Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

To leaner and beyond!

Options
  • 11-02-2009 6:05pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭

Right, this is week two of my new gym program. I'm just getting into it now so I've decided to track what I'm doing in earnest.

I've been doing Shapes for the last six months, and while I do enjoy it, and I'm not gasping for air like I was when I started, I wasn't seeing enough of a change in myself. So that prompted the addition of a weights program!

I'm 5'4", weigh 55Kg and most people would describe me as slight. I can still fit into size 8 jeans, have bingo wings and a pot belly by 8pm. :o

I do the weights program 4 nights a week and continue to do the Shapes 4/5 nights a week.

My diet now consists of porridge, wholemeal bread, low fat yoghurt, brown rice, chicken, fish, all types of fruit, all types of veg, pulses and nuts. My only vice is tea/coffee, though I have cut back.

This is my program:

Chest Press 15Kg: 3 x 12
    Lats 15Kg: 3 x 12
    Shoulder press 3 x 12
    Bicep curl 10Kg: 3 x 12
    Chin/Dip
    Weighted crunches
    Calf raises 15Kg: 3 x 12
    Leg Press 15Kg: 3 x 12
    Squats
    Back extensions

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭MargeS

02/02: 4 nights weights, 5 nights cardio
    09/02: 4 nights weights, 4 nights cardio

I took the advice of Transform, where he mentioned in a post that you should do the part you want to concentrate on most, first.

So I've swapped things around and I try to do the weights first, then the cardio.

3.5 weeks in and I had my weight and BF measured.