Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United v Fulham- EPL -18/2/09 (MATCH THREAD)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

K4t wrote: »

kudos!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,678 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

D.S. wrote: »
    Nice goal..18 months without a goal until now!

didnt he score in the fa cup

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,685 ✭✭✭Tom65

Does anyone know who the second commentator is on the Martyn Tyler stream?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

Thanks. He's been picking up that position consistently for the last few games, for his whole career in fact! 'twas only a matter of time before he started knocking a few in this season.

Time to push forward now and finish this one off by half time. Don't sit back lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 756 ✭✭✭D.S.

Headshot wrote: »

Just repeating Tyler's comment. Perhaps he means just in EPL..

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,917 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

First League goal.

He also scored in the CL against Barca.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,492 ✭✭✭MementoMori

Great strike by Scholes but Schwarzer should have done better

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

ffs Berba, I coulda scored that!

Jaysus Berba..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

Dave! wrote: »
    Vintage Scholes :D He's like a fine wine!

Once he hits his 40's he'll be perfect

40 will be when he fine tunes his tackling :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,246 ✭✭✭Mgoraf

Berba :(

im listening to it at the moment on beeb

was it a very bad miss?

what happened

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Tom65 wrote: »
    Does anyone know who the second commentator is on the Martyn Tyler stream?

Brian Marwood I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

was it a very bad miss?

what happened
    Is Alan Green driving you bonkers too?

Is iraqgoals not working anymore for ye? Won't work for me

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,917 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Anybody else losing streams?

was it a very bad miss?

what happened

A bad miss but wasn't a v bad miss per se Headshot. There was people back on the line. Berba took way too long in getting a shot in..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

mines dead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Zonda999

Is iraqgoals not working anymore for ye? Won't work for me

Stopped for me too. Was a pretty good stream too:(. cant find any other good ones on justin.tv

Mgoraf wrote: »

It's v stop start for me...v annoying..

Chong wrote: »
    Is Alan Green driving you bonkers too?

as always chong,cant stand the man

btw like the new avatar

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭eclectichoney

Was it just me or was that booking for Park totally ridiculous?? Maybe I didnt see it right on the stream tho

Bah, streams not working for me. Can't bet 5 Live here. I hate having to rely on BBC updates.

2-0!

COME ON BERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRBA

up the berba

now i think we can go home

get in Berbs!

2-0 Berba :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

John O'Shea, you legend.

as always chong,cant stand the man

btw like the new avatar
    Why Chank you Senor Headshot

Nice one Berba...simple tap in really for him...

Bah, streams not working for me. Can't bet 5 Live here. I hate having to rely on BBC updates.

Try this
    http://www.ustream.tv/videoplayerpopup/channel/467934

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

superbatov

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

Stream is down. 2-0???

Edit: Classic berba. I swear tevez and Rooney used to miss those chances :D

We should be 4 up here lads. We could make up 10 in the goal difference tonight ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

ffs Fulham :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Zonda999

http://www.ustream.tv/videoplayerpopup/channel/467934

This is working for me know:D. Not too bad a stream either!

Sheasy thinks he's a right winger this evening by the looks of it!
    Having a good game.

tom try opera or chrome

i find opera works well with iraqgoals

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

D.S. wrote: »
    It's v stop start for me...v annoying..

Me too, more stop than start but it did stream for Berbas goal.:D

Very nearly another one there. Some great football being played by the lads in red tonight.

http://pages.tvunetworks.com/channels/#

Really good stream but not in English :(

Lovely header back into the box from berbs there. Some great stuff being played this eve.

tom try opera or chrome

i find opera works well with iraqgoals
    An File wrote: »

Cheers lads. The ustream kept causing firefox to crash and wouldn't load IE. Downloading Chrome now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

Really interesting that O'Shea got to start today in RB. After his performances at LB I guess Fergie thought he had earnt his spot, ahead of Rafael aswell. I think we should expect O'Shea vs. Inter, especially considering their aerial threat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

United could get four or five tonight if they really go for it. I suspect if there's another goal Fergie will make some changes and rest some players.

Game looks dead and buried.

Fulham is always a nice team to play against

Alan Green is no longer commentatin there is a god.

lol anyone else's stream make a sound like it got shot by a lazer??? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

lol anyone else's stream make a sound like it got shot by a lazer??? :D

Yeah and my volume is up quite high. Scared the crap out of me. :D