Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I hate my username

• Registered Users Posts: 373 ✭✭fatherbuzcagney

My use name is my real name:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 72 ✭✭JUSTaCURIOCITY

What the hell ???? Usernames sucks anyway , specialy when you have to be ' georgeus 3333333 ' - hee hee eheeee Relating to stipit numbers : I discovered that Garda Number is 01666x000 - 666 - god that is dengerous !!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 72 ✭✭JUSTaCURIOCITY

sorry my keyboard sucks tooo !!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

sorry my keyboard sucks tooo !!!!
    LESS CAPS AND MOAR ENGLISH PLOX ! 0.O

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,051 ✭✭✭Whosbetter?

I lifted mine from an '80s compilation LP of The Who.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,722 Mod ✭✭✭✭Twee.

I wanted Dweezil, I always use that, but it was taken. So I thought dweee....tweeee. I just checked there and "Dweezil" only made three posts! Waste of my awesome username.

Twee. wrote: »
    I wanted Dweezil, I always use that, but it was taken. So I thought dweee....tweeee. I just checked there and "Dweezil" only made three posts! Waste of my awesome username.
    subscribe and get it changed! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Twee. wrote: »

If it was a while since they posted (like a couple of years) and they don't still log in off the account you can ask in the help desk to have your name changed to the other one. No guarantee it will be done, but sometimes works. You gotta be a subscriber though afaok

• Registered Users Posts: 2,365 ✭✭✭spoonbadger

Nope. No idea.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,722 Mod ✭✭✭✭Twee.

orestes wrote: »
    If it was a while since they posted (like a couple of years) and they don't still log in off the account you can ask in the help desk to have your name changed to the other one. No guarantee it will be done, but sometimes works. You gotta be a subscriber though afaok

Interesting....their only posts are from 2003 ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

• Registered Users Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

Mirror and JUSTaCURIOSITY, I'm crying laughing here. :D

I think my name is grand because there are no connotations of being a certain stereotype like slutty, bimbo, or goth. I don't like my name when I either get "Meeeeow!!" or "That's not very kitten like" as a response if I post anything that isn't sunshine and cuddles.

But my name is Cat (not Lillian) and I'm short in stature. I wanted Ava Adore but there were 3 versions already taken. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 667 ✭✭✭aequinoctium

i set up this new profile.... no big deal really

• Registered Users Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

I hate mine, changed it yesterday. Bad name day.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Lil Kitten wrote: »
    I don't like my name when I either get "Meeeeow!!" or "That's not very kitten like" as a response if I post anything that isn't sunshine and cuddles.

Looks like this kitty's got claws.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭S.I.R

Looks like this kitty's got claws.

everyone likes a pussy with a bit of fight... :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 28,921 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

K-9 wrote: »
    I hate mine, changed it yesterday. Bad name day.
    Who were you before?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

I like mine. Its a funny name

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

I like mine. Its a funny name

It's shite.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭xOxSinéadxOx

I don't really like mine but meh

stovelid wrote: »
    It's shite.

Yeah, thats what you say

Just everyone leave me alone....

/runs away crying

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Just everyone leave me alone....

/runs away crying

There there, I was making a lame word-play on Turd.

/Puts dettol on TF's knee

stovelid wrote: »
    There there, I was making a lame word-play on Turd.

/Puts dettol on TF's knee

I know. It's just hard when your parents name you after a bowel movement

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭Jesus Juice

I know. It's just hard when your parents name you after a bowel movement
    http://a0.vox.com/6a00c2251ce3f4f21900e398f379e80004-320pi
    Ha-Ha!

• Registered Users Posts: 31,851 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

How do you change your username? After 3 years, I'm fed up of mine!

mars bar wrote: »
    How do you change your username? After 3 years, I'm fed up of mine!
    http://boards.ie/vbulletin/payments.php

• Registered Users Posts: 31,851 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Ah right, thanks!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,480 ✭✭✭projectmayhem

Mirror wrote: »

Didn't realise they made it easy to subscribe!

I have just done so.