Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Portsmouth v Liverpool 17:30 [Game Thread] Setanta Ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Ardent wrote: »
    NO Champions League next season lads.

and as for you . . .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

lol at this game it's great to watch. Pompey are awful! Can see Liverpool winning this now.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

god dammit! dunno where my emotions are going this game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 367 ✭✭anladmór

response to whatawaster:

what? liverpool are drawing 2-2 with a horrible team with an inept manager. Much better than this is needed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

noodler wrote: »
    Examples?
    Against Chelsea last year at Anfield he cost 'pool the win. Another howler against United at Old Trafford.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,102 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

joe123 wrote: »
    Come on!!! Dirk Kuyt you are so **** but at least you better than Babel.

bit of a nonsensical post..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

well look who scored, dear god i do hate liverpool but congrats for at least dropping 2 points against this opposition, you made hard work of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Warning, everyone think before they click on a post. Abuse / trolling will result in bannings. There will be no more warnings...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

how the fuck are these players in the premier league, if it happened at my sons match it would be a joke for fcuks sake

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭syngindub

how many minutes left in this?

2 minutes left of normal time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 722 ✭✭✭busted flush

The question now is can Liverpool hand on for a draw here and pick up a point at regulation threatened Portsmouth? lmfao!!!:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,310 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Against Chelsea last year at Anfield he cost 'pool the win. Another howler against United at Old Trafford.

What game Against Chelsea

The league game was a shocking ref awarding a pen against Finnan

Champions league game as an OG from Riise were he should have put his foot threw the ball and try a diving header

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

Can really see utd pulling away from us now if we draw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,892 ✭✭✭Harpy

this is great i just switched over after the irish match and have seen all four games...i think liverpool might get one more

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Draw just aint good enough, come on Torres, bang in a winner!

GET IN!!! Hahaha!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Can really see utd pulling away from us now if we draw.

BAN!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

TOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRRRRRRRREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

TORRES GET IN THERE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

haha........

Incredible.

He should have been on sooner regardless of what anyone has to say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

why was there no free for the tackle from behind from Torres?

or a corner for that matter?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Bah :(

FUK YEAH!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 722 ✭✭✭busted flush

omg:mad:

:) ha nice

calamity james

• Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭Pigman III

Jammy fcukers...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,520 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Sometimes I just love this game!

Away with you Trolls!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

numberwang!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

**** YOU!

the man is on fire

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

torres!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you fcuking beauty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

Holsten wrote: »
    Draw just aint good enough, come on Torres, bang in a winner!

GET IN!!! Hahaha!

I saw this pre-edit...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,524 ✭✭✭joe123

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS come on!!!! ****ing Torres!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Oh FFS. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,892 ✭✭✭Harpy

and there it is....feck

[

He sells a player like Robbie Keane on the last day of the transfer window without a replacement and comes out with a load of tripe about how Babels is progessing well and we have good opitions upfront, I'm shocked you think he shouldnt be blamed.

Well he is already missing chances at a Robbie Keane level. Cant ask more than that.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,373 ✭✭✭Dr Galen

Jazzy wrote: »
    numberwang!

indeed

dare i say, the mark of potential champions?

Kuyt has to get MOTM for this, has been amazing since he came on the field

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Lets hear you all. LET ME HEAR YOU ALL

What you saying now? WHAT DO YOU HAVE TO SAY NOW??

Thoroughly deserved 3 points. Great fight and determination displayed by the likes of Masch, Kuyt and Yossi. Get in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,677 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Do people think Rafa's beyond criticism...?

It was a brutal seclection. Liverpool haven;t been convincing for a long time and are potentially 8 behind United. It was only 11 last year, so the way things are going, we'll be further back by the end of the season.

Two prem wins since Christmas and people think we;re going in the right direction...? And we're a force?

I take it back. Well, some of it. It was only when the regulars came on, things started to happen.
    syngindub wrote: »
    this is super day

Yes. Yes it is.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

The question now is can Liverpool hand on for a draw here and pick up a point at regulation threatened Portsmouth? lmfao!!!:rolleyes:

still laughing?

Good god dont conceed another one now.:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

RasTa wrote: »
    lol at this game it's great to watch. Pompey are awful! Can see Liverpool winning this now.

Told ya...... Goodbye Adams. How Liverpool made this so difficult for themselves I'll never know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

RAFA IS A LEGEND......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

TORRES GET IN THERE

Last minute winners are great. Good habit!

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

Yep and go one better and win.

portsmouth are going down for sure. adams is clueless. very poor defence as well. david james had a curtis alexander season last year.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    dare i say, the mark of potential champions?

Kuyt has to get MOTM for this, has been amazing since he came on the field

Fair play to Liverpool to come back, but champions, can't see it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭Wreck

I just can't understand why some Liverpool fans continue to defend Benitez - imo Liverpool will never win the PL with him at the helm. Two late goals to get out of jail against one of the worst teams in the league and people are praising his bizarre team selection? Seriously, whatever about Torres (who is quite obviously fit since coming off the bench), why the fcuk did Kuyt not start?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Rafa is NOT a genius he is a very naughty/lucky boy. Bloody hell.

040_FP0596~Yeah-Baby-Austin-Powers-Posters.jpg