Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I challenge any Psychic on boards.ie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,957 ✭✭✭Euro_Kraut

marlena wrote: »
    I would have chosen my location for only one reason. Its my sacred space and it takes me two hours to set up. Any psychic will tell you this. I dont do house parties or fairs anymore cause I cant connect out of my space. Sacred space is the key to mediumship.

You might want to update your website so... http://www.seventhheavenhealing.net/StageMediumship.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭marlena

SV wrote: »
    Kelly, I wasn't trying to offend you.
    I was simply saying you weren't suitable for thiis particular challenge.
    No need to take offence..

Genuinely I am not taking offence.

But you still have not answered what a lot of people need to know here.

Okay so I am not suitable for this challenge.... Again my forte is past present and future and connecting with the spirit world and getting it accurate.

What type of Psychic are you looking for..........

A Psychic that can do what...........

We are all awaiting your response because there is a lot of confusion around this topic.

If I am not mistaken going through some of these posts you mention you want someone to prove to you that the spirit world exists........ Fair enough. That is a Psychics job.

But through your correspondence with me am quoting your words ...I want nothing only to debunk psychics.

So really what you are doing is correct me if I am wrong......Instead of your original intent which is .......Offering E 10.000 for a psychic to prove to you the spirit world exists..... The turn around is your motives are to expose psychics as fakes by setting them up........If they cant complete the challenge they are automatically exposed........ Through papers and internet ....Your words... I may be Psychic but I am not green.

It does not take a Psychic to realize what your real motives are..

I am very curious to hear: You need a Psychic to do what ?

Thank you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭Stephen Esquire

I refrain from this challenge for one reason and one reason only.... I cant channel information through your Auric field. I dont need to see you to know this.

No, you are refraining from this challenge because you are a fraud like anyone else claiming to have any sort of paranormal 'powers'.I'm sorry, but that sounds like something from that Southpark episode, where Cartman is a psychic detective.

If thats your opionion of me.

Thank you

I'm sure you're a nice person :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,479 ✭✭✭✭philologos

marlena: You truly have your work cut out for you. I'm not sure about the psychics issue myself, and I'm generally not particularly interested. However, if your position is undemonstrable, you should just claim so. It'd be much easier surely?

Is it just that you need to be willing to accept that it may be true before you can really experience what you are talking about?

I'm genuinely curious. There was a documentary on about spiritualist churches in the UK a few weeks ago on Channel 4 and I found it quite interesting.

Have you heard of any cases where complete skeptics have been turned around in their views on the subject?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 907 ✭✭✭Rashers

You need a Psychic to do what ?

But as you're Psychic don't you already know the answer to that question?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭MrMojoRisin

Rashers wrote: »
    But as you're Psychic don't you already know the answer to that question?

Christ... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭oceanclub

Euro_Kraut wrote: »
    You might want to update your website so... http://www.seventhheavenhealing.net/StageMediumship.html

I would love to see Kelly's response to this.

P.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭MrMojoRisin

SV wrote: »
    I'm emailing her certain requirements as is.
    We may already have a problem but we will see :)

I'm asking her now if she agrees to be ridiculed through local papers and the internet(and exposed as a fraud) if she cannot do what is required as is part of the terms.

You sound like a nasty piece of work

"agrees to be ridiculed"? You must be kidding me, right? Are you an adult, yeah?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

You sound like a nasty piece of work

"agrees to be ridiculed"? You must be kidding me, right? Are you an adult, yeah?

I am indeed.

What kind of sacrifice do you think they should make or do you believe I should offer them the 10 and for them to risk nothing?

There have been several cases where sceptics turned into believers. I am talking from my own experiences.

I was a sceptic myself until I was tested so to speak.

I would like to clarify I originally intended to take this challenge as I believed a certain individual was looking for proof... I genuinely felt he wanted an accurate reading and proof from the spirit world.

Fair enough.

But it turns out the motives are to prove that all psychics are fake.

I was told if I did not '' Get it all right as set out in the terms and conditions which I never seen by the way'' that the psychic would be exposed to newspapers and internet.

But if tests are set up really he is looking for scientific proof. I am not a scientist. I only offered as I genuinely thought it was for an accurate reading.

I do know what he had planned but personally will keep those views to myself.

Paranormal and psychic ability is different to every individual.I have already outlined what I am capable of but I genuinely feel that some of the challenges that will be set out are impossible and not my forte.

I can only read people that want to be read and unfortunately a person that is closed down to the psychic world can not be read. From my own experiences .It shows up in their energy.

An idea to consider for anyone looking for scientific proof would be to advertise in a national newspaper and invite five participants and film them.
    An interesting idea for anyone looking for that type of proof.

Then offer it to tv researchers.

Just a thought. I read people and connect to spirit. Thats what I do and whoever want to come on here and tell me I am fake'' fair enough. We do live in Ireland.........

Everybody has an opionion and '' Thats Life''

oceanclub wrote: »
    I would love to see Kelly's response to this.

P.

Thank you. I am updating next week.

Kelly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,359 ✭✭✭Overblood

Twas a bit harsh though SV. I was looking forward to this but I think you scared her away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

Kelly,

From Boards
    My forte so to speak is telling an individual about their past present and future and obviously things that no one else could know about

From your website
    Take what makes sense and discard the rest.

So basically what you say is you fire out some generic crap and whatever fits you're psychic and whatever doesn't is obviously (insert generic in the future, in one of your past lives etc. here)

Okay then if you are psychic,

What is my maternial grandmothers maiden name.

I'll chip in 5 K if you can answer that.

Consult the spirit world and let me know.

Offer is open to all.

Overblood wrote: »
    Twas a bit harsh though SV. I was looking forward to this but I think you scared her away.

He did not scare me.

As a Shamanic Healer believe me when I say that fear does not come into it.

Only two reasons I have declined. Its obvious he was looking for scientific proof and if I did not pass all tests I would be ridiculed in newspapers and internet...Again I dont do scientific experiments.

Secondly : I cant possibly connect with his energy field.

Thank you

I can only read people that want to be read and unfortunately a person that is closed down to the psychic world can not be read. From my own experiences .It shows up in their energy.
    I cant possibly connect with his energy field.

What you mean to say is that you can't read people who are wise to the game...

Nice to meet you though. The first real "pyschic" I've seen on boards.

Kelly,

From your website

So basically what you say is you fire out some generic crap and whatever fits you're psychic and whatever doesn't is obviously (insert generic in the future, in one of your past lives etc. here)

Okay then if you are psychic,

What is my maternial grandmothers maiden name.

I'll chip in 5 K if you can answer that.

Maybe a thought for people out there that are in everyday employment and make their money from their trade which I do. How would you like me to call up your workplace and make a mockery of you?? Really in all fairness that is what you are trying to do here with some of the replies towards me .

Am not taking offence or anything but ''bad manners springs to mind.

I am a firm believer in what goes around comes around.

Arrogance is free but to be honest on this public forum I have more respect for myself than to answer your question .

Thanks for the offer.

Well I work as a tax consultant and If I advertise to a client I can do their tax return and can't feel free to ring my work and make a mockery of me.

You have described yourself as a psychic, nay you have stepped forward into a thread that asks for someone to prove their psychic abilites, you make a living from it- you have voluntered yourself- it's quite simple- if you can tell me things no-one else knows that fine- but I would like to know somethings specific.

Like a name.

Now you can decline on the grounds of "self respect" all you want. I have no disrespect for you. In fact I'll offer you 5K as an incentive to have all of us respect you but generic nonsense simply will not do.

I have no problem coming to a quieter place- your own personal space as you describe if you want, you can build a fire and channel the spirits for two hours and heck I'll even dance around naked and call my Indian Shamen guide and have a game of Bridge with him but you and your ilk are nonsense merchants playing on the guillable.

Your self respect forbids you to answer this?

To be honest I don't have much respect for you anyway, maybe Karma will come knocking on my door but I doubt it. Maybe Karma will come knocking on yours for fleecing supersticious old bats looking for easy answers FOR MONEY

Incognito, some psychics actually believe that they really have psychic powers. In a way they fool themselves.

It's possible that she may be conciously deceiving people, but it's also possible that she's innocently deluded.

I have no disrespect for you.

In the same post...
    To be honest I don't have much respect for you anyway

I don't understand? :confused:

That's an excellent observation. I don't doubt for one moment that Kelly thinks she's a psychic. I mean you'd want a thick neck to come on here otherwise- but spouting generic nonsense and specific nonsense are totally different kettles of fish.

For instance- you have had a great tragedy befall you.

Could fit any number of categories.

As opposed to your birthday is XX/XX/XXXX is specific.

Okay Kelly for 5K

My eldest sisters star sign. 1/12 shot
    The name of the girl I first kissed. 1/million shot
    What colour socks am I wearing. (oh lets say one in 6 , it's not white or black though)

any of these are acceptible.
    I have no disrespect for you.
    In the same post...

Quote:
    To be honest I don't have much respect for you anyway

I don't understand?

No disrespect as a person
    No respect as a psychic.

Thanks for the offer but no thanks. My work is not about large amounts of money or manipulated into situations. I am better than that.

The ten thousand earlier I really thought he was joking. To be honest I was only going to do it because I thought he may have really wanted to connect with spirit.

Ye can say what ye like. I will continue to help people.

Yes I realised what thread I walked into.

Fair enough.

But I dont need to prove anything to anyone over a public forum.

It seems to have ended up like some sort of competition.

Everybody entitled to constructive comments.

No doubt I will continue to do what I do .

My favourite quote: Treat others the way you would like to be treated.

I hope ye all enjoy the rest of your night.

Kelly

No worries Kelly. Thank you for your insights.

I'm sure you think you are helping people but a person with self ordained psychic powers shouldn't really be dealing with vunerable people.

Like the blind leading the blind but much much more dangerous.
    I will continue to help people
    No doubt I will continue to do what I do

This is the real tragedy of the situation. Like the "spiritual healer" chap that talked his "patient" off his asthma meds with the result that she died.

Or the woman with cancer that went to one of these chalatans to be healed and it was too late for treatment before she realised he wasn't helping her.

I think the resurgence in this type of nonsense is dangerous. Very dangerous. I don't care if Kelly thinks she has psychic abilities. I care very much that she thinks, wrongly that she can actually heal people psychically or help people with emotional trauma.

Anyway,

Say hi to the spirit world and tell my dog Snoopy I said hello, miss that little guy.

Hi Martin and welcome- well it's not my thread- the original poster is offering 10K as evidence of psychic abilities- I chipped in 5K for my maternal grandmothers maiden name- answer that and 5K is yours.

i am registared by the Garda and high comm, of internation div of INTREPOL

Registered by the Gardai? Please explain.

Sorry Martin isn't in right now- he's off reading my 2,500 odd K posts on the off chance.

Let me help Marin- it's not in there. We won't be seeing him again me guesses.

Incognito, I wouldn't go offering that much money for that one question. It's possible that he could guess it right. What would you do then? You'd be caught with your pants around your ankles. Five questions minimum.

Overblood wrote: »

Ok, probably so.

I'm not going to risk 10k without a fair sacrifice on their end too, though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

Thanks for the offer but no thanks. My work is not about large amounts of money or manipulated into situations. I am better than that.

so you work for free?

why not donate the 10,000 euro to a charity? would that not be the right thing to do?

or are you better than that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 197 ✭✭Six of One

Incognito....

Hmmmmm.......

(Psychics like dots......)

It ........ is .........

Boyle.

5k please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

McDonagh?

I'm going for Smith.

play it safe.. :p

I have to admit, I'm somewhat disappointed that this all petered out rather than ending in some "Raiders" style finale with Incognito's head being boiled off by terrifyingly beautiful Jewish angels summoned by a cackling Marlena on top of the Hill of Tara, or something. That's real life for you.

P.

Incognito I accept your challenge..for I am in fact a prominent medium.......I have been attempting to connect with my spirit guide Unbeye.................................He tells me that your aura is partially obscured so it may prove difficult...........

............................. But I'm sensing your grandmother's maiden name contains some vowels and that she may have been caucasian?...........Wait...*gasp* I am detecting a dire imbalance in your karmic aura internal quasar field! Fear not, I may be able to correct it................. for a nominal fee of E595.95!!I offer a highly competitive package including a further reading..... FREE OF CHARGE!!!! With an offer like that you'd be losing money if you didn't try it!!!!

I am highly qualified, after attending several prestigious weekend seminars in the fields of ESP and Tarot Reading!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 370 ✭✭RLJ

What type of Psychic are you looking for..........

A Psychic that can do what...........
    If you are psychic do you not know?

Perhaps Marlena could post back and state exactly under what terms she would agree to do the test? I think it would be interesting if she herself could set the test. Then, those on the skeptical side could review this for flaws and, if the test is acceptable, that test could be used.

P.

i see she also does spells for money. bit like tony quinn and his pay for prayer. sick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,277 ✭✭✭poisonated

I don't believe in psychics.I feel,however,that most people realise that it is just for entertainment.I really hope that we are not living in a society where there are people who actualy think that people can predict the future.Circumstances change and every action has a reaction.There is usualy no way of predicting the future.

poisonated wrote: »
    I don't believe in psychics.I feel,however,that most people realise that it is just for entertainment.I really hope that we are not living in a society where there are people who actualy think that people can predict the future.Circumstances change and every action has a reaction.There is usualy no way of predicting the future.
    we do live in a society where vulnerable take it seriously and are taken advantage of by low life who charge for prayer or 'magic' or whatever they call it

I am posting back for one reason only. I realize this is a sceptic thread and I have made my position clear. I see the same questions are been asked again that already have been answered.

This is a public forum and there are rules and guidelines.
    It seems to be going off topic.

As for the person that said that the future is not set in stone he is quite correct.My belief is that when the individual changes his or her beliefs destiny changes also. Some people never change their beliefs so their destiny becomes more clearer.

Anyhows some of ye seem to think that you can go to my website and post my other buisness here so to speak.

As I said before.

Dont judge me. You dont even know me. You have your beliefs. I have mine also. It does not give you the right to judge me as an individual.

People come to me. I dont drag them of the street. As for treating vulnerable people ye know nothing about me. You are judging me from pure ignorance.

I have cured people from severe depression ' anxiety' phobias' chronic back pain' chronic sinus and male impotence just to name a few. I never once tell these people to stop medications . I always ask why they come to me. They normally say they have tried everything else.Obviously I am doing something right .

I dont treat cancer patients.Thats a personal choice.

You are entitled to constructive criticism but this topic seems to be bordering on '' A personal attack.

Any more comments that are posted here that are off topic and are of a personal nature will not be ignored.

Ye cant tar us all with the'' one brush.

Again my position has been made very clear.

Maybe its time the moderators took another read of this thread.

Have a nice afternoon.

Fare thee well Marlena.
    Love and Light
    Stephen
    Psychic Investigator/Medium

Any more comments that are posted here that are off topic and are of a personal nature will not be ignored.
    what will happen?

No. No and well No. Thanks for playing.

Collect your certified psyh-nots on the way out

I am posting back for one reason only. I realize this is a sceptic thread and I have made my position clear. I see the same questions are been asked again that already have been answered.

Are we reading the same thread- you have answered- well nothing.
    As for the person that said that the future is not set in stone he is quite correct.My belief is that when the individual changes his or her beliefs destiny changes also. Some people never change their beliefs so their destiny becomes more clearer.

Belief- Interesting choice of words
    Anyhows some of ye seem to think that you can go to my website and post my other buisness here so to speak.

As I said before.

Dont judge me. You dont even know me. You have your beliefs. I have mine also. It does not give you the right to judge me as an individual.

People come to me. I dont drag them of the street. As for treating vulnerable people ye know nothing about me. You are judging me from pure ignorance.

I haven't posted anything on your site and I hope others would refrain from doing so.

However- do you have a licence to practice medicine?

I have cured people from severe depression ' anxiety' phobias' chronic back pain' chronic sinus and male impotence just to name a few. I never once tell these people to stop medications . I always ask why they come to me. They normally say they have tried everything else.Obviously I am doing something right .

I dont treat cancer patients.Thats a personal choice.

This worries me deeply although the male impotence? I have to ask.
    This is a public forum and there are rules and guidelines.
    It seems to be going off topic.

You are entitled to constructive criticism but this topic seems to be bordering on '' A personal attack.

Lets leave the modding to the mods shall we. If you have a problem with anyone's posts or feel you are being attacked there is a report post button in the bottom left- feel free.

I also wondered if one could claim to have cured unless one had a medical licence. Also if one changes ones destiny by changing ones belief then it is not destiny at all. It is common sense.

Can the advertising standards authority investigate claims on a website?
    Distant healing is 40 euro. What does one get for the 40 euro. If I am not cured do i get a refund. For 25 euro she will arrange for divine intervention. I would like to see proof of this skill of arranging diving intervention

Did she only accept to get her url here for advertising? I would like to say to any vulnerable person reading this stay away

Last time.

I am NOT A MEDICAL DOCTOR.

I am an alternative healer.

Claims for cures. I have people to back them up.

I work with energy.

My belief is every emotional and physical disease has a spiritual cause. Do your homework and you will see how the alternative healers operate.

As for posting on my website nobody has. What I am referring to is some of ye are going to my website and posting it on here which has nothing to do with the topic at hand.

Anyone free to inspect my Qualifications as I have them on paper.
    Come to my home and I will show them to you.

Qualified in Core Shamanism and Spiritual Counselling and Natural Healing. Trained with Tony Robbins europe also. Psychic and mediumship ability is a gift and not something a piece of paper you can train for.

I dont need to post my url here for advertising.

I have already reported this matter to the moderator.

I wont be posting again under any circumstances.

Sincerely

As for posting on my website nobody has. What I am referring to is some of ye are going to my website and posting it on here which has nothing to do with the topic at hand.

No doubt you've foreseen my answer, but quoting from a public web site is perfectly legal.

Anyone free to inspect my Qualifications as I have them on paper.

Surely you can summarise your qualifications? Title of qualification, year attained, and awarding body?
    Psychic and mediumship ability is a gift and not something a piece of paper you can train for.

In that case, why do you mention you have qualifications, if you then say such qualifications are useless?
    I have already reported this matter to the moderator.

Arf.
    I wont be posting again under any circumstances.

Not even if you're contacted by the Advertising Standards Authority?

P.

Claims for cures. I have people to back them up.
    scientific proof?
    Qualified in Core Shamanism and Spiritual Counselling and Natural Healing.
    Who issues this certification and who recognises it. where can i do such a course and earn this qualification?
    Psychic and mediumship ability is a gift and not something a piece of paper you can train for.
    That is putting it mildly

oceanclub wrote: »
    Not even if you're contacted by the Advertising Standards Authority?
    who can be contacted at http://www.asai.ie/complain.asp
    ocean club some of my points mirror yours. i guess we must be in tune telepathically or our energy is connecting thru the net