Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General Chit chat / Randomness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭towel401

CIT is as much a "real" college, as Ireland is a "real" country!!!:D:D:D

fixed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

towel401 wrote: »
    fixed.

Is that how they teach you to fix things in CIT? :P
    Honestly, CIT is a bloody good college, it's just so easy to get a rise by pretending it's not :D bit of an inferiority complex I think...

• Registered Users Posts: 397 ✭✭CommieBaz

That, and the fact that they don't even have a student bar leads to frustration, bitterness and lashing out!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,422 ✭✭✭Tirabaralla

I don't remember in which thread but I clearly remember Towel giving out abut preppy i-phones :p even if I generally agree...u gotta love this (especially if you are an otaku like meself):
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XI9QFFRExPo

• Registered Users Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭magicianz

Happy paddys day! :-o crazy green guy running around=me :-P

• Registered Users Posts: 582 ✭✭✭LiNgWiStIkZ

Gonna go into town, and gonna try to avoid getting stabbed. Yay:)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭miss_shadow

Minus 5 seconds until i am swung around like a cat. I wonder if i sit in the corner she won't notice i'm here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,762 ✭✭✭turgon

Honestly, CIT is a bloody good college, it's just so easy to get a rise by pretending it's not :D bit of an inferiority complex I think...

I went there for one month. Bloody fookin crap.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

Why only stay a month? - Couldn't take it? :P

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 9,945 ✭✭✭mik_da_man

I actually got some work done today cause boards was broken :)

Ehi WebMonkey! ^_^
    Long time no see!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

Hey Thanks!. Yeah bit strange not having me on :( - Was in hospital last week!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

mik_da_man wrote: »
    I actually got some work done today cause boards was broken :)

Me too! Time for a four hour break now I think :D

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 9,945 ✭✭✭mik_da_man

Nice !!! :D

Webmonkey wrote: »
    Hey Thanks!. Yeah bit strange not having me on :( - Was in hospital last week!
    Ouch!
    Nothing very serious, I hope!
    How you doing now?

Morning ppl! Hows everybody doing on this fine irish day? :-P

Am I on the wrong side of the world?
    I thought it was night :confused:
    Silly me ^_^

Nah evening is a normal greeting for me :-P i just pick a time of the day nd say it :-D enjoy paddys day tira? :-P

I see I see ^_^
    I had a fairly strange but beautiful Paddy's weekend and everything.
    And you?

Had a grand paddys day but had school all week! :-( danced and sang on a street corner for a while xD gd times! and no i wasnt drunk :-P u see the crappy parade? xD

I was late to that...this means I gotta come back to Cork next year for St. Patrick, I think....lol
    I didn't meet any sober ppl singing around, so I think I didn't meet you lol

Well usually ppl would have to be drunk to do stuff i do :-P had a play fight on a street while we had 'kung fu fighting' playing on speakers, played musical statues on patrick street and sat on the side of roads in town singing folk songs :-D imagine me with a bit of alcohol in me! :-P u get up ta much tht day? Any more free dinners from lads? :-P

magicianz wrote: »
    Nah evening is a normal greeting for me :-P i just pick a time of the day nd say it :-D enjoy paddys day tira? :-P

rly? i thought i was the only one who did that. good to know there are more crazy peeps around

I was late to that...this means I gotta come back to Cork next year for St. Patrick

u should. at least for the pints with food colouring

U cudve been there for all i know towely :-P haha green pints all the way xD

I have the same problem, Magicianz...I am odd like that without alchol or any other help...lol

No, no free dinners...but free good times, which is better.

Danny boy! How you doing in the warmness?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,487 ✭✭✭kingtut

Hold down Alt and then F4 for a fun time :)

Hey its a good thing really tira:-P while everyone else is drunk we can just act like we normally would and blend in :-P

kingtut wrote: »

only a n00b would suggest a thing like that :)

kingtut wrote: »

I am a a lil naif, this was not fun, grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!