Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool vs Chelsea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 907 ✭✭✭tibor

If only Alonso could shoot... :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Holy ****, a shot on goal from Chelsea :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Mike Riley can't help himself making awful decisions. Pitiful performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,595 ✭✭✭kingshankly

while were on the subject of diving mr kalou

Good effort from Torres, Kuyt was there ready to pounce if Cech spilled it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,503 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

abelard wrote: »
    aha, watching it alright, though on a 10 inch laptop screen.

I'm a Chelsea fan, and let's just say not exactly a fan of Gerrard, so it's not like I'm biased.

It's how it looked to me, I'm more than happy to admit I could be COMPLETELY wrong on getting another look at it. And I'm not exactly saying he should have gotten the free either, just that the yellow was harsh! :)

My apologies for invoking the shocked smiley, I hope you don't have a heart condition or anything :pac:

He went down screaming with hands flying so yes it was a dive

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

great shot yossi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

abelard wrote: »
    ....and Gerrard gets a yellow.....for...falling?

I don't know, the contact was minimal if there at all, but I don't think he went down on purpose.

Poor decision again imo
    fullstop wrote: »
    He went down screaming with hands flying so yes it was a dive

It's what he does.....

6fo8iv.gif

Great shot from Yossi - well saved by Cech.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭cruiserweight

Looking like Babel time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

while were on the subject of diving mr kalou

Dunno. He get a knee to the back of the thigh which knocked his balance. He tried to continue seen he was going to lose the ball and went down.

Diference is one dived one went down easy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Kuyts first touch is beyond belief.

Get Kuyt off and Babel on at least he'd run at Terry.

edit Masch off, Babel on. 4-4-2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

kyut continuing to show his classy touches

Looking like Babel time

Leave that bum on the bench

Charlie wrote: »
    It's what he does.....

6fo8iv.gif

build a fcuking bridge

• Registered Users Posts: 1,993 ✭✭✭Trippie

Lol from a guardian reader

"Lampard's sending-off was a scandal," writes Sam Hankins in Texas. "Officiating in England is the hydrocephalic cyclops in the basement, the freakish horror that no one ever mentions, thinking as long as you don't talk about it, it will go away. It's not the odd error, it's an institutional abomination that pollutes the entire English game. Why do y'all put up with it?"

oh **** yossi again..very unlucky

****..i thought masch was playing well :(

Super volley from Yossi skims over the bar. :(

mike65 wrote: »
    Kuyts first touch is beyond belief.

Get Kuyt off and Babel on at least he'd run at Terry.

ah it's grand he's a grafter

• Registered Users Posts: 1,993 ✭✭✭Trippie

build a fcuking bridge

Somehow I doubt that would be the response if Inzaghi had of dived in the final minute of the 05 champions league final. Can you actually imagine the outrage there would have been

Dunno. He get a knee to the back of the thigh which knocked his balance. He tried to continue seen he was going to lose the ball and went down.

Diference is one dived one went down easy.
    help me help you

Trippie wrote: »
    Lol from a guardian reader

"Lampard's sending-off was a scandal," writes Sam Hankins in Texas. "Officiating in England is the hydrocephalic cyclops in the basement, the freakish horror that no one ever mentions, thinking as long as you don't talk about it, it will go away. It's not the odd error, it's an institutional abomination that pollutes the entire English game. Why do y'all put up with it?"

Oh ring a ding ding. That man just hit the nail square on the head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 907 ✭✭✭tibor

Babel looks like a newborn foal faffing around the ball.

kaimera wrote: »
    oh **** yossi again..very unlucky

****..i thought masch was playing well :(

Masch won't win you the match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,678 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Ballack is really poor today

Babel - get the ball, cut in and shoot. Never score. Yawn.

Masch won't win you the match.
    babel will? [on current form and not potential of course]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

build a fcuking bridge

Easily done when your captain ends his weekly habit of going down as easy as a pissed up Essex girl.

kaimera wrote: »
    babel will? [on current form and not potential of course]

Good point.

More chance of babel doing it.

This will end 0-0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,908 ✭✭✭Daysha

I don't believe it....

BOOM

nando!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭CivilServant

YYYYEEEEEESSSSSSSSS!!!! :D

This will end 0-0

oh no it wont :P

Its worked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:D :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭abelard

:(

tooooooooooorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeeeeessssssssssssss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

NANDO!!!

His armband showed he was a red Torres Torres!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Ryan Babel? :P

Torres - Back on form.

This will end 0-0

Stick it Mike. And for all Liverpool fans of little faith. Ye are all a disgrace.

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,473 ✭✭✭Roddy23

Right on cue Mike;)

Great celebration

Great move but wtf was cech doing. Could have driven a bus in that near post.

You beauty!

• Registered Users Posts: 787 ✭✭✭bUILDERtHEbOB

I want to sex him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 264 ✭✭selpher

wow scored against ten men. League is liverpools

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

f**kin yes

stevie straight at czech...

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Stick it up your **** Mike. And for all Liverpool fans of little faith. Ye are all a disgrace.
    now llyod were all in this together