Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

General Chit chat / Randomness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 897 ✭✭✭stevexo

corkcomp wrote: »
    Heeeeyyyy I'm good :D tired now
    dont be posting after alcohol, thats ur rule

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,547 ✭✭✭Purple Lemons

Heeeeyyyy I'm good :D tired now

Pfft lightweight :P

Am quite tired myself though, up in 3 hours =/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

stevexo wrote: »
    dont be posting after alcohol, thats ur rule

Woops lol :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

My head :(

oeb wrote: »
    The only one that won today was the GAA.
    Too true. They loved that I bet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,744 ✭✭✭deRanged

crappy weather out there!

Yeah tis bad enough alright :(

****ty day alright .. Might dry up later!? Think I drank too much last nite :D

I certainly did anyways, I can't remember much or how I got home! Prob made a monkey of myself last night

Webmonkey wrote: »
    I certainly did anyways, I can't remember much or how I got home! Prob made a monkey of myself last night
    not happy man, after u gettin a salsa box in hillbillies, they wouldnt give me one. you must have gotten the last one.

I don't even think I ate it after, I think I dropped it :O

lol. was a great night though

Twas indeed. Remember that lad that was trying to have go at me in the Bailey? - what did I do to him to piss him off so much

he was trying to have a go at me too. and then your wan that skipped the queue at hillbillies. lol

Oh yeah forgot about that. I hate people skipping queues...what did we say to her ha

we said nothing to her...but what did we say about her is the question :D

Lol I'm glad I didn't q after... Had muesli before bed !! Great night though but I don't remember the last hour lol :D

haha maybe yeah.
    Lol I'm glad I didn't q after... Had muesli before bed !! Great night though but I don't remember the last hour lol :D

I can't remember the last hour either, just parts of it. I cannot remember saying bye to you, mudokon or cadyboo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,302 ✭✭✭JohnMearsheimer

I was in Reardens for the first time in my life last night....it really is Cork's answer to Coppers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Cadyboo

Oh you biatches!! rawr:p
    Great night though but I don't remember the last hour lol :D

I can't remember the last hour either, just parts of it. I cannot remember saying bye to you, mudokon or cadyboo.

Oh mybe its good you dont remember so, Ill pretend I forget what ye were saying so..;)

Great night again lads, sick belly today over that ugly food!!! Getting too old now for 3 nights in a row. Will be dying a death for the week now, no doubt Ill get a cold or something.

Hope u feel better soon :-) I'm still out in fresh air so tiredness didn't hit yet :D internet night once I get home I think!

Bored :-(

me too, today has gone so slow.

Yeah it very slow. Think watch a movie soon now with the lads or something. SPeaking of that, any cinema trips planned?

i just sent you something there to watch.
    nothing good on this week anyway

Thanks, got it :D

im stuck @ home now.. stopped off in a friends place on the way back and someone gave me a huge glass of whiskey.. went from sober to drunk in the space of 2 minutes :o:rolleyes: whats this youtube thingy? send it on there:D

what youtube thingy?

someone gave me a huge glass of whiskey..

so much for a quiet night then :)

i'm opening a bottle of wine and continuing my x-files marathon.

deRanged wrote: »
    so much for a quiet night then :)

i'm opening a bottle of wine and continuing my x-files marathon.

i've almost sobered up now again:pac: its crazy what just one drink can do if its potent enough:P

Evening all :D

i've almost sobered up now again:pac: its crazy what just one drink can do if its potent enough:P

I used to drink whiskey years ago. I couldn't touch it now, bar the occasional hot one.

evenign webmonkey!

Evening all :D

evening.. hows it going?
    I used to drink whiskey years ago. I couldn't touch it now, bar the occasional hot one.

I wouldnt be a big whiskey drinker but when I do I tend to drink it neat:eek: and turning it down would be bad manners if its put on the table lol:P

evenign webmonkey!
    =) - watching Casino Royal now, haven't seen it would you believe :eek:
    corkcomp wrote:
    evening.. hows it going?

Ah going fine thank you, and yourself?

Hey everyone, I really cant bear the thought of getting up at 6 in the morning..:(

when I do I tend to drink it neat

that's what I used to do too. in the height of the celtic tiger, drinking whiskey neat all night. no wonder my liver refuses to have anything to do with it nowadays :)

at least you can get water with it without offending your hosts.

Cadyboo wrote: »
    Hey everyone, I really cant bear the thought of getting up at 6 in the morning..:(
    Hey there, why you up so early?

=) - watching Casino Royal now, haven't seen it would you believe :eek:

ah it's good fun.

6:30 start for me tomorrow. I'm refusing to think about it now though - I'll deal with it tomorrow.

Hey there, why you up so early?

Working at 7. Oh I cant really complain, am off on wed.
    Were you hungover this morn? :D

think of it this way, four more days and its Friday:D Im off tomorrow but i'll be up by 7 anyway so my system doesnt get too much of a shock on Wednesday
    at least you can get water with it without offending your hosts.

I should have done that.. I necked it as quickly as possible and exited before they had the chance to offer me anymore:D
    Ah going fine thank you, and yourself?
    pretty good.. just relaxing here.. ive changed my mind about work tomorrow.. im going to take the day off as planned:D

Your dead right too Corkcomp.. Extra long weekend.
    Think Im gonna head to bed soon, wrecked after the last few days, and all that dancing last night.:D

me too. im up at 6 also. not looking forward to it

pretty good.. just relaxing here.. ive changed my mind about work tomorrow.. im going to take the day off as planned:D

Oh yeah haha. Any plans for it, more relaxing? :D

lots of boring stuff to do that I cant do normally cos im at work during business hours.. I feel hungover now, its so wrong at this time of the evening:rolleyes:

anyone else think its getting cold? I got soaked earlier and still cold:eek:

lots of boring stuff to do that I cant do normally cos im at work during business hours.. I feel hungover now, its so wrong at this time of the evening:rolleyes:

anyone else think its getting cold? I got soaked earlier and still cold:eek:
    It has been a heavy weekend alright :D

Love this drummer..

Webmonkey 1,845 posts in this thread.
    not quite 3000 as you had thought!

It's still bad enough :(

and it keeps going up :pac::pac::pac:

Yep with useless posts like this :pac:

and this :pac:

yeah webmonkey get posting:D:p im not even going to check my count cos half of them are rubbish:eek:
    As far as I remember I had double the posts of the person that was coming second ha. I'll never be beaten

edit: maybe editing posts and quoting newer posts would be a way to keep post count down?