Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Running Around the World...

Options
  • 25-02-2009 7:54pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,451 ✭✭✭

So I've started this running lark and I am quite liking it so far....so as an incentive to keep it up I'm starting a log - think of the shame if I slip off the first page or two!! :eek:

I'm also fairly new to running and haven't been in a race since about first year in school which was a horrid cross country affair that I do not want to repeat!! So any (constructive) advice is welcome :)

I am female, 27years about 165cm and I'm guessing my weight is about 65kg. That is what it was a month ago and my clothes aren't feeling any looser or tighter. And before anyone recommends I eat fish or meat to make sure I'm getting enough protein and/or iron - I'm a veggie and I do watch my diet to make sure I get enough of these things - I promise!

So the running stuff - well essentially my goal is to run the Dublin City Marathon in October, but before then I'm hoping to fit in some other races so that I can get used to the whole race atmosphere and also make training a bit more intersting cause Oct is a hell of a long time away!!!