Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

General Chit chat / Randomness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

corkcomp wrote: »
    Evening. Anyone still working? Most places closing early! I'm enjoying some outdoors time, very hot though :-(
    I left work early today. Came home to Kerry, took forever. It's the biking festival in Killarney this weekend. When you heading to the vintage thing? Tomorrow?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 897 ✭✭✭stevexo

Evening. Anyone still working? Most places closing early! I'm enjoying some outdoors time, very hot though :-(
    im in work for another 18 mins. with a lift home :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

Webmonkey wrote: »
    I left work early today. Came home to Kerry, took forever. It's the biking festival in Killarney this weekend. When you heading to the vintage thing? Tomorrow?

Yeah I think tomorrow evening will be soon enough to get moving, it's on sun and mon! :D there is major drinks session too tonight for the kickoff but I'm thinking I won't attend lol

cork / Killarney road must be crazy today

Yeah I think tomorrow evening will be soon enough to get moving, it's on sun and mon! :D there is major drinks session too tonight for the kickoff but I'm thinking I won't attend lol

cork / Killarney road must be crazy today
    What you going to do instead so, drink with the boardsies :D - I'll come for a while I'd say. Will be bored at the house tonight.

Yeah it's awful alright unfort, very frustrating drive.

What you going to do instead so, drink with the boardsies :D - I'll come for a while I'd say. Will be bored at the house tonight.

Yeah it's awful alright unfort, very frustrating drive.

I might cone along if I end up stuck at home .. Dunno though, I'm after getting caught for a wiring job here

Ah good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,280 ✭✭✭Glico Man

I have finally moved house for the summer...a whole 10 metres next door :o

Took forever and all my stuff is still unpacked but sod it, its the weekend :D

Webbie, will probably take a stroll in to CIT next week some time if you're up for a cuppa and a gossip? :p

aaronh007 wrote: »
    Webbie, will probably take a stroll in to CIT next week some time if you're up for a cuppa and a gossip? :p

Yeah do sure :D - I'm in canteen half the time anyways :pac:

Does anyone know if it's okay to do street parking free tomorrow seeing as it bank holiday weekend?

not sure but I dont think its treated any different to normal Saturday?

Car park in grand parade let you park for €5 alright all through Friday / Sat night as long as its collected by 11am on the Saturday / Sunday:D:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 375 ✭✭kart

Yeah do sure :D - I'm in canteen half the time anyways :pac:

in cork? nope, wardens are at work tomorrow (i kno for the fact)...if thats what u meant :P
    parking aint free in bank holiday weekend either..

kart wrote: »
    in cork? nope, wardens are at work tomorrow (i kno for the fact)...if thats what u meant :P
    parking aint free in bank holiday weekend either..
    :( - it's annoying not having private parking

thank ye both though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭oeb

Thats my weekend fecked. Drove into the back of someone on the way home. Everyone is grand, but the car is a write off :-(

oeb wrote: »
    Thats my weekend fecked. Drove into the back of someone on the way home. Everyone is grand, but the car is a write off :-(

****. sorry to hear that:eek: as long as nobody injured thats the main thing.. still a pain in the ass though

Aw man so sorry hear that. Happened myself that time I was working with you...sickener! A bit of a cliche I know but as you say, at least nobody was hurt.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 9,962 ✭✭✭mik_da_man

Hey man. Sorry to hear that. Hope all is ok.

:(

Not good dude, sorry to hear that, fingers crossed you are back on the road shortly.

Morning all :-) looks like weather forecasters got it wrong :-)))

• Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭Ainu

Morning all :-) looks like weather forecasters got it wrong :-)))

and i thought the irish weather forecast is sooooo reliable :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,744 ✭✭✭deRanged

I just bought a new fishing rod! now all I need is a boat.

deRanged wrote: »
    I just bought a new fishing rod! now all I need is a boat.
    I've got a boat, well the father has :D - down in a lake in Kerry somewhere though ha.

ah - it's not that sort of rod :)

deRanged wrote: »
    ah - it's not that sort of rod :)

Lol :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,547 ✭✭✭Purple Lemons

Sun is in the sky, oh why oh why, would i wanna be anywhere else? :D

Gay Pride Parade
    The Bróg and Loafers
    BBQ
    Drinkies and gossip with friend.

Im loving today already! :D:D:D

*hugs, sunshine and lollipops for all boardsies*

Enjoy :D

Sun is in the sky
    yeah the sun is in the sky behind all those clouds :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭mudokon

stevexo wrote: »

Even wandering around with a cloudy sky would beat being at work.

Drops of rain here! I spoke too soon :-(

Dull out in bishopstown too :-/

still sunny and bright out east!

Clearing up here, well thats how it looks.

I need the weather to stay nice so i can wear my new skirt :(

Clearing up here, well thats how it looks.

I need the weather to stay nice so i can wear my new skirt :(

Sure wear it anyway, you know you want to

Gay Pride Parade

Is town closed to traffic for that or is it not that big a parade ?
    Loafers :eek: ** shivers **

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Cadyboo

Never need to check a forecast again, just check this...LOl:D

Cadyboo wrote: »
    Never need to check a forecast again, just check this...LOl:D
    Did ye do much after that last night?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Cadyboo

Did ye do much after that last night?

Stayed in door 51 for a bit, then up to bailey for dancing, then mizzonis for calzones. Had a great night... again, with the boardsies!!:D

Cadyboo wrote: »
    Stayed in door 51 for a bit, then up to bailey for dancing, then mizzonis for calzones. Had a great night... again, with the boardsies!!:D
    Was it just the 3 of ye left so :p

Sounds like it was a great night indeed =)

@ RoverJames: Yes i know i want to but i dont want to freeze the legs off myself lol and i think the parade is just on Grand Parade, not sure though

this monkey's goooooone to heaven

Was it just the 3 of ye left so :p

Sounds like it was a great night indeed =)
    just two of us went to bailey.
    could say we had a free night due to door 51 but donations but charity ended that ;)

and the sun is starting to come out in the city

just two of us went to bailey.
    could say we had a free night due to door 51 but donations but charity ended that ;)

and the sun is starting to come out in the city
    I hope no bad karma comes back haha.

well, i did lose at spin the wheel. major fail!

Latest update it's sunny and warm again and in doors having lunch .. Oh wait, this isn't Twitter lol :D

@ purple lemons you should wear the dress, it won't rain :D

edit: tell us more webmonkey

I'm free from bad karma on this one ;-)

well, i did lose at spin the wheel. major fail!

Bad karma in advance ;-p lol

I look like a canary in this dress :pac:

mudokon wrote: »
    Bad karma in advance ;-p lol
    I've escaped from bad karma today too. I only had an orange juice with it though :p - it's secret cork comp haha

I look like a canary in this dress :pac:

thats perfect for the pride parade so:D:pac:
    I've escaped from bad karma today too. I only had an orange juice with it though :p - it's secret cork comp haha

that all sounds very mysterious:confused::p the only things I can think of that go with orange juice are toast or vokda:o

right must move back to the great outdoors.. match stick similies for me if im posting for the rest of the day:)

thats perfect for the pride parade so:D:pac:
    haha :D

that all sounds very mysterious:confused::p the only things I can think of that go with orange juice are toast or vokda:o

haha you'll find out eventually, wouldn't be surprized if it was like final destination now over the next few days now :pac:

Donal spill the beans! :pac:

It's too dangerous to spill even if I had beans! :pac: We cannot talk about it :p