Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Old wall

Options
  • 04-02-2009 8:36pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 17

Good Evening
    Can someone please help. My husband and I have to dry line our old house (built 1940's) and the external walls are not solid block or brick. They seem to be made up of stones/sand/shale and plastered over. We have been advised to dryline. Can someone please help by advising us how we can do this properly. We must do it ourselves as money is very tight. :eek:, and we are complete novices at D.I.Y, and nearly as old as our house.
    Thank you so much in advance

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭ART6

This is how I've done it in the past (the easy way!)