Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

General Chit chat / Randomness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 897 ✭✭✭stevexo

corkcomp wrote: »
    im never drinking again, ever :o

that's a woeful idea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 788 ✭✭✭sleepyescapade

hello :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

stevexo wrote: »
    that's a woeful idea

yeah, it is actually:p way too much to drink last night though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,744 ✭✭✭deRanged

evening all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭miss_shadow

I had a good time :) of what i can remember.:o

maybe it's because she's small..

I had a good time :) of what i can remember.:o

maybe it's because she's small..

I lol'd so much over the spilled cocktail.. I really had pity for the guy behind the bar who she accused of only giving her half a drink:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭kingtut

Evening all! How is everyone? Going for Chinese soon so might not be back on tonight! I'll be setting up the April meetup thread soonish but it will be a bit different than normal, I hope you all like what I have in store!!
    megcork wrote: »
    hello :)

Hi I don't think I have seen you posting in here before....WELCOME!! How are you?

kingtut wrote: »
    I'll be setting up the April meetup thread soonish but it will be a bit different than normal, I hope you all like what I have in store!!

why do I not like the sound of that lol :P

we'll do as discussed and set up our own thread :D

fight, fight, fight:p:pac:

aww no,now i'll be wondering..

in other news..
    look who my son met today!!
    they were going to put him and my son on a leaflet for advertising but of course he didn't want any photo so damn damn damn it

http://www.irishrugby.ie/6855_15076.php

fight, fight, fight:p:pac:
    saw a group on facebook "there should be a sarcasm font"...there really should though. i aint got no fight in me today. lazy day :D

I was outside in the fresh air most of the day .. did feck all good though :rolleyes:

that usually does bad for me while drunk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭shakencat

anyone home?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭colblimp

Blimey, it's gone a bit quiet on here lately...

*Moves aside as tumbleweed blows through thread*

work called me at 7am this morning :mad::mad::mad:
    so much for having a lye-in. i didn't answer but still...i think it's kinda annoying that they rang on a sunday morning probably to do a 12hr shift..

i fancy a guy in the gym:(:(:o

shakencat wrote: »
    i fancy a guy in the gym:(:(:o

cool.
    ask him out maybe..

i havent the balls:o

duno how i would..

i had an idea..
    but then he was gone..

plus.. the idea i had wasnt very fullproof.

like how am i to know if he likes me:(
    or even notices me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,547 ✭✭✭Purple Lemons

Lazy Sundays in bed XD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

Lazy day in general by me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,547 ✭✭✭Purple Lemons

I feel i should at least attempt a bit of cleaning...but the sheer effort is to much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭Papa_Lazarou

Only got up at 4 :) so most of the day gone anyway so might aswell be lazy for the rest of it :P

I have so much to do that I wouldnt have enough time before tonight so im reckoning I wont bother doing anything :D

I've had a very snoozy day.

I washed all my clothes just now, on the line now. But i bet it will rain!

Can't wait until Saturday, Thailand!! Couldn't be going a worse time though...soon as I come back I've presentations to review board. I'll have 3 days to get m act together after coming back :(

Webmonkey wrote: »
    Can't wait until Saturday, Thailand!!

oh yeah - your ladyboy holiday :)

deRanged wrote: »
    oh yeah - your ladyboy holiday :)
    Don't worry, I've got a lot of warnings! I'll definitely be careful =)

So deRanged, how things by you these days. Don't hear much from ya

not bad at all, just busy these days. not so much time online.
    any craic with you?

not bad at all, just busy these days. not so much time online.
    any craic with you?
    Similar myself. Can't wait for the break now!

No craic by myself really...same ding dong every week now :(

I know that feeling. Once I get a handle on things in work it'll all settle down. if I ever do get things set up ...
    Yep. I seem to come in bursts of work though...I'd do a months work in 4 days sometimes if I get going at all but then most time do nothing. I'm very inconsistent haha.

How was the weekend?

I have 4 big projects on right now, if I could put two of them to bed I'd be grand. it's all the time slicing means I can't get anywhere with any of them.
    How was the weekend?

quiet. I slept for most of it, and I intend to continue the trend!

I have 4 big projects on right now, if I could put two of them to bed I'd be grand. it's all the time slicing means I can't get anywhere with any of them.

quiet. I slept for most of it, and I intend to continue the trend!
    I've 2 projects and I'm struggling. I putting 100% time in one, the one where my money comes from!

I couldn't imagine 4 projects :(

I'm paid out of 2, half time from each, so things get very tricky at times.
    ah after a couple more weeks it'll settle down. I just have to survive that long :)

Same as myself...think in Mid May things might be a little easier. My holiday is at worst time possible though but thats only time guys going so now or never.

there's never a good time for holidays though. you just have to take them!

how many are going with you?

gotta bump up my post count..its a bit pathetic

are you going for mod;)?

duno how i would..

i had an idea..
    but then he was gone..

or even notices me

All the men that go to gyms in Cork are now hopeful that you go to their gym... :D

duno how i would..

i had an idea..
    but then he was gone..

or even notices me

Well considering you are gorgeous I'm sure he has noticed you, basically it's as simple as this
    - he may be gay
    - be may be married, engaged or going out with someone
    if none of the two above
    - he has definitely noticed you
    - he may well reckon you are likely not to be interested in him
    - do remember chatting up a gym instructor is fairly intimidating
    - I would suggest give him a nice hi and a big smile next time you see him in there, encourage a bit of chit chat. Remember though it may take him a while to pick up on the possible interest, so don't expect him to ask you out straight away, he may well only realise he is in with a shout after a few hours :) A lady I find unbelievably attractive gave me a few signals but at the time doubting James persuaded himself otherwise :rolleyes:

Other possibility, he may well pick up on your interest and be a bit of a Romeo / womaniser which may or may not suit you.

Best of luck with it anyway, I'm not in the least bit jealous :P

I'm going alone :( - but the lads (about 5) of them are already over there the last week! I'm meeting them at the airport. can you believe they going to collect me in a Limo.

RoverJames wrote: »
    Well considering you are gorgeous I'm sure he has noticed you, basically it's as simple as this
    - he may be gay
    - be may be married, engaged or going out with someone
    if none of the two above
    - he has definitely noticed you
    - he may well reckon you are likely not to be interested in him
    - do remember chatting up a gym instructor is fairly intimidating
    - I would suggest give him a nice hi and a big smile next time you see him in there, encourage a bit of chit chat. Remember though it may take him a while to pick up on the possible interest, so don't expect him to ask you out straight away, he may well only realise he is in with a shout after a few hours :) A lady I find unbelievably attractive gave me a few signals but at the time doubting James persuaded himself otherwise :rolleyes:

Other possibility, he may well pick up on your interest and be a bit of a Romeo / womaniser which may or may not suit you.

Best of luck with it anyway, I'm not in the least bit jealous :P

not in my gym..

in the gym i train in like!!(two diff gyms!)

and colblimp.. im in dublin!!

I didn't see that bit, sorry lol! :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 563 ✭✭✭save_our_socks

Only 1 and a half essays to go and Im finished until my exams!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 788 ✭✭✭sleepyescapade

kingtut wrote: »
    Hi I don't think I have seen you posting in here before....WELCOME!! How are you?

I am good thanks how are you :D

not in my gym..

in the gym i train in like!!(two diff gyms!)

That makes it much easier, if one of the staff in the gym I go to seemed very friendly I would reckon they were just being friendly to customers, however if I got a big smile and a hi from a gym goer I would be thinking I was in with a chance :)

That's all you have to do, big smile and a hi. If he doesn't take the hint don't be bothered about it and then ignore him next time you see him. That will only have him 2nd guessing. The water fountain is a good place for coincidental meetings too :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭kingtut

megcork wrote: »
    I am good thanks how are you :D

I'm good thanks :) good weekend?