Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

General Chit chat / Randomness

Lost my top, belt and passport :(

that's not good :(
    Loosing the top is potentially interesting but I shouldn't really comment :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

RoverJames wrote: »
    that's not good :(
    Loosing the top is potentially interesting but I shouldn't really comment :o

she managed to lose and find it twice on Friday night without us seeing a thing:D:pac::cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭mudokon

Drunk doesn't begin to describe my state that night!

You mean your friends size 16 top. :rolleyes: Did you go back to the Brog to see if they had your passport?

You have a habit of losing stuff in there. :(

Nifty.

Loosing my passport would boil my p1ss to be honest, not that I'd be going anywhere asap but just the sheer arseache of getting a replacement.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭NoDice

Drunk doesn't begin to describe my state that night!

Oh my God, I'm so sorry Lemons, did you go back in and ask if they found it? They're usually pretty helpful like that if someone found it of course. The top and belt aren't too bad but massive dose about the passport. Fingers crossed you find it.

Did you get home ok that night?? Go anywhere after?? I had to leave cause I realised I was going to be bouncing off the walls if I had another drink!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,547 ✭✭✭Purple Lemons

corkcomp wrote: »
    she managed to lose and find it twice on Friday night without us seeing a thing:D:pac::cool:

I'll hve you know thats a bloody skill :P
    NoDice wrote: »
    Oh my God, I'm so sorry Lemons, did you go back in and ask if they found it? They're usually pretty helpful like that if someone found it of course. The top and belt aren't too bad but massive dose about the passport. Fingers crossed you find it.

Did you get home ok that night?? Go anywhere after?? I had to leave cause I realised I was going to be bouncing off the walls if I had another drink!

Gonna ring up now and ask was it handed in or whatnot.
    Can't remember getting home to be honest, mammy said i came in and slugged straight vodka =/

If I ever have kids, I know they'll be reared when I see that :D

I'll hve you know thats a bloody skill :P

Gonna ring up now and ask was it handed in or whatnot.

Woah were you dying the next day?? You've some stomach on ya girl for downing all that cider!

Hope you get the passport back anyway.

How'd el campingo go? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 375 ✭✭kart

so.... whats up today? anyone going for a pint or two or..:D

did ya hear anything about ur passport purplelemons?

kart wrote: »
    so.... whats up today? anyone going for a pint or two or..:D

Busy day:rolleyes::( Nooooooooo beer until Friday for me:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 897 ✭✭✭stevexo

nor friday, what about the mudrun?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 375 ✭✭kart

haha what a sad week for you:P

stevexo wrote: »
    nor friday, what about the mudrun?

Im not sure at all about that.. id love to do it but Im getting major dental stuff done on Friday RTC * 2:eek: I might be fine Sat but dont know

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,302 ✭✭✭JohnMearsheimer

Just sat Irish Paper 1 today. Paper 2 tomorrow :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Cadyboo

Just sat Irish Paper 1 today. Paper 2 tomorrow :(

Good luck:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

Jebus it's quiet in here today. Normally if I don't check in for 10 hours there's pages of stuff to catch up on :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,744 ✭✭✭deRanged

lots of early nights following hectic weekends I'd say.

Rang 11811 for the numberof the Bróg and it wasn't available :(

I really can't affordto fork out 80 quid for a new one :(

Might call in tomorrow seeing as the number for them doesn;t work :rolleyes:

I really can't affordto fork out 80 quid for a new one :(

Might call in tomorrow seeing as the number for them doesn;t work :rolleyes:

I'll be heading into town tomorrow so if you were only going in specifically for that then I can go in & ask for you.

mudokon wrote: »
    I'll be heading into town tomorrow so if you were only going in specifically for that then I can go in & ask for you.

That'd be greatly appreciated!!

I'll pm you tomorrow then when I know something.

You're a star!

How was the remainder of your weekend?

My Saturday was like your Friday. :o:D Sunday was a very lazy day.

That bad?
    I want DETAILS! :P

I still can't get over Friday, talk abut embarrassing :(

That bad?
    I want DETAILS! :P

Ha ha, I wasnt that bad, I was just very drunk but I'm a boring drunk. :P:pac:

If you can't embarrass yourself while young when can you? ;)

LOl.. I wouldnt say embarrassing.. i've done worse:eek: actually dont want to think about that lol:o:pac: thought it was a good night though:D
    :

did you try 4271392
    Ha ha, I wasnt that bad, I was just very drunk but I'm a boring drunk. :P:pac:

being a boring drunk is a skill that can only be good:D I just say fcuk it now, I've embarrassed myself plenty when I was younger so might as well continue:D :pac:

Woke up with a sore throat and feel crap, in work but wish I rang in sick :rolleyes:

LOl.. I wouldnt say embarrassing.. i've done worse:eek: actually dont want to think about that lol:o:pac: thought it was a good night though:D

Shhh, we don't know what she got upto after we left. :pac:
    being a boring drunk is a skill that can only be good:D I just say fcuk it now, I've embarrassed myself plenty when I was younger so might as well continue:D :pac:

Remind me to bring a video camera the next time. :P
    Woke up with a sore throat and feel crap, in work but wish I rang in sick :rolleyes:

That's not good, spend the next hour coughing really loudly & you'll be home by lunchtime. :cool:

@ purple lemons, I'm assuming you got a taxi home Friday so if you dropped your passport in the taxi they are supposed to hand the stuff in to Anglesea St Garda station. There is a desk to ask at on the right hand side in there.

You can do it in a less crowded enviornment :pac:
    did you try 4271392

Yeah that was the number i got off 11811, didn't work though :(
    Shhh, we don't know what she got upto after we left. :pac: purple lemons, I'm assuming you got a taxi home Friday so if you dropped your passport in the taxi they are supposed to hand the stuff in to Anglesea St Garda station. There is a desk to ask at on the right hand side in there.

I don't even bloody know what i got up to after ye left!

Nearly positive i lost it in the Bróg when i was changing my clothes because it was lying on top of them in the middle zipped part of my bag.

You could always make sure they know you are sick, and take tommorrow off, so it will be planned and have a lie in.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 897 ✭✭✭stevexo

sssssssoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo sssssllllllllllllllooooooooooooooooooowwwwwwwwww

Cheer up you grumpy feck. :D

I want to go home:rolleyes::(.. enough work done for one day:D

Aw poor you!

WILL THEY EVER STOP BLOWING THOSE STUPID HORNS OR I WILL FLY OVER AND SHOVE THEM WHERE THE SUN DONT SHINE!!!:mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

What kills me is when I was in Tanzania the singing and dancing the locals were doing was class, but all you hear at the world cup is those ****ing horns. Now they're saying they won't ban them 'cos they're a 'cultural' thing? Cultural my ass. How are cheap plastic horns cultural?

Awh man here till half eight and I'm wrecked already!!

Hope everyone here is having a good day!

only another 2.5 hours.. and you got boards :D day was a long and stressful one..under a bit of work pressure now until first week in July:( calling into a friend in a bit and if theres beer I think ill have one:p

What kills me is when I was in Tanzania the singing and dancing the locals were doing was class, but all you hear at the world cup is those ****ing horns. Now they're saying they won't ban them 'cos they're a 'cultural' thing? Cultural my ass. How are cheap plastic horns cultural?

Apparently they are common place at sporting events in South Africa. I've got used to them now so I can pretty much ignore them. :)

My day is good thanks. Not working is the best. :D

It is so irritating, not really bothered about watching the matches because of it. Whatever about people using them if a goal is scored, but its constant, like a loads of killer bees! Wish a load of killer bees got into the stadium:D (thats mean I know, Im sorry)

This place is quiet. :(:pac:

Morning best person EVER! ;):D

:o It's only morning if you have been to bed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭kingtut

Greetings from Las Vegas!
    8 hours behind Ireland here...had a blast so far...back into Dub at 7.30 pm local time.

So just popping in to say hi, prob won't be on this again until Friday!

Hope you are all doing ok!!

Oh and I won lots of money:

?ui=2&ik=d5d884bb68&view=att&th=129385286c4699cc&attid=0.1&disp=emb&zw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭shakencat

monday mondaaaaaay

Morning morning :D welcome back tut

i just finished my breakie :eek:

shakencat wrote: »
    i just finished my breakie :eek:

didnt have mine yet.. another 40 minutes:( dont want to be at work at all today:rolleyes:

tell me bout it

Morning dudes (and dudette).
    Work :rolleyes:
    Was very tempted to ring in sick but I resisted.
    Breakkie at 9.30 for me.

Father's Day is on Sunday too so don't forget folks ;)

(sorry if that makes any folks sad, my Mum died 6 years ago and Mother's Day is the worst day of the year for me)

forgot all about that