Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

First Sprint Tri

Options
  • 24-02-2009 5:19pm
    Registered Users Posts: 70 ✭✭

Hello everyone.

I have decided to take the advice of some of you guys and start my on training log... I promise to try and keep it updated and I would love if you all feel free to comment, give advice and even put me back on the right road when i get lost.

Some background:
    Im a 29 year old Female and I have never done anything like a triathlon before in my life.....
    I did the Womens mini marathon in Dublin 2 years ago 10K in 74 mins and I thought I was brilliant.
    I wouldnt call myself a sports person at all. I have been going to the gym for the last couple of years on and off and last year I learned how to swim.
    I am about 5ft 5 and weight 11 stone so I can well afford to lose a stone anyway. Im watching what I eat and doing my best to eat good healthy unprocessed foods but I have always battled with my weight hopefully this time all the effort I am putting in will help me. I do realise that that if I do lose some weight it will help my speeds but so far it has stuck firmly @ 11stone but I do think my shape has changed slightly

My goals for the year are;
    Main Goal to Complete the Salmon Run Tri in Ballina in July
    Minor Goal to Womens mini marathon but faster lol!

No my progress to date.....
    Run is at present 3 miles in 32:20 Need up this
    Bike is 11 miles 01:14:27
    Swim 1 mile in 60 mins. still have to stop between lenghts though.

Last night I did 2 miles on the treadmill
    Ran easy (5km\h) for 3 mins
    Fast (7.5m\h) for 1 min