Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

General Chit chat / Randomness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,547 ✭✭✭Purple Lemons

corkcomp wrote: »
    Good night all round :-) think I left around 1? Purple lemons, that tequila helped me 2 sleep nicely :D

TEQUILA!!!

God my hangover is immense.

I bloody love Jujibee! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭LenaClaire

Awwww... thanks :)

Last night was a ton of fun. Have not laughed and danced that much in ages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,547 ✭✭✭Purple Lemons

jujibee wrote: »
    Awwww... thanks :)

Last night was a ton of fun. Have not laughed and danced that much in ages.

Really was!

Brilliant night out :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Cadyboo

Hi everyone, sounds like you had a great night last night, any pics??

So is anyone heading out tonight,or are you all still recovering?:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 375 ✭✭kart

Cadyboo wrote: »

haha since there is still no answer from any of them i'd say they are recovering, LMAO

i dunno what i do today..thought to stay in for sec, but i think that is a baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad idea after all... so i will see what people will post here, i might join someone at some point of the evening:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 897 ✭✭✭stevexo

we have a couple o pics. and yes, we going out tonight, with special appearences by image works!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 279 ✭✭contenttypes

Good night all round :-) think I left around 1? Purple lemons, that tequila helped me 2 sleep nicely :D
    ahh...im so odd! thanks for sayin goodbye!!!

ha ha ....me too!! my god Juji u can move! bloody left me for dead! sweatin n passin out wit d heat n u wer still goin! Fair play!

not many pics....ur d official photographer!! lol! yep...some headin out again 2nite! lol....tanx steve...feel special now!!! ;-))))

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 9,962 ✭✭✭mik_da_man

Cheers for a good night lads..
    So where are ye heading 2nite?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭miss_shadow

Just home from work :):):):):)

..thankgod for that

Just home from work :):):):):)

..thankgod for that
    cool, joining us?

stevexo wrote: »
    cool, joining us?

maybe.....

So where ye going then????....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

imageworks wrote: »
    ahh...im so odd! thanks for sayin goodbye!!!

))

I'm blaming the tequila :D have a good night guys :D

This early summer is great, let's hope it hangs around :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

Enjoy the night everyone. Sorry I won't make it... but not feeling up to it.

Drink plenty anyways to make up for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭LenaClaire

I hope everyone is having a good time tonight. I went to take a "quick nap" at 4 and just woke up! Ooops :o

jujibee wrote: »
    I hope everyone is having a good time tonight. I went to take a "quick nap" at 4 and just woke up! Ooops :o

I just realised I'm sun burnt :-( I was outside earlier enjoying the sun and I woke up 3 hours later

Morning all :D

• Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭Ainu

mik_da_man wrote: »
    Morning all :D

good morning!

Any craic with you?

any what with me?:confused:

Sorry - lol
    Craic = crack = fun/news ect....

Sorry - lol
    Craic = crack = fun/news ect....

i was asking myself before what that means, lol...
    bit of a headache, no clue why :rolleyes:
    did ye went out with the others yesterday? we got stuck in crane lane...

Nope didn't head out..
    Noone would tell me where ye were going, just went for dinner in Douglas.
    Had a nice evening.

Heading off to london later today for a training course for the week....

Nope didn't head out..
    Noone would tell me where ye were going, just went for dinner in Douglas.
    Had a nice evening.

Heading off to london later today for a training course for the week....

what noone would tell you? stevexo even put it on the meet-up thread...
    yay, london...love that city!

Ainu wrote: »
    what noone would tell you? stevexo even put it on the meet-up thread...
    yay, london...love that city!
    i did, and i text and rang nicole

you did everything possible :)
    how was your night? we got kinda stuck in crane lane!

you did everything possible :)
    how was your night? we got kinda stuck in crane lane!
    Ye must love the crane lane

Webmonkey wrote: »
    Ye must love the crane lane

i actually do like it :D
    but we also bumped into some guys we knew, so we stayed there...

i actually do like it :D
    but we also bumped into some guys we knew, so we stayed there...
    Ye also bump into a lot of guys ye know there :pac:

Ah no bother - I was just on about this thread :D
    We decided not to go out anyway, nic was a bit wrecked after her 12hr shift

Ye also bump into a lot of guys ye know there :pac:

yup, all the cute boys there are another reason to like it! :p

what youre up to today? enjoy the gorgeous weather??

yup, all the cute boys there are another reason to like it! :p

what youre up to today? enjoy the gorgeous weather??
    I doubt it. I'll see...I might just work on stuff. Nothing better to do really.

How about you

I doubt it. I'll see...I might just work on stuff. Nothing better to do really.

How about you

dont know, thought about going to town for a bit....

why dont you join me for a cup of coffee?

1.30pm bowl of Rice Krispies on a Sunday, one of life's simple pleasures :D

dont know, thought about going to town for a bit....

why dont you join me for a cup of coffee?

Got up too late. I'm going to go out in garden and work on stuff while I burn the same time I think! How was the coffee?
    RoverJames wrote: »
    1.30pm bowl of Rice Krispies on a Sunday, one of life's simple pleasures :D

I love those, especially with a lot of sugar..might get some later

How was the coffee?

it was very nice:). I needed that break from what I was doing. Bit of a caffeine and chocolate over load though lol. I think it was my first time meeting most of the guys for non alcohol related activitiy:pac:

And how did you find them?were they ok sober or worse?

What a question lol :rolleyes::P just as much fun being sober! even though suggestions of other possible non alcohol related meet ups were met with silence:pac:

http://www.property.ie/commercial-property/Oliver-Plunkett-St-Cork-City-Centre-Co-Cork/61687/

That looks very cheap doesn't it? - I'm gone all entrepreneurial ha. Does anyone know what hidden charges there might be. I know you must pay rates to the council or something, wonder how much that?

http://www.property.ie/commercial-property/Oliver-Plunkett-St-Cork-City-Centre-Co-Cork/61687/

That looks very cheap doesn't it? - I'm gone all entrepreneurial ha. Does anyone know what hidden charges there might be. I know you must pay rates to the council or something, wonder how much that?

insurance and electricity is about all I think.. man, I cant believe that monthly rental.. sign of the times

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

ahhhh that's less than my ****ing rent..... and i pretty much only use a GF for cooking.... hmmm

insurance and electricity is about all I think.. man, I cant believe that monthly rental.. sign of the times

Yeah I wouldn't mind paying that stuff though. It's a crazy price for the location! Only problem is I must get parking permit to park on streets in Cork :(
    ahhhh that's less than my ****ing rent..... and i pretty much only use a GF for cooking.... hmmm

Yeah less than a lot peoples rent I'd say :p

Only problem is I must get parking permit to park on streets in Cork :(

buy a vehicle with commercial tax.. loading bays FTW (not that im stingy or anything:D)

• Registered Users Posts: 62 ✭✭nattyguest

I'm sat here on the north side of the river and all I can hear is a voice over loud speakers from the Marquee/Parc Ui Chaoimh area - does anyone know what event is on today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,389 ✭✭✭FTGFOP

Annoying. When I'm King I'll ban all PAs. And, because I am a just king will only use conventional weapons on pubs and shops with external speakers.

Oh, I'm sorry you own the whole street so everyone has to listen to your crappy music!

• Registered Users Posts: 62 ✭✭nattyguest

Well there's no music on today, just some PA of a kind, sounds almost like racing of some description. I could hear the boyzone concert last year pretty clearly. Eyyay-oh ahhh uuuu a different beat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,389 ✭✭✭FTGFOP

nattyguest wrote: »
    Eyyay-oh ahhh uuuu a different beat.

Had to look that up. Must've been like having the 'zone right there in your house back then! *puke*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭Papa_Lazarou

Girlfriend? :pac::pac::pac:

im thinking a george forman grill

The Rainmaker is on TV3 at 10pm, Grisham's book was class imo (I wouldn't be a literary critic by any means though), hope the film is as good, was hoping to go snoozing before 11pm as the week ahead is a busy one but sure in this heat I doubt I'd sleep anyway :D