Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Real Madrid vs Liverpool [Match Thread] CL Round 2, Leg 1 Wednesday 25 Feb 19.45

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Feeeeeeeeeeee - Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,233 ✭✭✭darkskol

Saved by the flag but good initial save by reina

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

hard to tell from the angle but that goal looked ok

Will Babel finally shine, its made for him f he comes on for Torres. This Madrid defence is muck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,326 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

ntlbell wrote: »
    he was off when it left the keepers boot

so if no one touched it he's still off..

I was just repeating what Andy Gray said,sorry

i havn't seen a full pitch screen of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,310 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

He was a mile offside and you on the wind up as usual

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

lol ntl...

Think Torres will be on until half time at least unless he feels he cant continue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

FFS, this reffing crew seems to have decided that there will be no contesting the ball in the air

I was just repeating what Andy Gray said,sorry

i havn't seen a full pitch screen of it.

Ignore him he is just a WUM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Just get bloody Torres off!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,501 Mod ✭✭✭✭spockety

"RAFA, RAFAEL, RAFA,RAFAEL, RAFA, RAFAEL, RAFAEL BENITEZ"!

Are you listening?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,103 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

ref is very whistle happy

And theres some seriously Loud Rafa chanting from the fans, wonder will the lads comment on that?

He was a mile offside and you on the wind up as usual

when the first header was made i don't think he was a mile off and from any angle i've seen i don't see you how you could claim that unless you have some panoramic view

• Registered Users Posts: 465 ✭✭coco06

can we take off torress and put on guti?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,892 ✭✭✭Harpy

yeah the ref is very annoying

hanging around Pool game threads as usual:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Fair play to the traveling fans - making themselves heard.

rarnes1 wrote: »
    hanging around Pool game threads as usual:pac:

you'll notice i didn't say one word when you last drew...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

when the first header was made i don't think he was a mile off and from any angle i've seen i don't see you how you could claim that unless you have some panoramic view

i thought it looked 50:50 to be honest

if it was 50:50 then he was onside no?

level = on?

ok Torres looks really, really off..

if it was 50:50 then he was onside no?

level = on?

it looked 50:50 to me, i didn't see a good angle. But level is on . . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Funny listening to RTE commentary here. You'd swear Liverpool were on top here.

robben on fire

Just as well Robben seems to have a hook for a foot.

~Rebel~ wrote: »

i think he always looks a bit lazy and strolls around. but id say maybe he mite last till half time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

Real Madrid know how to defend against Torres. You drop deep, take his pace away from him, and then tackle well and double up on him when he's running at you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,678 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

dont understand why torres is still on,big gamble by rafa

~Rebel~ wrote: »

Don't think he will be back after the break,

Unless they can work some wonders with him, he doesn't look confident with whatever the problem is with his ankle.

No comment on Robbens diving then Ntlbell and how can you say Torres was off if you think the madrid goal should have stood

torres must be really struggling coz otherwise benni would have put him into the corner to chase it

PHB wrote: »
    Real Madrid know how to defend against Torres. You drop deep, take his pace away from him, and then tackle well and double up on him when he's running at you.

it helps when he's injured as well

benayoun is having a shocker of a game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,139 ✭✭✭flanzer

Fcuk Babel coming on for Torres....Gotta be the G-Unit!

No comment on Robbens diving then Ntlbell and how can you say Torres was off if you think the madrid goal should have stood

what has one got to do with the other?

are you going to ask every time i don't comment on something

what is this?

ntl's minute by minute?

Robben was thinking "yay here comes a peno" there. Touches it in front of himself ready to go down when Carra mkes the challenge. Just as well Carra has a brain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

It does, but its no surprise that he's scored like once against them in all his games?

Alonso nearly did an Alonso there

Alonso shooting from own half

Headshot wrote: »
    benayoun is having a shocker of a game

Yah, he's taking the worng decision every time.

Great hit from Alonso there.

WTF ref? bang on 45 mins in the middle of taking a corner?

what has one got to do with the other?

are you going to ask every time i don't comment on something

what is this?

ntl's minute by minute?

You mentioned a panoramic view there somewhere,

But you managed to get a great view of the 1st one, but not a great view of the 2nd.

I think that is how they are being compared

WTF is this fukin ref playing at?!? 3 seconds extra time?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,448 ✭✭✭evil_seed

xabi should have scored :pac:

wow 15 secs of extra time

i see the ref and rafa are comparing their rolex's :pac:

Very, very, odd.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Rafa had a word with him as he was walking off, I'm sure there'll be upwards of 10 minutes added onto the second half :pac:

You mentioned a panoramic view there somewhere,

But you managed to get a great view of the 1st one, but not a great view of the 2nd.

I think that is how they are being compared

exactly?

so i'm not sure of the real goal should of stood but from what i could see it looked on

torres was running back from the box when the keeper kicked it so he HAD to be off side

can't believe i'm even discussing this he didn't score!

Dave! wrote: »
    Rafa had a word with him as he was walking off, I'm sure there'll be upwards of 10 minutes added onto the second half :pac:

If it was Fergie maybe the ref would take notice. ;)