Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bangernomics car of the week/day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Owen

166man wrote: »
    I like the way it is a wagon 'R'... really helps sell the car. Also it's a 0.6(!) that's barely bigger than a lawnmower surely that is free road tax..

http://www.carzone.ie/search/Suzuki/Wagon-R+/201136204330890/advert?channel=CARS

That's a grand little car for someone elderly - nice high seats so they can step in as opposed to down, electrics, aircon, cheap tax. Small emmissions failure, but that could just be a dodgy sensor. If you could buy it for 300, it'd be a definite bargain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

That thing is a death trap! I recently saw one with a bundled in family of about ten on the Ennis - Limerick by pass doing about 50 mph!!! Lethal fecking thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Owen

They're only death traps if driven by lunatics. In the hands of your average 70 year old grandmother who is afraid to go over 50kph and goes to the shop every other day and the post office to collect her pension they're grand.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

Suprised its not sold......looks very honest...

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2513087

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,328 ✭✭✭alias no.9

166man wrote: »
    I like the way it is a wagon 'R'... really helps sell the car. Also it's a 0.6(!) that's barely bigger than a lawnmower surely that is free road tax..

http://www.carzone.ie/search/Suzuki/Wagon-R+/201136204330890/advert?channel=CARS

The R is the Japanese kei car version, 660cc and narrow body. The R+ was wider and came with a stonking great 1000cc engine ;).

alias no.9 wrote: »
    The R is the Japanese kei car version, 660cc and narrow body. The R+ was wider and came with a stonking great 1000cc engine ;).

Surely you could fill your brain with more important information that that! :P:P

MidlandsM wrote: »
    Suprised its not sold......looks very honest...

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2513087

Funny as it may sound, it's still overpriced and looks over cleaned in those pics. I wouldn't be surprised to see grey bumpers showing their ugly face after a few days! 750-800 would be a fair price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭Wolverine_1999

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,328 ✭✭✭alias no.9

Surely you could fill your brain with more important information that that! :P:P

More important than useless motor related trivia :eek:

Stop trying to turn me into a high achiever, you're not my mother :D

Funny as it may sound, it's still overpriced and looks over cleaned in those pics. I wouldn't be surprised to see grey bumpers showing their ugly face after a few days! 750-800 would be a fair price.

That punto is sold now and I would'nt concur with the overpriced label. It's was an asking price, and gotten round €900 with a haggle, i say its was value. Also, not every small car is a bag of ****e out there as you tend to depict them, it could well be an honest little jammer.

Taxed, serviced, nct'd and the all important tbelt done on this alfa......I know this car well, good jammer and an honest seller....

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2461102

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,504 ✭✭✭barura

Taxed, serviced, nct'd and the all important tbelt done on this alfa......I know this car well, good jammer and an honest seller....

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2461102
    Looks tight!

barura wrote: »
    Looks tight!

it is, and what the seller does'nt know about alfa's and how to keep them right, well, you could write it on the back of a stamp!:)

he's got 3 of em' right now, loves his alfas. This is easily the best cheap 156 for sale in Ireland right now, Tempted meself!

That punto is sold now and I would'nt concur with the overpriced label. It's was an asking price, and gotten round €900 with a haggle, i say its was value. Also, not every small car is a bag of ****e out there as you tend to depict them, it could well be an honest little jammer.

Jesus I don't depict them all to be balls of ****e! I know values of Puntos, a friend of mine bought a mint 03 with 69k miles and a new test for 900 euro. He's not a trader or anything, just bought it privately.

I took a picture of a car recently that was a ball of crap, with a good camera and the right lighting, it looked mint.

I thought when ads on donedeal were sold they went up with a big "Sold" sticker on them?

Cursed college! If only I was working a ****ty 9-5! I would get that no problem!

*Goes out to his polo and weeps*

I know values of Puntos

I thought when ads on donedeal were sold they went up with a big "Sold" sticker on them?

thats open to debate because I've sold 2 00 puntos recently (in good order) and got 1k and 1100 for them, phone was hopping too...........and no, you can choose to remove an ad when sold, and for it not to go into the SOLD section.;) I do it that way everytime i remove a car i've sold.

barura wrote: »
    Cursed college! If only I was working a ****ty 9-5! I would get that no problem!

*Goes out to his polo and weeps*

do you want me to set up an after hours appt for you, in a shed, totally light with floresents and up on a ramp too???!;) Pm me if you do.

I'm good brosef. :pac: Thanks for the offer though!

do you want me to set up an after hours appt for you

, in a shed,

totally light with floresents

and up on a ramp too???!

;) .

Can't see too many people going for that to be honest :pac:

RoverJames wrote: »

Can't see too many people going for that to be honest :pac:

what? lol ......you would'nt want the facility of getting to have a good butchers of a car up on a ramp?:pac::pac::pac::pac:

ps...i know yer kidding RJ!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,451 ✭✭✭blastman

That Alfa does look nice, very tempting...

thats open to debate because I've sold 2 00 puntos recently (in good order) and got 1k and 1100 for them, phone was hopping too...........and no, you can choose to remove an ad when sold, and for it not to go into the SOLD section.;) I do it that way everytime i remove a car i've sold.

Fair play to you :)

I actually want my current car to break to have a reason to go for that Alfa. Wooo! The irony!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,152 ✭✭✭✭Berty

I'd buy that Alfa when money comes through but alas that wont be for 3-4 weeks and I would guarantee that Alfa would be long gone. :(

I know the car sounds good but It could do with some leather. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 696 ✭✭✭Alfagtamini

Beer Baron wrote: »
    I'd buy that Alfa when money comes through but alas that wont be for 3-4 weeks and I would guarantee that Alfa would be long gone. :(

i know a alfa breaker who will sell you any colour leather interior with doorcards. between 250-400 depending on colour and spec. he will also fit it for around 50 ,
    pm me if you want his number

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,152 ✭✭✭✭Berty

i know a alfa breaker who will sell you any colour leather interior with doorcards. between 250-400 depending on colour and spec. he will also fit it for around 50 ,
    pm me if you want his number

Need a car first. :D

Dayseil 306:

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2527133

A clocked punto:

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2526902

Seicento with a busted clutch (probably cable, get the car for 200eur easy):

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2526381

Probably a service and a few belts away from being NCT'd and a nice enough yoke:

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2386527

And something close to my heart. :D a seat ibiza with the 999cc engine that's also in polo's from that time:

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2520137

i know, its gagging for some hide isn't it.......:pac:

re; the alfa 33 , rare oul yoke on the roads today, but i'd not bother with it personally.