Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Complete beginner's running log!

124»

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 706 ✭✭✭MoonDancer

Well done SligoL
    I need to get out soon and have a go at the road part myself. Maybe this weekend I can get up there. :D
    Good luck with the training :D

• Registered Users Posts: 972 ✭✭✭stmochtas

Warriors Run - 28th Aug 2009
    stmochtas

Roll Call for the 28th as haven't had an update on this thread in a while. Slight niggle at the moment myself but hope to line-up.

14 Days to go til the Warriors run :eek:
    Just getting over a few infections for 3 bloody weeks

Did an easy 3 miles today, & it felt really really tough. Got very puffed out & had to take a walk break twice.
    Didn't want to take this long out of training so close to the race, but it was needed.
    Hopefully it won't be too hard to get back into the swing of things before the Warriors run.

I'm out of action til the weekend hopefully. My bloody back & neck seized up on me again.
    Not having much luck this month as far as training is going.

• Registered Users Posts: 51 ✭✭SligoL

That sucks Moondancer, but the rest will do you more good than risking making it worse. Fingers crossed you'll be back in action by the weekend :)

• Advertisement

Thanks SligoL
    It's already loosening up but I'm not gonna chance anything until I know for sure. How's your training going?

Ok, I've covered the 10 mile distance (once) in training but I'm still quite worried about the hills.
    Need to keep reminding myself that I'm doing the race for enjoyment, haha.