Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

General Chit chat / Randomness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,302 ✭✭✭JohnMearsheimer

Cadyboo wrote: »
    we wouldnt turn off the mic on you at all :) We will all be bad, it will be fun. Will you go??:D

Karaoke for my first boards meet up :pac: That would be something! I suppose you have to start somewhere :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Cadyboo

Karaoke for my first boards meet up :pac: That would be something! I suppose you have to start somewhere :)

Exactly. They are good fun, you will enjoy yourself. I promise!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,302 ✭✭✭JohnMearsheimer

Exactly. They are good fun, you will enjoy yourself. I promise!:D

I'll hold you to that Cadyboo :p

:D:D no bother. I have only been out with them a few times, and they r all sound out. Arent ye lads??:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

:D:D no bother. I have only been out with them a few times, and they r all sound out. Arent ye lads??:)

Yeah

Woops lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

I'm feeling perfect today and I even collected my car before 8.30. The warm weather is back :)

Webmonkey wrote: »
    I'm feeling perfect today and I even collected my car before 8.30. The warm weather is back :)

I really shouldn't be feeling good, won't speak too soon :D good night :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 897 ✭✭✭stevexo

what ye do last night? many out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,547 ✭✭✭Purple Lemons

Im dying!!!

Drank way to much :rolleyes:

Great Escape boards meet ftw! :D

stevexo wrote: »
    what ye do last night? many out?

Just went to The Bróg :) Corkcomp, Mudokon, Webmonkey and myself :D

Im dying!!!

Lol you did have a good head start on us to be fair, and you were still standing at the end of the night :D

+1 if it's weekend after next

corkcomp wrote: »
    I really shouldn't be feeling good, won't speak too soon :D good night :-)

Me neither, there is something just not right :-/ - Good night alright =)

Definitely! :pac:

Ok people, I'm closing boards for few hours, I've work to do :cool:

Yeah

Hmmmm, Corkcomp...:rolleyes:

Im dying!!!

Whats this all about??:D

Hmmmm, Corkcomp...:rolleyes:

:o I might have been posting that from the brog:D
    Whats this all about??:D

we went out with the best of intentions but those tequila's were well worth it:P

I think it's the great escape she means :pac: - I think it would be an excellent place to go for boards meet up :D

Yeah those tequilas always change the night ha. And the next morning!

Lol you did have a good head start on us to be fair, and you were still standing at the end of the night :D

+1 if it's weekend after next

I wasn't standing at the end of the night...I was at home over the toilet getting sick! :(

I think it's the great escape she means :pac: - I think it would be an excellent place to go for boards meet up :D

Yeah those tequilas always change the night ha. And the next morning!

Yeah Id be up for the great escape, we friends on facebook..lol

just brought my car home :D
    <random location> here i come!

Shotgun! :cool:

Maiden voyage complete :D if you ever need anyone to help with driving test practice, I like to live dangerously lol :D

@ purple lemons - how's d head now? I think I escaped a hangover but feel like I could fall asleep at any second!

I was still drunk this morning in town with my papa. =/

Hows everyone this evening :D

Great feeling being able to drive where ever you wish alright =)

+1 when I bought my first car I put up ridiculous miles in the first year... Even better than the day you get your first license. Not having to worry about meeting cops anymore :D

Yeah getting the full license was also a nice day. But I already had my trips done by then :pac:

So you going to the local tonight?

Yeah getting the full license was also a nice day. But I already had my trips done by then :pac:

So you going to the local tonight?

I'm not admitting to any such trips :-)

dunno I wouldn't mind a night of doing nothing.. Maybe for last orders

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭Papa_Lazarou

I was still drunk this morning in town with my papa. =/

I read that as " I was still drunk this morning in town with papa".

I was like jaysus how did i end up in town this mornin :pac::pac:

I think I escaped a hangover but feel like I could fall asleep at any second!
    i escaped too but just woke up from my nap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,744 ✭✭✭deRanged

Dennis Hopper died :(
    I think I'll watch Apocalypse Now in tribute.

you mean you dont remember?
    i escaped too but just woke up from my nap.

im wide awake again now.. its very strange, even after only 4 hours sleep I feel fine:confused::P
    deRanged wrote: »
    Dennis Hopper died :(
    I think I'll watch Apocalypse Now in tribute.

as good a reason as any I guess:D

I kidnapped you last night whilst drunk :cool:

I was wondering how i woke up om Patrick's street this morning!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 375 ✭✭kart

omg, u aren't serious are you???
    I was out last nite til like 4 and i had to go to work really early today morning, it wasn't really any trouble getting up, but when i reached my workplace i kind of turned around, walked out again and went to beach in rosscarbery instead:) how fun!!!

edit: oh i read teh posts before and now i got what u were on about:P LMAO, i was almost believing u actually woke up in city streets, i was like "wtf dude"

Did you still have that slab of Tiger when you woke up? :pac:

kart wrote: »
    omg, u aren't serious are you???
    I was out last nite til like 4 and i had to go to work really early today morning, it wasn't really any trouble getting up, but when i reached my workplace i kind of turned around, walked out again and went to beach in rosscarbery instead:) how fun!!!

edit: oh i read teh posts before and now i got what u were on about:P LMAO, i was almost believing u actually woke up in city streets, i was like "wtf dude"

I have before but just not last night :p
    Did you still have that slab of Tiger when you woke up? :pac:

Bought another slab of it yesterday. Have 18 bottles next to me just waiting to be consumed :cool:

I have before but just not last night :p

Bought another slab of it yesterday. Have 18 bottles next to me just waiting to be consumed :cool:

I want to hear about that night! :D

There's been more than one...trust me ;)

Kids today :rolleyes:

+1 !!! People...u going out today? i just discovered yesterday wasnt quite enough for me... lol

There's been more than one...trust me ;)

try waking up around 9am in a computer lab when your last memory was gorbys around 2 a.m. :o:eek::pac:

try being a kid of the 80's :pac:
    +1 !!! People...u going out today? i just discovered yesterday wasnt quite enough for me... lol

going out for one or two but NO TEQUILA :cool::p

with fellow boardsies? coz if so i might wanna finally join in, lol

I wont be meeting any boardsies tonite I dont think.. sure there always loads of posts here about nights out, like last night and Thursday so pm one of us for a contact number the next time you free to attend:)

evenin all, i wont be out tonight...in cork anyway.
    drove from slane to longford today :D
    good times.
    next up, a 4 hour drive to cork.

good times.

Oh I thought you'd driven to Cork! I was wondering how you got here so early:D hows the new car behaving?

its good except for the tape player. i got one of those tapes you can plug an mp3 player into until i can get a cd player but only one speaker works with it. the radio will do for now i suppose :( i do like to have control over the music though

stevexo wrote:
    good times.
    Nice :D

I only going on sobar night out since I've drank last 2 nights in row ha. I'll just pop in and say hello.

How's everyone tonight?

its good except for the tape player. i got one of those tapes you can plug an mp3 player into until i can get a cd player but only one speaker works with it. the radio will do for now i suppose :( i do like to have control over the music though

Ah I know those, I had one before, not very good tbh! You be able to get a cd player and radio pretty cheap now, probably under 100 if you didn't want an auto changer

Anyone out there? :pac: