Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

And the winner of dreamer of the year is...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭homer90

View2-10131883.jpeg

"BRABUS Monoblock II RARE 3 Piece Wheels"

4 rims, erm, no car
    >> € 3,000 :rolleyes:

Rare indeed, but 3k rare ?

• Registered Users Posts: 20 grantiemcfc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭but43r

I love how he says that the car is loaded with extras and then goes and lists extras that pretty much every car nowadays has :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,412 ✭✭✭andyseadog

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,620 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

andyseadog wrote: »

Oh no! Someone tell him the suspension has collapsed!
    Yep, that add wil re-appear "re-advertised due to timewasters"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,428 ✭✭✭Damokc

What scour is this lad on about? 130Bhp from a 1.4?
    "Type.S.car is Import from Japany" Surely Chinese import? not the same ring to it....Do they actually have Toyota engines? I know they've gone through a few owners but never thought they had any dealings with Toyota?
    Nice looking cars all the same....

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3189100
    View2-10846963.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,325 ✭✭✭Chuck_Norris

^^^I know this post is o/t, but it really makes you despair at the education of today's youths, or lack thereof.

I mean Jesus wept , do these people not understand how unintelligible their adverts are? Or is it some counter culture language they speak in these (mainly) Donedeal ads???

Rant over.

Damokc wrote: »
    "Type.S.car is Import from Japany" Surely Chinese import? not the same ring to it....Do they actually have Toyota engines? I know they've gone through a few owners but never thought they had any dealings with Toyota?

View2-10846963.jpeg

1.4 105bhp K-Series engine which has been around since the early 90' or possibly before and built by Rover (think it holds some sort of title for being the most pwerful production flat 4 1400cc engine? or am i the dreamer?). Rovers Chinese owners didn't continue on production of any of the "Rovers" we know except for the TF, i think they fecked around with the 25 anf 75 and sold them in various parts of east Asia but thats about it.

The Rover above is most certainly 100% a Rover, from the UK nad nothing more. not from Japan, not with a Toyota engine (though it makes a pleasant change from the usual "Honda engine" ****e).

apart from the stupid owner the car looks great, even in silver :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

^^^I know this post is o/t, but it really makes you despair at the education of today's youths, or lack thereof.

I mean Jesus wept , do these people not understand how unintelligible their adverts are? Or is it some counter culture language they speak in these (mainly) Donedeal ads???

Rant over.
    Send an email to Adriano

English obviously not his first language, that said, if he's trying to sell a car he really should have tried to find someone to make it a bit more intelligible...

andyseadog wrote: »
    1.4 105bhp K-Series engine which has been around since the early 90' or possibly before and built by Rover (think it holds some sort of title for being the most pwerful production flat 4 1400cc engine? or am i the dreamer?). Rovers Chinese owners didn't continue on production of any of the "Rovers" we know except for the TF, i think they fecked around with the 25 anf 75 and sold them in various parts of east Asia but thats about it.

The Rover above is most certainly 100% a Rover, from the UK nad nothing more. not from Japan, not with a Toyota engine (though it makes a pleasant change from the usual "Honda engine" ****e).

apart from the stupid owner the car looks great, even in silver :(

Is there any sure way of getting one of these cars that won't blow up? Are the Stronger Gasket Kits any help really? I'd chance buying one if the engine would stay intact! i think they look really good:o
    plus at 28 I really need to get rid of my Civic:o and these are the only other option for a 1.4 that wont be like a push bike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭Sobanek

"SALE PRICE €2500
    PRICE GOES UP TO €3000 IN 2WEEKS AFTER NCT":rolleyes:

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3136666

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Chriscl1

"SALE PRICE €2500
    PRICE GOES UP TO €3000 IN 2WEEKS AFTER NCT":rolleyes:

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3136666

And it's advertised as E2650. So why say sale price E2500? Is he saying that's how far he's willing to go? Then why advertise it at E2650?:confused:
    And why not just shut up about "will sail through NCT", put it through the NCT and then put it up for sale?
    I'm growing ever more confused.

Chriscl1 wrote: »

Haha, this guy's even worse!
    I thought "Hhmh, E1, that sounds reasonable"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭h3000

1998 E38 750i claiming to be an Alpina B12
    € 9,750

Great car in what looks like very good nick but the bones of 10k is a we bit crazy me thinks.

Full-10869948.jpeg

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/vintagecars/3194086

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3

h3000 wrote: »
    € 9,750

Great car in what looks like very good nick but the bones of 10k is a we bit crazy me thinks.

Wait, '98 is vintage now? Maybe 1898.
    Just goes to show the new rule, move it from the banger section to vintage an add a 0 to the price.
    OK, not a banger this, but still, 98 is neither classic nor vintage. It's just an old car.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭JustAddWater

Paparazzo wrote: »
    3 of the 4 photos are from the same angle. Plus one art shot. I wonder sometimes if they really want to sell

there's a reason for that!

Plus those wheels/tyres are godawful on that car

• Registered Users Posts: 282 ✭✭voojeq

OPEN TO SENSABLE OFTERS!

jaysus...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭JustAddWater

voojeq wrote: »
    OPEN TO SENSABLE OFTERS!

jaysus...

has yer man got vertigo too?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

View2-10846963.jpeg

I think they're a good looking car on the outside but the interior looks so crap in them. I dunno just looks really old-fashioned and cheap. You're man is having a laugh with the price too....:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Venom

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/vintagecars/3131655

1989 Mazda 626 for €3950 :eek:

"Here for sale is my 1989 Mazda 626 GLX with just 7,500 miles from new yes you read it right 7,500 miles with only one owner from new i bought this car from a private collection in uk in which iv been informed that this car is the lowest mileage 1989 Mazda 626 GLX left in uk and i myself can confirm that it is the lowest mileage one left in Ireland This car done only 4,982 miles in the first 19 years of it life only been driven in good weather This car is in Immaculate condition throughout still has all its original paint and has been waxoiled from new with receipt to prove so there is no rust on this car dont mistake this car with the usual rubbish thats out there this is a once off car so if your looking for a time warp example then look no further this car is now 23 years old and will only go up in value the last old car i had in this condition was a toyota which i sold to a main dealer in cork Please no time wasters or dreamers this car is priced to sell Call Mark"

The way the guy talks about it you would swear it was some uber rare Italian Supercar lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,061 ✭✭✭✭neris

Spotted this 2004 Chrysler on carzone for a mere €15K. Nearly twice the price of the same other 4 that are listed for sale

http://www.carzone.ie/search/Chrysler/Crossfire/V6-2DR-2/201151206221625/advert?channel=CARS

• Registered Users Posts: 323 ✭✭a_v525

Venom wrote: »
    http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/vintagecars/3131655

1989 Mazda 626 for €3950 :eek:

"Here for sale is my 1989 Mazda 626 GLX with just 7,500 miles from new yes you read it right 7,500 miles with only one owner from new i bought this car from a private collection in uk in which iv been informed that this car is the lowest mileage 1989 Mazda 626 GLX left in uk and i myself can confirm that it is the lowest mileage one left in Ireland This car done only 4,982 miles in the first 19 years of it life only been driven in good weather This car is in Immaculate condition throughout still has all its original paint and has been waxoiled from new with receipt to prove so there is no rust on this car dont mistake this car with the usual rubbish thats out there this is a once off car so if your looking for a time warp example then look no further this car is now 23 years old and will only go up in value the last old car i had in this condition was a toyota which i sold to a main dealer in cork Please no time wasters or dreamers this car is priced to sell Call Mark"

The way the guy talks about it you would swear it was some uber rare Italian Supercar lol.

Is it just me or is the car leaning heavily to the near-side rear?

In fairness it does look properly mint but hell never get that with no VRT paid. Looks a bit smokey in main pic but I suppose leaving a car standing/irregularly driving for years will do that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

View2-10846963.jpeg

Chinese cars are left wheel drive unless its from Hong Kong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

h3000 wrote: »
    € 9,750

Full-10869948.jpeg

this lads certainly dreaming, for under 2 grand though it would be savage, probably the cleanest looking e38 on donedeal in a long while, and black with cream leather/carpets doesnt come up too often

• Registered Users Posts: 2,078 ✭✭✭W123-80's

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3201554

Over 500 notes for this....!!

Chinese cars are left wheel drive unless its from Hong Kong.

Chinese built.......;)

W123-80's wrote: »
    http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3201554

Over 500 notes for this....!!

no rust in any of the usual spots, cowling under the battery, bottoms of front wings, front valance.

looks just like mine, but minus everything. probably will go for 3 or 400

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster