Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Premiership weekend fixtures

13»

• Registered Users Posts: 723 ✭✭✭destroyer

Liverpool to bottle it, Man City to be relegated..........

Orgasmic ! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Bobalicious93

2-0 Bolton

2-1 Bolton now

EDIT: Hull 2-2 WBA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,434 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Villa should be 1-0 up. How they managed to not put the ball in the back of the net is beyond me

2-2 Bolton :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Bolton blow thier lead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

bolton always blow their leads.

megson has a problem with HT team talks me thinks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,434 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Brown "backpassed" to the keeper which he picked up while under pressure from Villa. Big discussions going on and then 2 goalline clearances from the free kick inside the box. unbelievable passages of play :D

Pompey disintergrating.

mike65 wrote: »
    Pompey disintergrating.

im not a great believer in sacking managers quickly, but i really do think Adams is out of his depth

players don't seem to want to play for him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

You just know Villa are gonna score.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

G'wan the Bolton!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

Arsenal don't look like they'll score, but they do tend to. If Villa could nick something, it' d be a huge hand on a CL spot.

ha! 0-0, well done Zola. He has them looking like a proper team.

Villa draw with Wigan.

Bolton manage to win Spurs in the soup again.

Fulham beat Pompey

Hull draw with West Brom

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ziggy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Highsider

Aarry doing a great job at spurs :D

3-2 bolton!
    SlickRic wrote: »
    bolton always blow their leads.

megson has a problem with HT team talks me thinks.

umm....

**wipes egg off face**

fair play megson, you're actually doing far better than many of us want to believe you are, including your club's own fans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,839 ✭✭✭Hobart

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Prior to this game we had won 3 and drawn 1. The defeats to everton and WBA were before that so I'm correct in what I was saying.
    Xavi6 wrote:
    Prior to this game it was 3 wins and 4 draws
    1 Draw 3 Draws...Correct..more confused I'd say.

We do have a game in hand on everyone else though (well, along with Pompey and Fulham as well as Blackburn).
    So you don't have a game in hand on everybody else so. Lol tbh.

Shay Given isn't someone 'of substance'? He'll certainly improve the squad, as have De Jong, Bellamy and Bridge. I don't know what more could be expected in January tbh.
    Shay is 33 this year, and probably past his very best, he would not make it into any top 5 team. Bellamy and De Jong, your having a laugh I think. Bridge I'll grant you, may surprise, but I doubt it in that team of Chelsea rejects and also rans.

Do you actullay watch City play? Did you watch the game on Wednesday night where he was outstanding?
    Nope. his ability is not in doubt, his desire is questionable tbh. Most fans can see that.

Stoke who Liverpool have struggled against twice. Stoke who have barely lost to Chelsea and United and beaten Arsenal and Villa. Anyone suggesting they are an easy prospect, particularly in their own back yard is talking through their hoop.
    Yea, Stoke who are 16th in the League, with an average of 1pt per game (although that average has been helped by the boys in blue this afternoon :D), I'm sure the lads in Barcelona and Milan must be sh1tting themselves, in case they make the top 4 this year.

Their tactics got them a win. They did what they had to do and did it well. Fair play
    Like I said, City's woeful display also helped them on their way to 3 pts.

Good on ye. And I'll have one just as big if Liverpool bottle the league :)
    I wonder which is more likely.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Highsider

See Arsenal drew at home today again with Wenger dropping van Persie for Bendtner. I wonder will we see Wenger slated by the media in the same way Rafa Benitez was after dropping points at home againest smaller teams. Me thinks not.

Prolly not though Wenger isn't quite the media darling he was 18 months back.

• Registered Users Posts: 723 ✭✭✭destroyer

Eagle eye ..............1 from 7 (so far)

ghouldaddy.............1 from 7

phb.......................1

slayer.....................1

eclectic..................4

lawro on bbc...........2

DESTROYER...............5 the great seer getting it right again :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 605 ✭✭✭ghouldaddy07

destroyer wrote: »
    Eagle eye ..............1 from 7 (so far)

ghouldaddy.............1 from 7

phb.......................1

slayer.....................1

eclectic..................4

lawro on bbc...........2

DESTROYER...............5 the great seer getting it right again :cool:

Where were ye when I was doin the accumlator ?