Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

General Chit chat / Randomness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

deRanged wrote: »
    boards beer trip!
    haha yeah :)

It's amazing how many people walk around in the public here with beer bottles, all times of the day, even 9am.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

boards beer trip!

FTW :D:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,744 ✭✭✭deRanged

thing is though, we'd need to drive, to be able to bring loads back.

ha yeah. I'd drive though this driving on right hand side is a bit odd for me

I'm trying to think of anyone ive met via boards that doesnt drink? hmmm not having much luck lol

corkcomp wrote: »
    I'm trying to think of anyone ive met via boards that doesnt drink? hmmm not having much luck lol
    H3llraiser or (however spell name)/ Alex doesn't drink :p

Fair play to him for coming out and socializing without it though with us drunken fools :p

if we drove we could do the 'ring.
    I've always wanted to take my diesel car around it in an economical fashion.
    Webmonkey wrote: »
    Fair play to him for coming out and socializing without it though with us drunken fools :p

indeed! I dunno could I manage it.
    though if I did I could drive, and stay later, with drunker people ..
    it's a viscous circle :)

H3llraiser or (however spell name)/ Alex doesn't drink :p

good point:p anytime I try that I end up having 7 or 8 pints of water so no sleep for a long time afterwards:pac:

So hows weather in Cork? - it's okay here but it's raining off and on.

patchy rain here. not too bad though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 375 ✭✭kart

heres good day/night:) no rain, all warm and nice:)

patchy rain here. not too bad though.
    Cool similar there so. I've got a terrible headache right now...not sure if drink or not. I haven't been feeling well at all lately really. Something's not right with me :eek:

Must go doctor again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 279 ✭✭contenttypes

drifting in and out of sleep:eek:

you still heading to the strongman comp tomorrow? I might be free to go afterall.. not sure yet though .. 12 o clock yeah?

nope..not goin! 2 reasons...1 i've ended up stayin culchie land wit d mamy n daddy 4 d nite as its pops birthday 2mor! n then i leavin there 2mor to go help my friend get ready for a dance show at 2! dont ask! so i just decided too much hassle now tryn 2 get there! tanx tho guys for sayin ye'd go....really appreciate it!:D;)
    hope ye havin a gud nite out.....

Cool similar there so. I've got a terrible headache right now...not sure if drink or not. I haven't been feeling well at all lately really. Something's not right with me :eek:

Must go doctor again

just wait till you get home, settles and into a job you like. it'll make a world of a difference.

imageworks wrote: »
    nope..not goin! 2 reasons...1 i've ended up stayin culchie land wit d mamy n daddy 4 d nite as its pops birthday 2mor! n then i leavin there 2mor to go help my friend get ready for a dance show at 2! dont ask! so i just decided too much hassle now tryn 2 get there! tanx tho guys for sayin ye'd go....really appreciate it!:D;)
    hope ye havin a gud nite out.....

we cancelled due to apparent lack of attendees but then people started texting :d and now I'm stuck in the sticks :-( there's a reason we let kingtut organise these events lol

just wait till you get home, settles and into a job you like. it'll make a world of a difference.
    It will indeed :) - cannot wait. I wish I could just walk away from what I'm at now but I'd leave on bad terms then. My supervisor wants me stay another 2 months so I can transfer knowledge to him. :rolleyes:

Wish I could fast forward 2 months :)

supervisor wants me stay another 2 months so I can transfer knowledge to him.

screw that. one month is more than generous. if that's not enough time for him,
    that's his failing, nothing to do with you.
    of course, if you need references ....

screw that. one month is more than generous. if that's not enough time for him,
    that's his failing, nothing to do with you.
    of course, if you need references ....
    Exactly! - ah I not worried about references. I've plenty already. Plus Dirk, the head would give me a reference ne ways.

1 month max is right. I don't want to be in there in June. Gotta take a week or 2 off anyways before I start next place.

we cancelled due to apparent lack of attendees but then people started texting :d and now I'm stuck in the sticks :-( there's a reason we let kingtut organise these events lol
    lol...he is d man alrite...as much as it kills me to say it!! SSSShhhh!!! dont tell him..

stuff

good man. you'll need the break before the new place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 897 ✭✭✭stevexo

who started textin?

lol...he is d man alrite...as much as it kills me to say it!! SSSShhhh!!! dont tell him..

No need to overdo it haha

Must go doctor again

its d stress...nobody thinks it happens...and eventually u get wiped out by it! been there! its crappy! tired all the time..always ending up with colds or throat infections etc...

Note to self: Put urself 1st(once you get back home) & chillax Webbers!!!!

No need to overdo it haha
    ya..maybe i'll take that back! lol!

I <3 long weekends. #justsaying

Your under the influence of CH2 aswell then?

very much so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭NoDice

Morning all. Bank holiday Monday and I'm at work. *sighs* :(

• Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭Ainu

NoDice wrote: »
    Morning all. Bank holiday Monday and I'm at work. *sighs* :(

youre not the only one :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,547 ✭✭✭Purple Lemons

*hugs for everyone stuck working today*

Morning :D

I can walk and get outta bed without help :)

No more pills, I'm all better, except for the ugly ugly bruising and scars :(

How is everyone? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 563 ✭✭✭save_our_socks

All is good except for the fact that I have exams kicking off at 9.30 tomorrow, freedom on the 13th though! Yay!

Good luck with them! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭miss_shadow

Ugh worst night in a long time, some fella of my bf's who is staying at our house brought back some loud foul mouthed people from the city at 3am.

Couldn't sleep at all with the noise, i'd gone home cos I was tired and sick, so had to go down and sit there until they had gone.
    I was watching TV and turned my head to one of the women who was there and she was just standing there staring at me. creeped me out.

Eventually got to sleep at 4.30

I want to leave here so badly :'(

How long til you come home?

Saturday unfort :(

How things over there? - how weekend go for you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭akamossy

What a waste of half a day, I only managed to surface from my bed now :( Very hungover

akamossy wrote: »
    What a waste of half a day, I only managed to surface from my bed now :( Very hungover
    Not that late! - I'd often get up later after a night out

Saturday unfort :(

How things over there? - how weekend go for you?

Ended up going to Rally of the Lakes, spent most of the time sitting in the car sleeping. Amazed the guys with my ability to sleep through cars doing rings and stuff :L

akamossy wrote: »

When you go out on a Friday night and don't wake till Sunday morning, THATS a waste...thank God that's only happened once :rolleyes:

Ended up going to Rally of the Lakes, spent most of the time sitting in the car sleeping. Amazed the guys with my ability to sleep through cars doing rings and stuff :L

Have fun though? - can be a bit wild weekend alright in cars :pac:

To be honest not really, i wasn't well enough to go i know that, just wanted to please people and so i struggled through it.

:(
    You should look after yourself before pleasing others. Take plenty rest now and don't do anything until you ready to do anything again.

Sorry to hear it wasn't fun though, know you were looking forward to it

:(
    You should look after yourself before pleasing others. Take plenty rest now and don't do anything until you ready to do anything again.

Sorry to hear it wasn't fun though, know you were looking forward to it

Everything's back to normal tomorrow anyway, no more ttime off etc

I feel good though :)

Everything's back to normal tomorrow anyway, no more ttime off etc

I feel good though :)
    That's good =)

Sure I'll talk to you laters anyways, I must get back to this I suppose :rolleyes:

saturday week I'm on a ferry back from Roscoff. if you're stuck.
    you'll have to sit on top of lots of bottles of wine though :)

haha thanks. I've another few days here first so things might be different by then :pac:

OMG...cant believe it! Who did you p!ss off in a former life?! :confused:

Poor Webmonkey! Hope it sorts itself out for ya...bad enough u there n u dont wanna be witout this as well!

Fingers crossed for u lad!;)

Really have to share these two with anyone who'll listen :D

Those are two bands with some horny sounding vocalists :o

OMG...cant believe it! Who did you p!ss off in a former life?! :confused:

Poor Webmonkey! Hope it sorts itself out for ya...bad enough u there n u dont wanna be witout this as well!

Fingers crossed for u lad!;)
    haha thanks. Ah it be okay. Surely won't last another 7 days (did before :p)