Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Republic of Ireland - v - Georgia (WCQ) Group 8 - 11/02/09 MATCH THREAD

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

YES!!!!!!!!!!!!

WORSE PENALTY DECISION EVER IN SOCCER HISTORY!!!!

BUT YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

This Ref is a disaster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,524 ✭✭✭joe123

Worst ref ever. Right we need to push on now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,169 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

I think that's the most ridiculous penalty I have ever seen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

whelan is really grinding my gears wtf is he at

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,944 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Take whelan off ffs!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭eclectichoney

Get in! Cmon lads. We've been so unlucky not to get one from play in the 2nd half in fairness to the lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,155 ✭✭✭juvenal

LOL WHAT A POOR DECISION!!!

Off the top of the shoulder - no question.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭syngindub

mcgeedy thinks he's robinho

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

No sense in that at all.

How is this guy an international ref.

this ref shouldn't be reffing sunday league football ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

McGeady is turning in a heroic performance.

Whelan needs to come off.

The ref has lost himself somewhere between kickoff and now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

We need all 3 points. I hope we see some changes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,326 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Think Doyle might be thinking of a career change for a certain event in 2012,

he is doing a lot of it tonight.

syngindub wrote: »
    mcgeedy thinks he's robinho

tonight he's not far off it

ntlbell wrote: »
    this ref shouldn't be reffing sunday league football ffs
    nah..leave him with the schoolboy league

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Think Doyle might be thinking of a career change for a certain event in 2012,

he is doing a lot of it tonight.

2012 is the end of the world according to the Mayan calender. Doyle deserves to be head of the queue based on tonights performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,455 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

I think that's the most ridiculous penalty I have ever seen.

I'll give you a worse one, and this is worse by a million miles...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 470 ✭✭Craft25

andrews = win whelan = fail

come on lads!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

I think I have more respect for Mike Rileys referring prowess after watching this

What a ****ing save. ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭besty

GET IN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

KEANO!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

2-1 Keane ya boy ya!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,944 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,892 ✭✭✭bizmark

boya!

ye boyo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

KEANE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

Yeeeeeesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss.

2-1

TALLAGHT REPRESENT!!

:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭genericgoon

CMON KEANNNNNNNNNNNNNNEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

YES!

ROBBIE KEANES SHOULDER!

****ING YES!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭eclectichoney

Get the **** in! You legend!

get in!!!!

super keano lolol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭~Marky~

Keanoooo get in :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 373 ✭✭The1337_Stephen

KEANE FOR HAT-TRICK!

this is laughable....

3 POINTS, CMON LADS!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

GET IN THERE ROBBIE!

2-1! 2-1!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Keano!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,669 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

Get in there!! 3 points c'mon!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

FCUK YES

YESSSSSSSSSS!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,455 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

great goal from Keane, showed great determination and strength to get there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Looks like we're going to the World Cup. We should get down on our knees and praise dog we have a world class player like Keane amongst all this poo-doo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

Fücking get in!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

10 minutes of bricking it coming up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,155 ✭✭✭juvenal

LOL

First a peno for a "handball" that was actually a shoulder, and then another goal off a shoulder.

Madness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,524 ✭✭✭joe123

****in Delighted!!! Delighted for robbie too. Shut up those critics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,567 ✭✭✭delta_bravo

Its pretty clear now we're destined to win the world cup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,892 ✭✭✭bizmark

hope we dont leave in a typical late goal now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Great stuff, always said I loved Keane! >_>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,386 ✭✭✭EKRIUQ

finish it off now with a thrid!