Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bangernomics car of the week/day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,309 ✭✭✭VolvoMan

but43r wrote: »
    Windscreen and radiator gone. Wouldn't really call it a bargain. Something different alright but definitely not a bargain.

Ah sure don't you know, dem' Carina II's go forever. You don't need to service them or nothing!

It looks quite tidy though, particularly for a 270k miler.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

I thought there was going to 2,700 miles on in from the way the boot looked! 270 :O Fair to the owner, pity they couldn't of done that with a nice car.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

That Carina II is still shite. No way I'd have anything to do with one, and it's waaaaaay overpriced considering I can get a '95 LS400 for the same price.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 679 ✭✭✭polyfusion

peasant wrote: »
    cute kitten though :D

Does it come with the car? Maybe it's like those remoras that swim with sharks.

Looks like it's in good nick, though I'd be wary, photos could be old, as I can't remember us having such a sunny day like that since the early 90's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭zilog_jones

Am I the only one who noticed the battered bonnet and the sagging front seats? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Chriscl1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

Chriscl1 wrote: »
    Yes please! Thats bangernomics to a T imo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Chriscl1 wrote: »

Apart from the stupid badges and the stupid wheels that looks ok for the price

• Registered Users Posts: 523 ✭✭✭Lauder

Onkle wrote: »
    Apart from the stupid badges and the stupid wheels that looks ok for the price

Also, would never buy a car off someone with Spin 103FM on the radio. Dodgy, god knows how bad they drove with a knacker radio station on!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,912 ✭✭✭I Was VB

Lauder wrote: »
    Also, would never buy a car off someone with Spin 103FM on the radio. Dodgy, god knows how bad they drove with a knacker radio station on!!!!

I'd say he's Polish, they go mad for the Bimmers.

I'm so sorry but by jesus that makes absolutely no sense at all...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

I thought the one where someone would not buy a car because it was a G reg or whatever was bad but thats nuts....:D

Especially when his location is Crosshaven ;)
    Knackerville by the sea.

What, do you not get Spin down in Limerick?

It's utter garbage to listen to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭Sobanek

I Was VB wrote: »
    I'd say he's Polish, they go mad for the Bimmers.
    FYI, the guy is Lithuanian.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

hahahaha this has to be the most stupid reason Ive ever heard not to buy a car, Im now going to change every car I ever test drives radio station to spin just so people like you wont buy it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

hahahaha this has to be the most stupid reason Ive ever heard not to buy a car, Im now going to change every car I ever test drives radio station to spin just so people like you wont buy it
    -Corkie- wrote: »
    I thought the one where someone would not buy a car because it was a G reg or whatever was bad but thats nuts....:D

Is everyones sarcasm radar broken this evening or what?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

No Guinness tonite so withdrawal symptons are kicking in..:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

teh internet, doesnt do sarcasm well, its hard to tell sometimes if posters here are serious or not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

teh internet, doesnt do sarcasm well, its hard to tell sometimes if posters here are serious or not

After i posted that I was seriously thought that it was some sort of in joke!

VolvoMan wrote: »
    What, do you not get Spin down in Limerick?

It's utter garbage to listen to.

Let's put the hangbags down now before it gets nasty and one of us gets banned...

And yes, I do get Spin, but it wouldn't turn me off buying a car...

Let's put the hangbags down now before it gets nasty and one of us gets banned...

And yes, I do get Spin, but it wouldn't turn me off buying a car...

I don't know what way you interpreted it, but nothing was meant in what I said.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,313 ✭✭✭Mr.Boots

That time of the month lads?:rolleyes:

Spin is a nacker station...your right:D

2.4 C class :cool:
    Nice bus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,196 ✭✭✭pyramuid man

• Registered Users Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭Dues Bellator

very tempted by this http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/1888912 would come a lot cheaper than add says imo , might also be a bit pricey for this thread but i had to post it , T5 V70 .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭Jarren

not sure if suited here....

View2-5292845.jpeg

This Is A Vey Small Good Clean Car. Good For Someone Starting Out. It Has No N.C.T Or Tax. Its Manual. Its Petrol. Has Power Staring. Red In Colour. Very Cheap. New C.D Player. Very Economical Car.

Price: €380

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/1893573

right...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65,627 ✭✭✭✭unkel
    Chauffe, Marcel, chauffe!

That C70 is a bargain!

I'd take it any day over an A4 convertible too...

No mention of any NCT though :(