Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bangernomics car of the week/day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Back seats look like they'd be comfy if you're arse was sore :P

P194_COMMODE%20OR%20TOILET%20SEAT%20CUSHION.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,152 ✭✭✭✭Berty

They do though dont they though. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 155 ✭✭feelites

defo :D

i like them
    but yellow/red suits them better
    and 3l v6 under the hoooood :D

no sh1t.

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/1742111

some other side of the story tiny little cracker ?? :D

feelites wrote: »
    http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/1742111

some other side of the story tiny little cracker ?? :D

Funny how the wheels (or lack of) completely transform the car!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭RichyX

"Few pound in the ashtray"
    Generous fella. Doesn't specify if it's UK or Irish pounds though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Only thing making this anywhere worth its asking price it is the NCT - must be due in Jan / Feb and only just passed. Even still €1k would be more than enough.

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    Only thing making this anywhere worth its asking price it is the NCT - must be due in Jan / Feb and only just passed. Even still €1k would be more than enough.

Nct's define asking and selling prices in this country!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,152 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Nct's define asking and selling prices in this country!

From my searching across the websites it appears that some people are oblivious to this fact.

98 Laguna with 2 years NCT €950
    98 Clio with No NCT €1,000

Boggles the mind.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,309 ✭✭✭VolvoMan

That looks to be original Irish as well.

VolvoMan wrote: »
    That looks to be original Irish as well.

Unless someone paid for the reg recently! New plates on it too... Also the fact it's not a boggo spec would make you suspicious :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,122 ✭✭✭pcardin

NCT. 2/2013 :confused:
    is this car from the future?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,257 ✭✭✭✭Eoin

If it was originally due in 02/2011, then I think the owner can do the test 3 months in advance, without it shortening the length of the disc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,451 ✭✭✭CharlieCroker

pcardin wrote: »
    NCT. 2/2013 :confused:
    is this car from the future?
    Cars can be tested 3 months in advance. It was due in feb 2011 but can be done from dec 2010

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 941 ✭✭✭hairyman

peasant wrote: »
    Two years NCT for 950.--
    media?id=11089299&width=400&height=300
    mileage is a tad high, but this should do another 100k without too much fuss

Nice find,
    These things are unburstable, Id buy this right now if the tax was sane money.

Half a million kilometres,,no problem.
    These things will outlive cock roaches.

• Registered Users Posts: 225 ✭✭Piri

Seweryn wrote: »
    Not €1566, but "only" €1293 ;). I am sure it will be less than that in Germany.

Do we have any chance to reduce crazy tax here for older cars in near future?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Seweryn

Piri wrote: »
    We can write some sort of petition to our Government for example ;).

• Registered Users Posts: 225 ✭✭Piri

Seweryn wrote: »
    We can write some sort of petition to our Government for example ;).

I will be the first to sign this petition!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 155 ✭✭feelites

Piri wrote: »

its already in the way

no matter v6 v8 v12
    3 4 5 liters

after theirs 20's

annual tax around 100e??

class

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭murphyebass

its already in the way

no matter v6 v8 v12
    3 4 5 liters

after theirs 20's

annual tax around 100e??

class

annual tax for vintage is 30 years old isnt it??

am i missing something?

hairyman wrote: »
    Nice find,
    These things are unburstable, Id buy this right now if the tax was sane money.

Half a million kilometres,,no problem.
    These things will outlive cock roaches.

Ever have one ? I had a ropey ole 1992 one 2.5 diesel with 240000 miles on it, rusty in places. Not the unburstable yoke you mention :) Most yokes will last years if you keep fecking money at them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 941 ✭✭✭hairyman

RoverJames wrote: »
    Ever have one ? I had a ropey ole 1992 one 2.5 diesel with 240000 miles on it, rusty in places. Not the unburstable yoke you mention :) Most yokes will last years if you keep fecking money at them.

Nope, never had one.
    But Most people swear by the things, its common knowledge that the W124 was the last of the real merc's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Seweryn

RoverJames wrote: »
    Ever have one ? I had a ropey ole 1992 one 2.5 diesel with 240000 miles on it, rusty in places. Not the unburstable yoke you mention :)
    You had a poorly maintained, driven to the ground example. There are worst ones that have been scrapped already and some better ones that will keep on going for years ;).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,174 ✭✭✭Top Dog

2 years NCT + diesel = €150! :eek:

Now that has to count as value for money!

Full?id=4719365

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/1744451

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,819 ✭✭✭✭peasant

Top Dog wrote: »
    2 years NCT + diesel = €150! :eek:

Now that has to count as value for money!

Full?id=4719365

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/1744451

sold already :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,555 ✭✭✭✭Marlow

peasant wrote: »
    sold already :D

Some like 10 minutes ago. I'd say his phone has been ringing all day. A lot of people after those cars.

/M

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

The guys a window licker himself......he could have gotten 5 or €600 for that handy. Watch it re-appear on DD in the coming days with that price tag on it.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Why are 01-04 Lagunas going for the 3k mark?

Are they ****e cars or what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,096 ✭✭✭johnos1984

R_H_C_P wrote: »
    Why are 01-04 Lagunas going for the 3k mark?

Are they ****e cars or what?

You mean people are still willing to pay that much for them :eek: