Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

General Chit chat / Randomness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭kingtut

:) HAPPY PANCAKE TUESDAY EVERYONE! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭NoDice

Yay pancakes!! Just checked out the pancakes in the canteen and they look like biscuits so I can't wait to go home and make some!!

What does everyone eat on theirs?? I was horrified to see my friend cover hers in sliced bananas and chocolate!!

I'm a simple lemon and too much sugar lady. And I roll it up and pick it up all at once making a big sticky mess! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

shakencat wrote: »
    my laptop battery is low =[ and the charger is downstairs:(
    Take it you got power again :p

Oh yeah pancake day. Totally forgot....they prob have them today in canteen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 563 ✭✭✭save_our_socks

Hmmmm pancakes! Bit of sugar, or strawberry jam! Yummy!

Sigh track hasnt been updated, the wait is killing me, found out last night that theres talks of the college admin being a bit backed up so theres been delays in track being updated, dont think I can wait for another week!!

NoDice wrote: »
    Yay pancakes!! Just checked out the pancakes in the canteen and they look like biscuits so I can't wait to go home and make some!!

What does everyone eat on theirs?? I was horrified to see my friend cover hers in sliced bananas and chocolate!!

I'm a simple lemon and too much sugar lady. And I roll it up and pick it up all at once making a big sticky mess! :D

They will have pancakes in my work canteen at lunch mmm!
    Always taste nicer when someone else makes them ha :pac: plus won't have time tonight to make them as I am going to the cinema with a certain someone...

Chocolate or lemon and sugar does the job for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭shakencat

Webmonkey wrote: »
    Take it you got power again :p

Oh yeah pancake day. Totally forgot....they prob have them today in canteen.

not in my canteen!!
    well..
    hope they wil be!
    tenner bet they wont!!

and yes. i got POWWWAAA

kingtut wrote: »
    Always taste nicer when someone else makes them ha :pac: plus won't have time tonight to make them as I am going to the cinema with a certain someone...

cinema with me =]

Oooh! A certain someone? Has Kingtut got himself a date? :p What are you going to see?

Watched Gamer last night. **** film! Would have been class if it wasn't for all the soft porn!! Dammit film directors!! Either direct a porn or direct a good bloody action flick! :mad:

cinema with me =]

Unfortunately not but come down to Cork and I'll certainly go with you :)

Oooh! A certain someone? Has Kingtut got himself a date? :p What are you going to see?

Watched Gamer last night. **** film! Would have been class if it wasn't for all the soft porn!! Dammit film directors!! Either direct a porn or direct a good bloody action flick! :mad:

I wish it was a date, nah it is just by stunner of a friend who I have had a crush on for ages but gave up on anything happening a long time ago! Still though spending time with her always brings a smile to my face :)

Oh I wanted to see gamer, thought it was just about gaming though eek...:eek:

aww :P -Ah single is good tho =)

It does have its benefits but I have been single since August and now I'm sick of it :( you single webby?

No hugs, no kisses, no cuddling, no sexy time etc etc :(

Ah well.... pm that way girls
    >

It does have its benefits but I have been single since August and now I'm sick of it :( you single webby?

No hugs, no kisses, no cuddling, no sexy time etc etc :(

Ah well.... pm that way girls
    >
    Since August, try years lol. Yep Single...I guess it is nice alright at times, to have someone :p

Don't know if I could deal with becoming single again, been with himself for 4 years now and was with someone for a year before that. Got with himself about 4 weeks after the previous relationship ended so didnt have much down time.

I'd be at a loss at how to chat someone up, I'd have to take some classes!

Don't know if I could deal with becoming single again, been with himself for 4 years now and was with someone for a year before that. Got with himself about 4 weeks after the previous relationship ended so didnt have much down time.

lol yeah... I wouldn't be the best chatter up neither. Ah well some day maybe :D

I am definitely the kind that needs a lot of me time..

Since August, try years lol. Yep Single...I guess it is nice alright at times, to have someone :p

I'm sure there are lots of 'boardesses' with their eye on you ;)

I could give you lessons sure I chat non stop....oh wait you are talking about a different type of chat and I'm sh*t at that :mad:

I'm sure there are lots of 'boardesses' with their eye on you ;)

lol maybe, never know :p

I'd be tempted to set up a Cork boards singles night only the thread would be 'raped' by people saying boards is not a dating site bladdy bladdy blah :rolleyes:

Oh yeah I think I remember that haha. Yeah boards are anti dating :pac: They anti a lot of things , especially in ladies lounge. Getting sick of the censoring etc in there! -

Story buds :)
    Pancakes here for breakfast, not great at all really :(
    Weekend not far off now :D

not in my canteen!!
    well..
    hope they wil be!
    tenner bet they wont!!

Maybe you're lucky!! The pancakes in my canteen look like big greasy brown biscuits! They're so thick and hard you can't even roll them... :(
    I wish it was a date, nah it is just by stunner of a friend who I have had a crush on for ages but gave up on anything happening a long time ago! Still though spending time with her always brings a smile to my face :)

Oh I wanted to see gamer, thought it was just about gaming though eek...:eek:

Awh you shouldn't give up unless ye've discussed it! I always say it's better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all!

And yeah Gamer was sh1t. IMO anyway. I thought it was going to be like an action kinda COD version of Surrogates but no.. No it wasn't.. A few good fight scenes and it had a good idea behind it alright. Just think there was too many boobs in it for an action flick! :rolleyes:

I'd be the same as you socks. I'm in a long relationship now that is going so so well I couldn't be happier. before I was going out with my better half now I was in a relationship for three years with about a two weeks break in between, and before that I was in a relationship for four years. Eek! :eek:

In some ways I think I wasted my teen years and sometimes envy my friends who go out and meet new people etc, but I just don't think I could do it..

I can't even sleep on my own.. :o

Oh yeah I think I remember that haha. Yeah boards are anti dating :pac: They anti a lot of things , especially in ladies lounge. Getting sick of the censoring etc in there! -

Ye it is not a dating site or a soccer site or a cooking site etc yet people still talk about soccer and cooking and so on...why not dating, ah feck it that topic has been done to death...sure this is the cork forum. Anything goes in here :D

Awh you shouldn't give up unless ye've discussed it! I always say it's better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all!

I already know she has no interest in me :(
    And yeah Gamer was sh1t. IMO anyway. I thought it was going to be like an action kinda COD version of Surrogates but no.. No it wasn't.. A few good fight scenes and it had a good idea behind it alright. Just think there was too many boobs in it for an action flick! :rolleyes:

Thought ya said it was a bad movie :pac: kidding!

baby are you down down down dowwwwn

I already know she has no interest in me :(

Learned a poem yesterday..

Roses are red, violets are blue..
    Get in the van I have a knife..

:pac: Kidding also! :p

Dose though dude. Plenty of fish in the sea etc etc :(

Boardsies singles night so!! Where socks and I can go even though we have bfs...
    baby are you down down down dowwwwn

Even if the sky is falling down down down!

Get in the van I have a knife..

Boardsies singles night so!! Where socks and I can go even though we have bfs...

umm no. :D
    Plenty of fish in the sea etc etc :(

I don't want another fish. In fact I don't want a fish (unless it is tuna, I like tuna) I want a woman :(

I don't know if a tuna would be socially acceptable..... Or aesthetically pleasing..

I also don't think you should bring the tuna to our boards singles night..... :p

Half day of work left!

I don't know if a tuna would be socially acceptable..... Or aesthetically pleasing..

I also don't think you should bring the tuna to our boards singles night..... :p

Half day of work left!
    I think it would, I think tuna is great and I love it.

We'll have no discrimination on boards here....it's prob in the charter!

I think it would, I think tuna is great and I love it.

I dunno guys.. Can you really take tuna home to meet your mum???

*shakes head*

I don't think so..

I'm more a salmon person.. :o Mmmm all that pinky sweet goodness...

True true.
    I also don't think you should bring the tuna or non single people to our boards singles night..... :p

FYP
    Half day of 'work' left!

FYP

Same as back seat modding :pac: ya looking for another job?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,422 ✭✭✭Tirabaralla

Ohai Corkoninas...pancake day happiness to you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭magicianz

Omg! I totally forgot it was pancake day D: i feel so dirty now :( luckily i have some batter mix stuff in the house :pac: now where did i leave my copious amounts of sugar and lemon juice.....

Tbh once its not a swordfish or a pirahna id take it :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,389 ✭✭✭FTGFOP

Anyone know where I could get a voltage converter in the city?
    Something like this.

Mmmm all that pinky sweet goodness...

yummy :p

Ohai Corkoninas...pancake day happiness to you!

Wow happy pancake day to you too!! :D
    magicianz wrote: »
    Tbh once its not a swordfish or a pirahna id take it :eek:

Ha ha I just imagined dating a pirahna! Didn't think I could be any stranger............ :cool:

FTGFOP wrote: »
    Anyone know where I could get a voltage converter in the city?
    Something like this.

ya dude, two hardware/tool shops on North Main street. There's one on a corner across from Dunnes that has them. really handy shop too actually!

Much obliged!

Neither of them had any :(
    Anybody have any other suggestions?
    The straight adaptors are everywhere but I need one that converts voltage (Irish to US) as well.
    Example of one here.

Sorry man, I bought a converter in the corner one before. Must've been a different type of one. :( Good luck in getting the one you're looking for.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭mudokon

FTGFOP wrote: »
    Neither of them had any :(
    Anybody have any other suggestions?
    The straight adaptors are everywhere but I need one that converts voltage (Irish to US) as well.
    Example of one here.

Maplins in Blackpool would be your best bet. You could also try Phil O'Sullivan Electrical Ltd as they are closer to the city centre.

@NoDice: No worries! Checking those places didn't take me out of my way.

Phil O'Sullivan Electrical were out of stock.
    Might try Maplins tomorrow.

Reckon it's the wrong time of year to go looking for them.
    I know I've seen them around before but maybe that was in the summer when they're more demand.

Just heading off to a pancake party....NYOM NYOM!!!

work is going sooo slowwww

How much more time left?

I wish I could get out of it....I'm only one left here, it's depressing

How much more time left?

I wish I could get out of it....I'm only one left here, it's depressing

finished at ten =[
    you?

finished at ten =[
    you?

I should be a long time ago but yeah, I'll be in until 9.30 i think. Must meet up later too for a drink with someone....
    me?:p

me?:p
    maybe haha :p

I'm home! Long day....

So any plans for the night by anyone

Early night for me I reckon, went for my first run of 2010, did a tad over 3.5 miles. Must shave while that Greys Anatomy muck is on, bed by 11 then, yawn.

I fell sound asleep at 10 last night...and I had a super awake day. Felt great...makes such a difference....been awake, doesn't happen with me too often! :p