Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best Scumbag Names You've Heard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

Maggot
    Hippo
    Froggy
    Scobie
    Nobby
    Bogger

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

• Wooly
    • Pa'
    • Rossco
    • Cully
    • Johnny One-Can
    Oh and the Galway Celebrity......

Knacker Dwarf! a.k.a KD!

• Registered Users Posts: 283 ✭✭Countryripple

- Hamburger
    - Cornedbeef Jaws

Theres two ive heard

• Registered Users Posts: 9,030 ✭✭✭Lockstep

The alley ways near my house have all been tagged by a chap called Smurf.

I was reading the graffiti on the back of Dunnes once and someone had scrawled "Bubbles" everywhere.

Someone had written underneath "the only Bubbles around here is on your stomach you fat slag."

• Registered Users Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

dlofnep wrote: »
    Dead
    Threedog
    Mudball
    Tenpence
    Noodles
    Eric Eyeball

ha ha you left out
    muckel
    die
    shnock
    headaball
    feg
    drip
    cricky
    guinea (ginny?)
    slasher
    stinger
    boookey
    spikey
    flappy
    nosh
    nobby
    bomber
    badger
    skinner
    spinner
    rabbit
    mincey

there's more i cant think of

• Registered Users Posts: 4,658 ✭✭✭Patricide

All my cousins from the same family : Bomber, Budgie, Baldy, Birdsy and .....John.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭podge3

starflake wrote: »
    My personal favourite was baby Rihanna Murphy born on new years day in Waterford...CLASSY
    We had a Rihanna in our local knack estate recently.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭Halfrauds

RaverRo808 wrote: »
    I know I Burger,I think he's from North Strand,sound bloke

probably the same bloke, this was in the city centre:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭damo

I've known of:

Toaster
    Square
    BOK
    Kenno
    Cocky
    MOB

**** there were plenty more in my school but i forget most of 'em

• Registered Users Posts: 30 Number one

What's wrong with the name Rihanna? Just because there is a famous singer with the name doesn't mean no-one else can use it. It's a bit different with a name like Beyoncé, but Rihanna was always a popular name. Along with Rihannion.

Miley Cyrus has asked people to stop calling thier children Miley as she likes that her name is unique. I don't like the idea that Miley Cyrus' fans are having kids! :eek:

I'd hate if some little popstrel came along when my kid is two and made the name all famous so my little one won't be special anymore. That's why I'm not naming my offspring, I'm going to number them instead.
    "No. 1, stop acting the maggot and give No. 2 her doll back! Then clean up the carpet, No. 3 shat in the living room." (No. 3 is the dog by the way.)

UnderpantsGnome I'm going to ask a question frenquently posed by the subjects of this thread;

Are you my daddy?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭f22

Guy from years ago with black hair and a white patch at the back I remember everyone called "Pieball" which I thought was a great name.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,236 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

Miley Cyrus has asked people to stop calling thier children Miley as she likes that her name is unique. I don't like the idea that Miley Cyrus' fans are having kids! :eek:

That's very arrogant of her. Did it ever occur to her that these parents might be Glenroe fans?

• Registered Users Posts: 162 ✭✭GeeNorm

"Horsebox" as in "here horsebox, take your mickey out of my arse"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

f22 wrote: »
    Guy from years ago with black hair and a white patch at the back I remember everyone called "Pieball" which I thought was a great name.

Same up my way..wonder was it the same bloke..st donaghs?

• Registered Users Posts: 591 ✭✭✭sidneykidney

Two i have heard years ago were,

Spanky
    DanDan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 726 ✭✭✭Mr. Frost

Famous45 wrote: »
    Aren't they all called Whacker or Anto?

And don't they all have a celtic jersey with their own name on it accompanied by a rotweiller

That's bleeding....

I met a 'Whacker' once. Whacker the knacker.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭carlybabe1

stoner
    danno
    brian cowen
    mary harney.......
    could be here for a while........
    dennis casey
    gillian bowler..........ah fu.ck it, I'll only run outta space, an me fingers will cramp

• Registered Users Posts: 6,220 ✭✭✭20 Times 20 Times

Mogwi

• Registered Users Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

Degsy wrote: »
    Bowels Byrne
    FlutterinBantam?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭SoWatchaWant

Miley from Glenroe actually comes to our local shop all the time. He buys 4 Dutch Gold and a naggin of black rum, and off he goes on his old fashioned pushbike.

Also,

Sally AAAnne
    Scarrrrlet
    Imellllda

• Registered Users Posts: 9,030 ✭✭✭Lockstep

I was in a school in inner city Dublin and got to meet a wide variety of interesting characters.

Lemon
    Viggie
    Buzzer
    Hacksaw
    Pliers
    etc
    etc

All we need is a spanner and we'd have a full toolbox

• Registered Users Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

Mercedes

"Ah mercedes love, dont call the geards!"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭punchdrunk

oh we'd some great ones in our school!

fats
    bunhead
    bickie
    teeth
    rasher
    sharkey
    dicey

• Registered Users Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Sean Fitzpatrick seems a rather scummy name atm.:(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭refusetolose

Scuts and Kneecapper

• Registered Users Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭PK2008

Horseface Johnny
    Snowball
    Oddball
    Morroco
    Scoby
    Two Bob
    Noodles

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,492 ✭✭✭MementoMori

There seems to be some confusion between scumbag names and scumbag nicknames.

On the subject of nicknames heard of a guy whose nickname was johnny vodka, remember being at a game of soccer and you're man bombing down the wing and hearing someone shouting "vodka, vodka put it in the box" - a personal favourite of mine.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

Slasher
    Swagger
    Stitchy
    Squelshy
    Pants

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

Chainsaw

Cueball

Nailer

Hatchet

Swanny

Slash

The Viper

• Registered Users Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Christo
    Anto
    Deco
    Tomo
    Basically any name ending in 'o'

Or names with 'the' in between, John The Hook, Mac The Knife, ...