Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

General Chit chat / Randomness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,744 ✭✭✭deRanged

evening all. how's the form?

I'm about to start into a wine tasting on twitter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

deRanged wrote: »
    evening all. how's the form?

I'm about to start into a wine tasting on twitter.
    The evening is good. very easy going. bed time soon I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭Papa_Lazarou

Just about to start my chemistry lab reports......why do i always leave them to the last minute >.<

Just completed my last Sunday evening spin to Galway :D
    One week left and I can have Cork only in my location :)
    Telly broke on Thursday evening in the house here so we have a 20" small thing to watch :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭colblimp

lads, do ya know why head shops are called head shops?

Coz that's what the female staff give the male customers. :D:eek::p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,280 ✭✭✭Glico Man

How is everyone? How was your respective weekends?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭kingtut

WOOHOO!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭shakencat

monday mondaaaaaaaaaaaay

• Closed Accounts Posts: 563 ✭✭✭save_our_socks

kingtut wrote: »
    WOOHOO!

????

WOOHOO!

what's up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

WOOHOO!

jaysus, your Monday must be going better than mine:rolleyes: Roll on tomorrow evening, things are always better once Tuesday is over :)

well people hows everyones monday been? I can't stay awake now and I went to bed at 10 last night:o:( a few double shots in order now to drown out the pain lol :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭oeb

corkcomp wrote: »
    well people hows everyones monday been? I can't stay awake now and I went to bed at 10 last night:o:( a few double shots in order now to drown out the pain lol :D

Not too shabby now, I think my monday night will consist of cider and KC's yum.

Horrible day. Up since 3.45am and I only went to sleep at 12am. :( - So much snow here too

Webmonkey wrote: »
    Horrible day. Up since 3.45am and I only went to sleep at 12am. :( - So much snow here too

snow? your not in Cork so:D first evening its still bright here at 7 o clock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭NoDice

OMG just looked at the time.. It's STILL Monday.... :(

Monday over from a work perspective :D
    Lovely stetch in the evenings, summer won't be long coming :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭NoDice

Yeah I love that the mornings are bright going to work now, roll on the Summer!

Unfortunately though still in work. Seems like the longest day in the world..

Poor you, I'm after work after din dins and going to head out to watch soccer in nearby pub. Should really go for a run but feck that :)

snow? your not in Cork so:D first evening its still bright here at 7 o clock
    Nope, I'm not. I wish I was. I must go bed in 10 mins...I'm absolutely fecked.

how things in cork

Need to sleep myself, damn this sickness. But as per usual I have an essay to do, didnt get it done today as I slept or spent most of the day blowing my nose....sigh, final year sucks!

i woke up with some mothaaaaa fooker of a blocked nose.

sound!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,064 ✭✭✭smileysurfer

shakencat wrote: »

sound!

Everyone in my office seems to be sniffing too..... its only a matter of time before im infected too i guess :(

????
    what's up?

I am being asked to stay on for another 3 weeks :D

Monday was brill!

aww :( what ya got stuck up there? little green men? lego? tissue?
    Everyone in my office seems to be sniffing too..... its only a matter of time before im infected too i guess :(

:( I'm sure someone on here will nurse you back to health if you become infected!

great news :)

@smileysurfer - theres an offer lol :pac:

Im surrounded by people coughing and sneezing but im kind of immune to it now, I got three colds last year so thats my lot for a while hopefully:D

Jackpot!! ;):P Thanks King Tut! :p

Im holding my breath for the day so I should be ok :)

great stuff!

Thanks, oh and anything for smiley. A pretty face and good personality goes a long way ;)
    Jackpot!! ;):P Thanks King Tut! :p
    Anything for you my dear :P anything ;)
    great stuff!

Thanks, I told them where to go! ..... Joking

Thanks, oh and anything for smiley. A pretty face and good personality goes a long way ;)

aww thanks! ;)

Anything for you my dear :P anything ;)

hahahahaha your funny! I just burst out laughing at work when I read your post! Lets keep this PG! :P

aww thanks! ;)

hahahahaha your funny! I just burst out laughing at work when I read your post! Lets keep this PG! :P

ha ha thanks :D

PG? Hmm... I thought we only got to general viewing so far...:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,424 ✭✭✭440Hz

YAY that's fantastic news :)

Great news indeed Mr Tut :D

Woo hoo! Good stuff Tut, glad to hear that!

Why is this essay which is a third shorter in length than my last essay taking more time to do???

cos your on boards:P always the same with essays, either your on a role or every word is a chore

Only have to do my conclusion now! Yay. doesnt help that Im sick either, all I want to do is nap!

Must go for the snooze myself soon, meant to be in work at 7am in the morning :eek: President of the company over from the states. I have the best of intentions but I am not 100% sure I'll make it :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭Papa_Lazarou

I think tonights the night for early snoozes.....went to bed at 5.30am and had to get back up at 9 and just back from work.......absolutely wrecked.

A nice cuppa and then a movie id say.

I am going to see the movie " I Love you Philip Morris" tomorrow night, hope it is good!
    RoverJames wrote: »
    Great news indeed Mr Tut :D

440Hz wrote: »
    YAY that's fantastic news :)

evening all.
    I'm having a Gavin & Stacey marathon. Can't believe I never watched this before.

Finished! One step closer to my 2.2 for England!

Well done! :)

mondaaaay mondaaaaaaaaaaaaaay:cool:

thank god your wrong ;):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭colblimp

That's great news, Tutty. Any chance of them keeping you on for longer still?

colblimp wrote: »
    That's great news, Tutty. Any chance of them keeping you on for longer still?

Thanks! Umm watch this space...

When I finish here however I will be being relocated to my companies HQ for further training in preparation for another project...apparently ...

thank god your wrong ;):D

hahaha

every day im wrong!!

i think i said it on monday and it was one of the first times it actually was monday!

hahaha:P

hahaha

every day im wrong!!

i think i said it on monday and it was one of the first times it actually was monday!

hahaha:P

haha:P I have those days too .. and when stuff starts to go wrong, it REALLY goes wrong:o

Cinema tonight! Hope the movie is good :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 897 ✭✭✭stevexo

i may be mia from boards for a while, just got final fantasy 13 :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭mudokon

stevexo wrote: »
    i may be mia from boards for a while, just got final fantasy 13 :D

The weekend starts in 2 hours for me & my first stop will be to the shop to get that. :D