Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool vs Everton FA Cup thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Yep there is - he's crap
    quality :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Wow really shocked Keane's not playing. Must be issues between him and Rafa. If Everton win this there will be big questions raised about Benitez.

Come on Moyesie! You can do it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Say what you want about 'Pool fans, but they create a hell of an atmosphere for a big games. For some of the younger Everton players, that noise and sea of red must be intimidating.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭syngindub

Hope Keane goes back to Tottenham and puts Defoe back on the bench

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,373 ✭✭✭Irishpimpdude

Any links?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 132 ✭✭Bongomc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Peno ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 522 ✭✭✭smithy1981

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

"It's always important for us to progress in this competition, it's massively vital to try and win the FA Cup, another trophy. I think Robbie Keane has a future here. I wanted to pick 19 players, but could only have 18."
    Liverpool manager Rafael Benitez

That's a shocking quote from Rafa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Trickery from Carra :eek:

Lol Carra haz da skillz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

i know its only 20mins in but we look a different team to monday with the alonso, gerrard, torres trifecta, with masch mopping up

not created much yet but there's more energy, options, composure and guile

and people badger rafa for not playing keane more :rolleyes:

Jeez that Dossena chap is awful. Slow, overhitting crosses, weak, poor passer of the ball.....just generally rubbish.

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Jeez that Dossena chap is awful. Slow, overhitting crosses, weak, poor passer of the ball.....just generally rubbish.

yeah poor old Babel ahead of him.

he finally gets a start and gets stuck there. lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,373 ✭✭✭Irishpimpdude

Useless

• Registered Users Posts: 465 ✭✭coco06

typical! zonal marking my arse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭~Marky~

Oh Nooooo :(

you'd think we'd have learned.

<3 Tim Cahill. Always causes havoc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,685 ✭✭✭Tom65

RasTa wrote: »
    That's a shocking quote from Rafa.
    Read as: There are 18 players in the squad better than the one I paid £20m for 6 months ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Tim Cahill is just amazing at finding space for himself. He is the one man Rafa would have said to mark, and he still pops up.

Cheeky by Lescott but i think Reina would have got to it had he not flicked it in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,524 ✭✭✭joe123

Hows this game not on telly? Say what ye like about Keane but hes not crap. Any player needs a run of games and he certainly isnt. Its unfair on him and its makes me angry benitez has wasted 18 million on a player that he doesnt even use. And dossena is ****, Bjorn Tore Kvarme part 2

very impressed by jagielka.

the hype around him this season seems entirely justified.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

I heart Tim Cahill.
    Really well worked goal, he's so good at creating space for himself.

joe123 wrote: »
    Hows this game not on telly?

its on setanta ireland

Osman and Castillo aren't doing anything positive at all...

Pienaar playing well

Jagielka could be MOTM if he continues in this vein

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,233 ✭✭✭darkskol

joe123 wrote: »
    Hows this game not on telly?

Its on Setanta Ireland if you have that?

Dave! wrote: »
    Osman and Castillo aren't doing anything positive at all...

Pienaar playing well

Jagielka could be MOTM if he continues in this vein

In all fairness he hasn't played a game in months.
    Turns up at Everton and is told he's starting in a Merseyside Derby.
    He's playing about aswell as could be expected.

Yep I know

Couldn't really expect him to perform brilliantly

And he isn't :p

Dave! wrote: »
    Yep I know

Couldn't really expect him to perform brilliantly

And he isn't :p

He's not playing brilliantly.
    But he's putting in a solid shift imo

btw Jagielka will make a mistake that leads to a Pool goal. You just know it considering how well he's been playing...

as soon as we get it wide we look at least a little more dangerous.

as opposed to hoping alonso can stand there and pick the lock of a very tightly shut door.

not looking good.

• Registered Users Posts: 838 ✭✭✭purple'n'gold

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 114 ✭✭gd1987

Liverpools crossing needs some work, can't remember any decent crosses. Shocked they didn't learn to mark cahill, I hate that zonal marking ****e.

Jamie Carragher booked for dissent as he was going into the tunnel

Giving out about Tim Howard time wasting

(according to Setanta!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Once again I love that little Ozzie. Everton have a game plan and it's working well at the moment.

Liverpool struggling to create anything, but they will get a least one very good chance in the second half.
    I'd say both teams to be in the draw for the next round.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,685 ✭✭✭Tom65

Bastards. Cracking goal, though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,233 ✭✭✭darkskol

Gerrard levels!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭~Marky~

Yesss get in its that man again Stevie G :D

Oh no we're going to have to listen to more 'Stevie G is a hero' talk...

who else?? it's incredible how important he is to us at times

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Superb from torres.

Lovely flick from Torres.Awful from Howard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 872 ✭✭✭craiginireland

WTF was Howard doing?

Frisbee wrote: »
    Oh no we're going to have to listen to more 'Stevie G is a hero' talk...

the fact that you have to hear it so often might just trigger something with you!! think about it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,493 ✭✭✭eddiehead

Howard really should have had that tbh

WTF was Howard doing?

couldnt happen to a nicer ex utd player! :p

Thats 1 all for Howard so, nice save.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 132 ✭✭Bongomc

unbelieveable from Torres and a great finish from Stevie G !! :D

i dunno what happened at half time but I LIKE I LIKE!!

coco06 wrote: »
    the fact that you have to hear it so often might just trigger something with you!! think about it...

He's a good player.
    I just can't stand the way Liverpool fans hero worship him.