Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

General Chit chat / Randomness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭kingtut

shakencat wrote: »

im freaked:(:mad:

So am I....Jedward *shudder*

Easons had them...you didn't hear that from me! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

kingtut wrote: »

werent they the eggs everyone was complaining about being sold out? not that im a fan of jedward:P @Kingtut LOL:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭shakencat

in cork maybe!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 279 ✭✭contenttypes

kingtut wrote: »

King of cool!!! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,302 ✭✭✭JohnMearsheimer

Wow, Jedward have really made it...they have their own Easter egg now. Its more than I'll ever have anyway :pac:

should we have a farewell beers for this thread? (i know i know, any excuse)reckon FB is the new chit chat randomness place to be :p:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭mudokon

corkcomp wrote: »
    should we have a farewell beers for this thread? (i know i know, any excuse)reckon FB is the new chit chat randomness place to be :p:D

:eek: dont say that, this place is much better than FB & a lot less hassle.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭nursemar88

mudokon wrote: »
    :eek: dont say that, this place is much better than FB & a lot less hassle.
    +1 :eek:

lol .. thank god for multi tab browsers:D and facebook mobile ..

Multi-tab browsers yes, facebook mobile no. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,547 ✭✭✭Purple Lemons

Why is the thread dying? :confused:

facebook taking over .. Ah no, it wont die a bebo type death.. we're relying on you;):P

corkcomp wants to take us to the darkside of friend requests & dodgy application invites. :pac:

I'll have you know all the iphone apps are very .. ummm stable.. pity about the phone itself:rolleyes:

facebook taking over .. Ah no, it wont die a bebo type death.. we're relying on you;):P

The newness of boards has gone for me, it's all rather boring now.

What we need are some penguins, cherry lubricant, handcuffs, licking and some willing participants!

and now ye wanna run away n leav me???? :(

The newness of boards has gone for me, it's all rather boring now.

What we need are some penguins, cherry lubricant, handcuffs, licking and some willing participants!

maybe let an opt out clause (i.e no handcuffs) and ya might get a few takers lol:D:pac:

I'll have you know all the iphone apps are very .. ummm stable.. pity about the phone itself:rolleyes:

ha ha, makes me glad I dont have an iphone. I did a presentation training course & one of the girls on the course did her presentation on the iphone. lots of useful stuff like a compass & a spirit level where available for it. :cool:

imageworks wrote: »
    and now ye wanna run away n leav me???? :(

if you come to the bowling we will bring you with us to the dark side facebook:):D

maybe let an opt out clause (i.e no handcuffs) and ya might get a few takers lol:D:pac:

But I like my handcuffs :(

if you come to the bowling we will bring you with us to the dark side facebook:):D

you twisted my arm....i'll drag myself along!!! lol! but it bettr b fri nite so get voting!!!;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 897 ✭✭✭stevexo

Last edited by imageworks; Today at 20:46. Reason: because im blonde and cant spell great!!

fixed your comment there :cool:

So how is everyone's week going?

I'm one year closer to retirement tomorrow. :D

Happy early birthday! :D

My birthday is in less than two weeks :)

Happy early birthday! :D

My birthday is in less than two weeks :)

Thanks, let me guess you're hoping for a penguin. :pac:

stevexo wrote: »

tanx but im not that blonde!!! lol!! that one was intentional! ;) you know?...trying to be funny...no??? o well! i tried!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭Papa_Lazarou

Some savage weather again today. Two days off work so a bit of study 2moro and then off to some beer garden id say.

i aint been on the facebook paaaaaage

you twisted my arm....i'll drag myself along!!! lol! but it bettr b fri nite so get voting!!!;)

Looking like Friday alright .. think there are two nights, kingtut?
    stevexo wrote: »

LOL:D

Happy birthday in advance! hope your not working for it .. place was hell today:rolleyes:
    Some savage weather again today. Two days off work so a bit of study 2moro and then off to some beer garden id say.

:( im on a half day but I must get down and up from west cork without any beer:eek:
    i aint been on the facebook paaaaaage

ya have to enjoy the pleasure of our company at least once first:pac:

Im hoping for an Oxegen ticket to be honest :D

Was hoping to go this year but decided to go to Paris and Munich instead :D

Definitely gonna have to go next year.

Alan,

IM BEING BULLIED

:o

Alan,

IM BEING BULLIED

:D:cool::P:pac:

Happy birthday in advance! hope your not working for it .. place was hell today:rolleyes:

Yep I'm working tomorrow, :( have Saturday off though. :cool:

:eek: I was so stressed today I was really tempted to grab one of the demo bikes from the "bike to work" presentation and take off:pac:

ha ha, I get the same inclination every time the car draw comes around.

Anyone like to donate about 200 quid to the "Get Lola an Oxegen ticket foundation"? :D

this place is so dead latley!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,744 ✭✭✭deRanged

this place is so dead latley!

it's all cos webmonkey is off with the ladyboys.

Happy Birthday Mudokon..... i got scarily nearer to retirement last thurs as well!!! no more birthdays from now on.... i'm not aging!!! i'm not!!! :(

well nite all......

Happy Birthday Mudokon..... i got scarily nearer to retirement last thurs as well!!! no more birthdays from now on.... i'm not aging!!! i'm not!!! :(

well nite all......

good night x:)

Aww i miss webmonkey :(

deRanged wrote: »
    it's all cos webmonkey is off with the ladyboys.

hes back this weekend no?
    my mate is back sunday and he went then too:)

hes back this weekend no?

I've no idea. maybe he'll like it so much he'll stay there :)

well im going away sooooon

booking it on sat:pac:

nice! where to?

You are going over to the ladyboys too? :pac:

puerto rico in may..

ai ai ai AI AI!

LALALALALALLA..AI AI.

haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭kingtut

I'm back!! What did I miss?

Oh and lads - be nice to imageworks or else! :mad::D

No! Feck off with those kind of comments now *shakes fist*

Boards ftw!! :mad::mad::mad: facebook is pics only grrr b*tch :pac:

Nope ignore corkcomp, he is an oldie! Doesn't get all this technology :( just because us young people want to have fun :(

Nah! boards = everything - pics, facebook = pics + meetup invites
    Alan,

IM BEING BULLIED

On my way to the rescue darling ;) five mins ok! x

Damn didn't win the Lotto tonight....oh well