional

Have to agree with you on that, nowhere beats snakebite for piercings. Steve and Rob have done the majority of my piercings between them and each time has been a very pleasant experience. And they're totally fine with people fainting in their shop, which is something I happen to do quite a lot!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 794 ✭✭✭hot2def

excellent thread hot2def

I know things. :)

I should have said me for piercings and tattoos though, what an eejit, she swore and bitched the whole way through.

I can't recommend rob and steve enough, they are where its at.

you can still edit your post to include yourself

• Registered Users Posts: 255 ✭✭djrlittleton

piercings all gone except tounge which i dont wear that often.

tattoos by

some random austrilian.. crap and covered up now
    bren and another artist in dragon
    sean
    gavin
    justin
    all in zulu
    danny bullman
    fred
    tommy
    dutch don
    all in danny bullmans
    george las vegas tattoo hackney london
    bernie luther tattoo demon vienna/balli
    another french artist in cork name unknown
    and ME!!

Future plans for artists
    left leg collecters all welcome artist anything goes, all freehand etc
    get sleeves fin
    back is going to danny bullman

i want paul booth, bugs, and guy atchinson and bob tyrell to tattoo me, i might be daydreaming but we will see

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Gauge

Just piercings so far.

Steve, Rob, and Séan/Shaun? from Snakebite
    Maurice and Carol from Tattoo Zoo
    Cody in Oblivion
    Unspecified people with guns.

you can still edit your post to include yourself

facepalm4.jpg

haha, the moar you know ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

Tattoos:
    Pawel in Snakebite
    Seb in hellfunky's

Piercings:
    Few people in Celestial I can't remember the names of (American guy, girl with loads of scaffolds and the manager, possibly called Keith?)
    Guy in metal morphosis with cheek piercings and star tattoos (I'm crap with names)
    And Steve in Snakebite

• Registered Users Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

Tattoos: Both by Mariusz in Snakebite
    Piercing: Steve, also in Snakebite

Future tattoos: Unsure yet, still considering who would be best for it... Thinking maybe Pawel, but it would be a twist on bio-mech... more... bio-tech...

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,679 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hellrazer

Piercings-Nipples Damien in DM tattoos Finglas,Nape--Metalmorphosis in Blanchardstown (cant remember the bloke who did it).Ears by Damien in DM.

Tattoos--Johnny Eagle,Dragon Tattoo,Bren in that place that used to be on Talbot street.Sleeve by Damien in DM.Wrist by Damien in DM.
    And finally a couple on my legs by me!!

• Registered Users Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

Hellrazer wrote: »
    And finally a couple on my legs by me!!
    I demand pics :p

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,679 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hellrazer

I demand pics :p

Theres pics somewhere here.Looking back on them they look really **** though.

• Registered Users Posts: 255 ✭✭djrlittleton

Hellrazer wrote: »
    Theres pics somewhere here.Looking back on them they look really **** though.

and what artist where brillent from the get go?
    i posted up some of what i have done for people i am no pro but it is a hobby, and i will try to do my best always..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭rain on

Piercings (all gone): Ken in Celestial Ring, my friend's boyfriend who was training to be a piercer

Tattoos: Hell*n in Skullduggery Tatu in Belfast, a guy whose name I can't remember in Celestial Ring, my mate Dave (is actually a professional tattooist but has mainly worked in some place in LA that I don't know the name of), and shortly Gordon from G's Tattoos in Galway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

piercings : pepper in swineline (waterford), and the dude in snakebite that i can never remember his name!

Tattos: sammy in swineline , and in about an hour joe myler in Jmd's(waterford) also.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 6,817 ✭✭✭jenizzle

Piercings...

Random people in Celestial Ring (Fi, Girl with blond hair who then moved to a shop in Dun Laoghaire for a li'l while, Patric, Mark and a few others), some girl in Metal Morphosis *shudders*, and Mark again in V Piercing.

Tattoos...

Mark, Celestial Ring in the Green and Ms. Hot2Def herself ;)

Your sugar skulls are the business jen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 124 ✭✭Jimmy Trigger

Piercings:

Started back 9 years ago in
    Metal Morphesis in temple bar, first lip piercing by some chick (hot)
    then year later lip again there by some other chick (hot)
    Then ear in there afew years later by some other chick again (hot...hmm, beginning to see a pattern there)
    Then my ears again in is it '13' in temple bar by the owner,
    Then my lip again gettn a snakebite by Adrian in Kilkenny,
    alterations and stuff myself..owies

Tattoo:

Many moon ago in Zulu tattoo by Sean the owner
    when i lived in dubland,
    Since then JMDs waterford, where i will be staying.
    They do it all for me anyway.

13 is bodyshock

• Closed Accounts Posts: 124 ✭✭Jimmy Trigger

13 is bodyshock

ahhhh yes, thats it, sound ... Ye he wasnt that hot, haha

• Registered Users Posts: 281 ✭✭Sweenox

First half sleeve by Ian Flynn(JMD'S)
    Joe Myler then turned it into a full sleeve(JMD'S)
    Left half sleeve and chest piece by Joe Myler

Full back piece and ass being started thursday by Joe myler

If I was getting a big colour piece I would like to get it from Brandon Bond

If I could get one off any artist in the world I would get from Horiyoshi,he's the master of doing them by hand!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UaULWmLLxZQ&feature=related

Check him out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 486 ✭✭truthinwords

Piercing- Patric, Cheryl and Ruth in Wildcat, Marcello in Connected.
    Tattoos- Jani and Brian in Wildcat and Simonedge Hope & Glory, London.

I don't want to get pierced with a cannulas ever again so it's Patric or Marcello for all my future work. Tattoos wise I want some more stuff from Simon and I need to get cash together for a Valerie Vargas chestpiece this summer. Plenty of other people on my list pretty much half the staff at Frith St (Xam, Valerie and Chad Koeplinger). A Kapten Hannah piece would be nice as would an Eckels one and something from Eli Quinters and Rudy Fritsch. The rest of my tattoos will be traditional or neo-traditional.

• Registered Users Posts: 153 ✭✭Chaosangel

Piercings.
    -Some polish woman in gorey
    -Me mate Leigh in Gorey,was training up at the time so got loads of em

Tattoo's.
    -Polish guy in Gorey with the longest dreads ive ever seen
    -Ian in Homeward Bound (was in Sparkles) in Gorey,great job
    -And one of me mates with a machine and gun bought off ebay

check those out for big names wa!
    ill get pics up of em all soon aswell actually

jenizzle wrote: »
    Ms. Hot2Def herself ;)

fadeeva-mice5.jpg

i be dancing like that^^

• Registered Users Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

Piercings: None, for some reason I can sit there getting tattooed for 5 hours not a bother but the thought of someone piercing me scares the sh*t out of me!

Tattoos: Swinelines in Waterford City, Sidan it was, he's gone now I think.

A new place, North Side Tattoo in Crouch End, North London; a Brazilian called Rod Medina,does primarily tribal and Oriental work.

Future: I was thinking Raven here in Cork.