Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fierce Cold Spell from Sunday (February 1st)

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

CianRyan wrote: »
    Some one do this with the cobh snow or its not happening!

Yeah this should be the verification system... Get yizzer jackets on and write the date and location in the sneachta! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 56 ✭✭cottz2006

Jealous?:D

• Registered Users Posts: 15,373 ✭✭✭✭Supercell

Snowing away again here!! :D Moderate shower, must be close to 3" or so now!!

Seriously, this is the best snowfall I've had since my childhood! All I've been used to is snowfall at night, a light covering by morning and melted by 12pm :rolleyes:

Thanks Supercell and WeatherCheck for this cool snow event!! :pac:

Thank WC, he used up a years worth of mod supa powah to get this snow event for us all when he become mod. He'll be barely able to make a snow angel by the time its over his powah will be so depleted.

Have a weather station?, why not join the Ireland Weather Network - http://irelandweather.eu/

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭encryptix

Supercell wrote: »
    PICS OR GTFO WE DON'T BELIEVE U!!!!

the snowman looks like that because it fell over :(

cottz2006 wrote: »
    Jealous?:D

No, 'cos there are tiny imaginary ppl in that photo.

Have a weather station?, why not join the Ireland Weather Network - http://irelandweather.eu/

No, 'cos there are tiny imaginary ppl in that photo.

Haha

• Registered Users Posts: 15,944 ✭✭✭✭Villain

• Closed Accounts Posts: 986 ✭✭✭jenzz

ok - what are the charts saying for north wicklowfor the night ?

Will it freeze? Sure thats disaster enough for the roads for the morning

encryptix wrote: »

Jaysus fair play, did you do all that in the dark?

This me out the front:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,045 ✭✭✭Bluefrog

I'd say selfish and uncaring rather than a spoilsport :D
    irish-stew wrote: »
    has to stop snowing, i know, any other day would be be glad to see it, but flying to london in the week and would like my journey to be unaffected both here and there

sorry to be a spoilsport

:o

Villain wrote: »

Nice, that snowman is pretty good -http://www.flickr.com/photos/35000228@N06/3247012859/

I gotta make a snowman cam tomorrow :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,167 ✭✭✭munsterlegend

GavinH wrote: »
    Really, is it still snowing?

recent snow in cork airport and now cobh? where is this on the radar! i don't get this weather thing at all..am a bit jealous of the sea of white on the east coast...hope it spreads south/west to cork!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,134 ✭✭✭✭maquiladora

recent snow in cork airport and now cobh? where is this on the radar! i don't get this weather thing at all..am a bit jealous of the sea of white on the east coast...hope it spreads south/west to cork!

Shannon radar seems to be acting iffy.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

[IMG][/img]DSCF1371.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Munster_Gal

Anyone know if we're going to get any snow in Limerick? :( Feel all left out here. Hoping that we get a few inches of ice and snow tonight so I don't have to leave the house :D

• Registered Users Posts: 178 ✭✭lol5605

Good bit of snow down in carlow not really sticking to the road but its past my ankles when im waking on the grass

cottz2006 wrote: »
    This me out the front:D

Ok, but thats American snow i think?, thats not "Fierce Cold".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Harps

Massive cloud on the way to you lot in Dublin on the latest Met Eireann radar:mad:

Still eff all in Donegal since about 3pm

• Registered Users Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

im in leixlip, kildare

• Closed Accounts Posts: 852 ✭✭✭blackgold>>

snowing in cobh very very heavy for the last few hours now.
    great craic

snowpathog8.jpg

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 17,899 Mod ✭✭✭✭DOCARCH

Has stopped snowing here. Is this the calm before the storm?

The 'real' ppn is about to move out of England/Wales into Irish Sea - are we looking at a dumping :p or are we looking at rain :mad:

Any thoughts?

0.3c now here with DP -0.4c :rolleyes: Pity M2 bouy seems to be offline.

• Registered Users Posts: 893 ✭✭✭joey54

Harps wrote: »
    Massive cloud on the way to you lot in Dublin on the latest Met Eireann radar:mad:

Still eff all in Donegal since about 3pm

Will it bring much snow? What's the eta?

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭encryptix

df1985 wrote: »
    im in leixlip, kildare

same estate as me :D

Jaysus fair play, did you do all that in the dark?

i did :o:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭CarList.ie

Some new dark clouds are rolling into Milltown, it has just started to snow again

• Registered Users Posts: 375 ✭✭babyhack

Just started again in Merrion Square, Dublin 2

BH

• Registered Users Posts: 289 ✭✭Dink

encryptix wrote: »

Lol!! He looks like ET! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Munster_Gal

Ye're all upsetting me now with ye're reports of snow everywhere but Limerick :(:(:(

joey54 wrote: »
    Will it bring much snow? What's the eta?

ETA is around 23:00 and will it snow- yes if you live here, if you live within a mile or two of the coast..maybe..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭swimgal08

Was just out the front of my house there some serious snow
    1203445807_6004.jpg

ANY WORD ON ANY SCHOOLS BEING CLOSED ?