Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

General Chit chat / Randomness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭shakencat

im just back from the cinema!

fully sober!

my purse was robbed last night =[

my favourite purse,,

my barbie one =[

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

shakencat wrote: »
    im just back from the cinema!

fully sober!

my purse was robbed last night =[

my favourite purse,,

my barbie one =[
    I was suppose be going cinema tonight, never happened :(

Ah that's not good, was there anything in it? hope not...barbie yeh.. who'd steal that

its not like a kids purse!
    haha
    was proper designer =[
    got it for my 21st off my bro =[

guess in lucky my fone wasnt taken eh!

well dont go to see 'the last song'

youd hate it!

me on the other hand.. i enjoyed it =]

its not like a kids purse!
    haha
    was proper designer =[
    got it for my 21st off my bro =[

guess in lucky my fone wasnt taken eh!

well dont go to see 'the last song'

youd hate it!

me on the other hand.. i enjoyed it =]
    Never knew Barbie had it's own designer brand :pac:

yeah good job no phone in it alright.

How would you know what I like and hate :p - It does sound bad though alright in fairness

total chick flick

at one point i was bout to shout BOOOOO

hahaha

then this hot guy entered.

om om om

total chick flick

at one point i was bout to shout BOOOOO

hahaha

then this hot guy entered.

om om om
    Gym guy? :p

So how are things by you these days. This place is quiet enough tonight. Strange for you to be on so late too =)

would you believe i havent seen him in weeks.
    months.

hours! hahaha!

maybe tomoro eh?

im savage thanks,
    well i was out last night,
    and my bankcard went bye bye in the purse.

so i had 70blips cash to my name til fri.

and i went shopping today.
    so erm.

grace is broke.com

hahaha!

howare you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 897 ✭✭✭stevexo

Webmonkey wrote: »
    I've yet to go into a cinema drunk. I'd love to try it some time :pac:
    that was kind of the plan last night, me and miss shadow started at 5pm, were going to go cinema for 9:30 then home by 11:30/12 and she'd get about 8hours sleep before work but that didnt turn out as planned.
    good night tonight too, i tried it sober and was a good laugh. meal was good, the one man band after was murdering every song, and the auld wans dancing were enough to put you off your dinner for the week! lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,547 ✭✭✭Purple Lemons

What would I be up against :pac: - Need to make sure I've enough experience

Flesh eating zombies and bisexual penguins.

I think it would be to protect her from herself :pac::pac:

That post was sooo Pink - Don't let me get me! :o
    True, I wouldn't trust that lemons one with herself at all :p

I can be trusted!

Just not with matches and fire type things...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 279 ✭✭contenttypes

stevexo wrote: »
    the one man band after was murdering every song, and the auld wans dancing were enough to put you off your dinner for the week! lol

ha ha!! knew ud bring him up!!! u and juji wer loving it really! ye just hid it well!!!

Lucky we had the two sexy young ladies throwing some proper shapes on the dancefloor! And i do believe I saw ur smooth moves n d floor at one stage??!!! I tink we even hav pics to prove it??? Cadyboo???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Cadyboo

imageworks wrote: »
    ha ha!! knew ud bring him up!!! u and juji wer loving it really! ye just hid it well!!!

Lucky we had the two sexy young ladies throwing some proper shapes on the dancefloor! And i do believe I saw ur smooth moves n d floor at one stage??!!! I tink we even hav pics to prove it??? Cadyboo???

Yep I do, Ill put them on fb in a while!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭Papa_Lazarou

stevexo wrote: »

Thats a mighty fine tumbleweed you got there!!!

its gotta be the laziest tumbleweed around

im savage thanks

:D, sounds like something I'd say about you, sorry to hear about the theft, was it a bag snatch or a discrete theft that you didn't notice ?

Was out for a feed this evening with Dad, we went to Zac's again (great value, €56 for the two of us, starters and steaks), yummy, I managed the Brownie desert, was delighted, the last couple of times I have been there I was too full for desert. Got up later today though (nearly 2) and ony had a bowl of rice krispies before going to the gym so I was starving.

Monday tomorrow, the weekends do go very speedily :rolleyes:

monday mondaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭NoDice

Oh boy I feel like I've never left the building despite having yesterday as my day off.. Dose!

Saw Tank Girl over the weekend! It's mind-bogglingly awesome! :D:o

monday mondaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!!:eek:
    You got it right this time, it is Monday :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

You got it right this time, it is Monday :pac:

LMAO :D just remember now to wait SEVEN days before repeating that post lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 563 ✭✭✭save_our_socks

Library and sleep deprevation do not mix well....thank god it will all be over on Thursday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭oeb

I had an interesting weekend. Took a wander around Kerry to look at some old ruins, round towers, abbeys etc. Found a load of human bones scattered around a ruined abbey near Tralee :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

Yeah - found....

oeb wrote: »
    I had an interesting weekend. Took a wander around Kerry to look at some old ruins, round towers, abbeys etc. Found a load of human bones scattered around a ruined abbey near Tralee :eek:
    Wow, so investigation going on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭oeb

Wow, so investigation going on?

I would be surprised. Alot of the graves in the actual abbey are in a pretty bad state. Probably a dog got into it, or some kids messing. I stopped by the local Garda station and mentioned it to the garda on duty. He said he would call the caretaker.

It's common enough in the older graveyards. Dad found the same down in Muckross abbey a few years ago. A door had come off one of the tombs, and an animal had got in or something.

Was pretty weird though, found the middle section of a jaw bone (The chin), a couple of metatarsals or metacarpals, a bunch of ribs and various other fragments. I got some photos if anyone wants to see em.

Awesome :)

corkcomp wrote: »
    LMAO :D just remember now to wait SEVEN days before repeating that post lol

:(

:(

'twas funny ish the first 7 or 8 times :P

how come no one is sound in here anymore :P

deadly

RoverJames wrote: »
    deadly
    :( i was only kiddin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭magicianz

*hugs* its okay ill keep the big bullys away! *hugs again and sticks a 'kick me' sign on your back* :)

:( i was only kiddin

Me too, you know we love you :pac:

:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,744 ✭✭✭deRanged

proper beer garden weather out there!

ud no your not in dublin!

Its clouded over now :-\ well.....the small bit of sky i can see from my maths class room :P teachers out today so no test woooo :D

And in other news, 4 days, 2 hours and ten minutes to the weekend :D

3 days for me, then I'm on a ferry to France :)

in two weeks il be on the beach <3

Im jealous, I want to go away!!
    Stayed up until 4 last night to stay in bed late today, and feel yocky now!! :(

=[ oh no.

why do that though?

why not just stay in bed anyways if you dont have to be up?

I know the feeling well :( stayed up til 5 with long deep talks with friends, its so worth it :P

Am on nights tonight, so if I got up early Id be awake way too long.
    Was having weird dreams about the gate cinema taking out all the chairs and putting in big comfy sofas, was cool! And they were giving us bottles of bud, wish it was real:D

Cadyboo wrote: »
    Am on nights tonight, so if I got up early Id be awake way too long.
    Was having weird dreams about the gate cinema taking out all the chairs and putting in big comfy sofas, was cool! And they were giving us bottles of bud, wish it was real:D

i fall asleep in the cinema alot..

imagine if it was couches!

i fall asleep in the cinema alot..

imagine if it was couches!

You would never leave, ha!
    Also dreamt that when we came out, we got on a bus and next thing we knew we were in Clare, panic stations :D:D

Cadyboo wrote: »
    Was having weird dreams about the gate cinema taking out all the chairs and putting in big comfy sofas, was cool!

that would be brilliant!

Haha that would be unreal :o or bean bags :D all cinemas need to serve beer and proper food tbh, any cinema that started doing that i would go to every week :P and yes i realise that would be the same as having a cinema screen in my front room :D how class would that be :P

Maybe we should start a campaign, lol!!
    I would go to see every movie, no matter how bad.

We'll call it the cinema and drink y'all, boards orchestrated organisation! Or cadyboo for short :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,302 ✭✭✭JohnMearsheimer

I got a job today! Christ, I haven't been this happy in ages :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭Papa_Lazarou

I got a job today! Christ, I haven't been this happy in ages :D

Not many of them around atm so congrats!!