Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

do you have any absolute f*****s of teachers

• 24-02-2009 6:26pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 189 ✭✭

my french teacher really pisses me off. she really hates me and afew others and she has 4 favorites thats she wil do anything for.
    She always thinks she is right no matter what even though she is downright stupid. ahh jasus id love to f**in burst her one of these days.

anyone else have any other stories?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭SligoBrewer

Are you in my french class?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Are you in my french class?

Was going to say the exact same thing. We have some fat culchie French teacher who doesn't know how to speak at a normal volume.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭Jack Sheehan

Turns out you're all the same person.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

It seems like all the french teachers are absolutly shíte tbh

• Registered Users Posts: 3,157 ✭✭✭Compton

Mine is a great teacher, a bit strict but I like her.

Now my Irish teacher.... thats a different story, proper biaaatch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,645 ✭✭✭Daemos

Maths teacher who thinks that by saying things once, we'll remember. His name is Mr.
    made ya look

• Registered Users Posts: 234 ✭✭Heggy

Mr. Spoiler, yep I know him.
    None of my teachers are real bástards, but there is one who can't spell to save himself, and takes weeks if not months to give back essays. Oh yeah, he's an English teacher.
    Our French teacher is pretty good, we can do extra classes outside for oral work with her at no extra cost, which is pretty good.

• Registered Users Posts: 47 scottless

iv got a mental geog techer he never opens his eyes and hes a big nervo, i think he had a break down a few weeks back or that was the impression i got from a teacher wen the class grilled her about it and all french teachers are crazy and a pack a c***s (excuse my french)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭PurpleFistMixer

Just getting a bit preemptive here... don't name anyone, if you must complain. If you have serious grievances with a teacher go to someone in your school about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 435 ✭✭~Candy~

lol, at least you guys do have a french teacher..

our one was out 'sick' ( which we found out that it isnt entirely true )

anyway..we had 7 different teachers this yr...and it was reli messy

and we were left with no teacher for a good while...

she suppose to be back soon tho.... like 2months before the LC...(:o)

and everybody in my class ( a higher higher class) are getting grinds..
    so that works out to be 900yoyo out of the class each week for french grinds

grrrr...rant over...:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 365 ✭✭Dubs

one of ours got arrested last year for having child pornography on his computer... does that count or do i have to pick someone else?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,645 ✭✭✭Daemos

Heggy wrote: »
    Mr. Spoiler, yep I know him.

lol, yeah, that didnt quie work out. our career guidance councellor isnt up to scratch either. you could start a fire and shed do nothing.

Oh, man, I completely forgot about the guidance counsellors in our school. There are 2 of them and they did equally little. Ours mentioned the CAO in October went back to his tea and biscuits, and we've played chess pretty much every class since.

• Registered Users Posts: 47 scottless

ye there such a waste of time i arranged a meeting with mine and she asked me what i wanted to do and i replied im not sure and she replied you better make up your mined ha i thought they were meant to give you guidence

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

My French and Economics teachers are quite poor but their nice people so it's hard to complain too much. Not in my nature tbh ;)

A lot of people in my class are getting grinds in those subjects as a result.

The rest are fine although my Irish teacher is quite a bitch from time to time. I do hate the subject though.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

~Candy~ wrote: »
    lol, at least you guys do have a french teacher..

our one was out 'sick' ( which we found out that it isnt entirely true )

anyway..we had 7 different teachers this yr...and it was reli messy

and we were left with no teacher for a good while...

she suppose to be back soon tho.... like 2months before the LC...(:o)

and everybody in my class ( a higher higher class) are getting grinds..
    so that works out to be 900yoyo out of the class each week for french grinds

grrrr...rant over...:pac:

sounds like my biology teacher
    has been out since before xmas was out last year from xmas till 2 weeks before the exams
    we've had 7 teachers.

now they have decided to stop getting subs and we are sharing a teacher with another class, ie we have every second class free and are sometimes going to be all put together.
    i wouldn't mind but it's the one subject i've to get an honours B in for my place in scotland! :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I like all my teachers now. Last year was a different story though.

I had a History teacher who just talked about Cork and Bertie Ahern all the time... admittedly it was interesting and he was a great laugh but we got nothing really done. It was weird though, because I had him for junior cert Irish and he was brilliant. Anyway I've a new teacher now who's an absolute legend.

My Irish teacher was a total witch, she didn't let us take down notes and never went through anything... I had to drop down to ordinary level because she was so bad. She seems to have copped on to herslef this year thankfully, and has been giving secent notes and helping us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 862 ✭✭✭cautioner

My English teacher can't spell. He drags his feet between the staff room and the class room so he's always at least 8 minutes late for class. He often lets us do nothing for the class and strolls around the room while the stupid f*cking dickwads in my class who don't realise we have exams this year chatter away. When he does teach, it's 10-20 minutes per class (40 minutes long). He leaves often with no excuse. He happens to be a smoker. He gets cross with messers but never actually does anything to stop them.

He has the face of a Mr. Potato Head made of leather that's been left in the sun for too long. He talks down to everyone. He told me "protagonist" meant "opposite" and when I tried to correct him without insulting him he smiled his condescending smile and told me I was wrong. He pronounces "denizens" "de-zye-nens". He pronounces lots of things wrong in fact. Amazingly wrong amazingly frequently.

I f*cking kick ass at English. I want my f*cking A1. And this f*cking excuse of a plank of a retard is in my way. I f*cking loathe my English teacher.

cautioner wrote:
    My English teacher can't spell. He drags his feet between the staff room and the class room so he's always at least 8 minutes late for class. He often lets us do nothing for the class and strolls around the room while the stupid f*cking dickwads in my class who don't realise we have exams this year chatter away. When he does teach, it's 10-20 minutes per class (40 minutes long). He leaves often with no excuse. He happens to be a smoker. He gets cross with messers but never actually does anything to stop them.

He has the face of a Mr. Potato Head made of leather that's been left in the sun for too long. He talks down to everyone. He told me "protagonist" meant "opposite" and when I tried to correct him without insulting him he smiled his condescending smile and told me I was wrong. He pronounces "denizens" "de-zye-nens". He pronounces lots of things wrong in fact. Amazingly wrong amazingly frequently.

I f*cking kick ass at English. I want my f*cking A1. And this f*cking excuse of a plank of a retard is in my way. I f*cking loathe my English teacher.

I retract my earlier statements, that sounds pretty bad. My teacher when you correct him says "I bow to your superior knowledge", he gave in, but makes you seem like a dick when he does it. Still though, an honours English teacher? Whoa.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,979 ✭✭✭Jammyc

Guys, yas can go to [url]www.ratemyteacher.com:D[/url] if yas really want to let someone know!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

Jammyc wrote: »
    Guys, yas can go to [url]www.ratemyteacher.com:D[/url] if yas really want to let someone know!

Yeah going on Rate My Teacher is cool once you get past 1st year...............

Fad wrote: »
    Yeah going on Rate My Teacher is cool once you get past 1st year...............
    yeah guess so..Im sorry, I wont post anymore..

Cool:pac:

But in all seriousness anyone who thinks anyone takes Ratemyteachers seriously, is probably the kinda person who thinks online petitions get shít done..........

Cool:pac:

But in all seriousness anyone who thinks anyone takes Ratemyteachers seriously, is probably the kinda person who thinks online petitions get shít done..........
    Or thinks that Protests are gona make the govt change their mind!:pac:

*I broke my word*

Or thinks that Protests are gona make the govt change their mind!:pac:

*I broke my word*

Get out and stay out:mad:

Toodles.

But on topic-yes. My biology teacher really dislikes me.
    She actually gave out to me for being kicked by another student while doing her a favour last year.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,994 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

I did honours LC Maths last year, in 6th Year i moved to this new teacher because my 5th yr teacher moved to pass.

This new teacher, he is a mathematical genius, he definitely knows his stuff...but he can't teach to save his life.
    He expected us all to know everything. Whenever he goes through a question, he really rushed through it.
    "Right, part B, *quickly scribbles down some random letters and numbers* So you sub that in there, and divide x by y, and then multiply that all together....and then you do the differentiation, and sure ye know all that lads... and there's your answer"

After a few seconds of stunned, bewildered silence, and a couple of exchanges of incredulous looks around...one brave sod summons the courage to ask him to go over it again

"Sir, could you go over that again?"
    "What, the substitution?"
    "N-no..the whole thing?"
    "*Looks at person as though they just dribbled down their shirt* *SIGH*
    You sub in the first equation into the other, and then multiply it out...and then differentiate!!
    Come on lads, concentrate..and stop wasting time"

How I managed to get a D2 I will never know!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

I did honours LC Maths last year, in 6th Year i moved to this new teacher because my 5th yr teacher moved to pass.

This new teacher, he is a mathematical genius, he definitely knows his stuff...but he can't teach to save his life.
    He expected us all to know everything. Whenever he goes through a question, he really rushed through it.
    "Right, part B, *quickly scribbles down some random letters and numbers* So you sub that in there, and divide x by y, and then multiply that all together....and then you do the differentiation, and sure ye know all that lads... and there's your answer"

After a few seconds of stunned, bewildered silence, and a couple of exchanges of incredulous looks around...one brave sod summons the courage to ask him to go over it again

"Sir, could you go over that again?"
    "What, the substitution?"
    "N-no..the whole thing?"
    "*Looks at person as though they just dribbled down their shirt* *SIGH*
    You sub in the first equation into the other, and then multiply it out...and then differentiate!!
    Come on lads, concentrate..and stop wasting time"

How I managed to get a D2 I will never know!!

That's basically my maths class, except you get her being condescending when you ask questions, coupled with the fact she doesn't explain anything, ever! She robotically writes solutions to exam questions for each of the seven classes we have with her a week. Thank god I'm good at maths....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

my career guidance teacher...who has done nothing but advise me against doing medicine...asked me on monday how the hpat went. i said i found it hard but i have no idea how i would have done, but ill know the results in June. her reply: "ah sure, if you dont get it, what harm?!" After giving her a verrry dirty look, she said: "aw but you have your heart set on it dont you? Ah sure big deal if you dont get in" .....and walks away :mad::mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭bythewoods

my career guidance teacher...who has done nothing but advise me against doing medicine...asked me on monday how the hpat went. i said i found it hard but i have no idea how i would have done, but ill know the results in June. her reply: "ah sure, if you dont get it, what harm?!" After giving her a verrry dirty look, she said: "aw but you have your heart set on it dont you? Ah sure big deal if you dont get in" .....and walks away :mad::mad:

Ha, sounds a bit like my guidance teacher last year.
    She always just told me there wasn't much point going for medicine as it was too hard to get into.
    She constantly told me to drop down to ordinary level in one of my subjects to maximise my points, it's the only advise she ever gave me.
    Fair enough, that works for some people, but to be honest I didn't know which to drop down in and really wanted to do everything at higher level. She almost had me going down to OL French, which I got an A2 in in the end, even though I really didn't want to.
    Agh, Bah, etc.