Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

General Chit chat / Randomness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,302 ✭✭✭JohnMearsheimer

corkcomp wrote: »
    Oh yeah outdoor pints ftw :D even if it is only a few :-(

Wouldn't mind a bit of that. Tomorrow is going to be a Bulmers day. For some reason I brought my overcoat to work this morning....what a bad decision that turned out to be :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭Papa_Lazarou

If yer in town tomoroow i might pop over to ye for a while. Going to be in there for post-exams pissup :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭LenaClaire

stevexo wrote:
    might do an evening drink in bierhause on the footpath again :D

Yes please :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 alanstapo

anyone in the mutton lane lately?had a pint there last night. love it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 897 ✭✭✭stevexo

Whitegate!! yeah bierhause would be the biz
    ill text ya tomor, and this time reply!

nursemar88 wrote:
    nah im all bout the Red Sox! have you seen their jersey??!! :D

Everyone knows that baseball is not about fashion, it is about beer! :p

Wow, I sound like a lush tonight, been a long week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭miss_shadow

stevexo wrote: »
    ill text ya tomor, and this time reply!

yes,dad :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭mudokon

No work for me tomorrow so outdoor beers sound good. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 279 ✭✭contenttypes

Whitegate!! yeah bierhause would be the biz
    can i come too? :o

If yer in town tomoroow i might pop over to ye for a while. Going to be in there for post-exams pissup :D

You all finished up now?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭nursemar88

Ah I fit everywhere. I'm like expanding foam lol.
    noice! :D

You all finished up now?

Have spectroscopy at 2 then off for drinks in town and then off to Paris saturday morning :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 375 ✭✭kart

Have spectroscopy at 2 then off for drinks in town and then off to Paris saturday morning :D

sightseeing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

The job! Hair of the dog Saturday morning and you'll be grand for the flight :D

jujibee wrote: »
    Everyone knows that baseball is not about fashion, it is about beer! :p

Wow, I sound like a lush tonight, been a long week.
    lush?? :confused:

kart wrote: »
    sightseeing?

Heineken cup final :rolleyes: Damn French!! :D

Ah sure it should still be a good game and the french are lunatics at matches so should be a good atmosphere.

nursemar88 wrote:
    lush?? :confused:

Sorry, a drunkard or someone who enjoys their drink just a little too much :)

We will all be the same tomoro :D one of those weeks!

spectroscopy.....I won't even ask what that is!

Congrats on finishing up, hope they all went well for ya. The weather is picking up, beer and a trip to Paris to boot :D

i thought as much but this slang has so many different meanings i wasn't sure which one you used! :) had a good week so?? :D

imageworks wrote: »
    can i come too? :o

sure ya can :)

I'm a little depressed that I knew what it meant before you explained. Must turn tv off. :pac:

We will all be the same tomoro :D one of those weeks!
    yippeee...changed post...somebody loves me...tanx miss shadow...

sure ya can :)

Just don't ask her for a lift lol

maybe my doors will magically open 4 people i like!!! lol!:p

nursemar88 wrote:
    had a good week so?? :D

Exhausting, worrying, invigorating... but on the whole a pretty good week. I just need to decompress from the emotional rollercoaster :)

spectroscopy.....I won't even ask what that is!

Congrats on finishing up, hope thay all went well for ya. The weather is picking up, beer and a trip to Paris to boot :D

I probably wouldn't be able to give a proper answer even is you asked :pac:

Off to Germany then two weeks later :p Have used my four weeks holidays from work in the space of a month and a half....

Exhausting, worrying, invigorating... but on the whole a pretty good week. I just need to decompress from the emotional rollercoaster :)
    ya i know exactly what you mean... i have being planning a massive surprise party for my dads 40th for the last couple of months and its coming up this sat!!! so nervous it all goes well... and in a way i'll be happy when its done... :):)

Very cool! Good luck :)

maybe my doors will magically open 4 people i like!!! lol!:p

ROFL

nursemar88 wrote: »
    ya i know exactly what you mean... i have being planning a massive surprise party for my dads 40th for the last couple of months and its coming up this sat!!! so nervous it all goes well... and in a way i'll be happy when its done... :):)

wow...fair play!!! it'll be brill!!! dont worry!! he'll love it!

ROFL
    u better not have twisted that either!!! i was talkin bout my car!!! lol!!!

Very cool! Good luck :)
    wow...fair play!!! it'll be brill!!! dont worry!! he'll love it!
    thanks.... Fingers Crossed!! :o

I probably wouldn't be able to give a proper answer even is you asked :pac:

Off to Germany then two weeks later :p Have used my four weeks holidays from work in the space of a month and a half....

Ha, I had a few similar experiences :pac:

Sure thats what they are there for, Germany is a great spot. What part are yo going to? I went to Munich a few years back, Bavaria is stunning in the summer. Great selection of beers and chocolate!

Nite all......;)

Ha, I had a few similar experiences :pac:

Sure thats what they are there for, Germany is a great spot. What part are yo going to? I went to Munich a few years back, Bavaria is stunning in the summer. Great selection of beers and chocolate!

Im doing Munich-Budapest for two weeks!

Im a huge fan of Bavaria as well. Its like a paradise!

Nite all......;)

Goodnight.

Must be time to go & watch some True Blood. :)

Im doing Munich-Budapest for two weeks!

Im a huge fan of Bavaria as well. Its like a paradise!

Paradise it is! I'd love to do a driving holiday around Bavaria and then head over the border in to Austria.....that's if I ever finish off the whole learning to drive thing.

Munich/Budapest is a good combination. I wouldn't mind checking out more of central and eastern Europe, it could be my project for the summer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

Anyone around?

This thread went a bit strange for a while :-/

I guess not

Webmonkey wrote: »
    I guess not

I am and im not :p

Studying at the moment....i can see the finish line ahead :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭shakencat

monday mondaaaaaaaaaaaay:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,547 ✭✭✭Purple Lemons

Yesterday, day off, sunshine, beach, picnic, short shorts, TAN :D

Only in til 1 today :)

Have such an urge to get drunk, and it's only 8:43 :o

im in til half two!
    and a wedding after party to go to tonight..
    well thats if we go =] tis a work thing..
    so people wil only go if others go and yada yada ya know!

MORNING

shakencat wrote: »
    im in til half two!
    and a wedding after party to go to tonight..
    well thats if we go =] tis a work thing..
    so people wil only go if others go and yada yada ya know!

MORNING
    Ah one your early start days again. I'd love to be out at 2 today

yessss then off til i come back from holiers! woooo!

but im back on sunday to do some PT :(

downer buzz

yessss then off til i come back from holiers! woooo!

but im back on sunday to do some PT :(

downer buzz
    Don't worry about after wards, just enjoy it!

I forgot my mouse today :(

Webmonkey wrote: »
    Don't worry about after wards, just enjoy it!

no this sunday!
    when im on 'hols leave'

i have to come in :(

your mouse?
    i have a wire here if you want it

no this sunday!
    when im on 'hols leave'

i have to come in :(

your mouse?
    i have a wire here if you want it