Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

General Chit chat / Randomness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭NoDice

RoverJames wrote: »
    Morning dudes and dudettes :)

What's the shizzle, yo?

Oh the shizzle isn't too bad like, 'tis grand :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 897 ✭✭✭stevexo

anyone for the cinema this evening?

RJ is going attacking a hedge after lunch and then 'tis Spain v Chile for me :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭shakencat

travel agent hmmmmm!

haha

MONDAY MONDAY

Shakencat hmmmmmmmmmmmmm
    haha

:P

hahah :)

well im off,

breakie is in me and im off to the gym to pump the guns,

Tooooodles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

NoDice wrote: »
    Awh sorry to hear you're sick. I had that. Drink as much water as you can possibly drink and eat toast!! Keep getting the ole nutrients into you, especially if you're getting sick! :)

haha thanks. I'm not sick though :) - The family are, I left 5 minutes after arriving so I doubt I'd catch it that quick! I can't afford to get sick because of the trip next week. It will be catastrophic if I were to get sick!

How's everyone this morning.

Unfort this will probably be my last post until later tonight. I ended up doign nothing last night after (Corkcomp , the arrested development took over. 5 episodes).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭kingtut

Morning! :) *spreads pixie dust*

kingtut wrote: »
    Morning! :) *spreads pixie dust*
    you should get that checked out, there shouldnt be dust there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

stevexo wrote: »

Maybe. What's on?

Stuck working an extra day this week. It's put me in bad form :(

To make it worse I've got a mild summer cold, but not mild enough to not keep me up coughing half the night. :(

Oh well. TFIF :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

I might b, depends how I am later.. Got up at 5.30 so most of my work done

corkcomp wrote: »
    I might b, depends how I am later.. Got up at 5.30 so most of my work done
    check out the meetup thread for tomorrows activity :D lol

LOL :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Cadyboo

Hey people, how is everyone? Its Friday woo hoo:D:D
    Not back from dub long and am tired, too much wine last night, having crazy dreams about being in work but it was based in wizard of oz:confused:

So is the plan pics or pub tonight??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

A little from column A and a little from column B?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭LenaClaire

There are some people that are on my list for a kick to the head... I really need today to be over and to leave work behind for a few days.

jujibee wrote: »
    There are some people that are on my list for a kick to the head... I really need today to be over and to leave work behind for a few days.

ha.. that list will only get longer in my experience:rolleyes::D.. great to let it all behind for couple of days though:) had some rare time off this afternoon. just after waking up:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭mudokon

:eek: glad I have not talked to you in a while so I know it's not me. :P Aren't you supposed to be finished for the weekend now anyway. :D

ha.. that list will only get longer in my experience:rolleyes::D.. great to let it all behind for couple of days though:) had some rare time off this afternoon. just after waking up:o

Pfft, you go home early every Friday. Nothing rare about that. :mad::pac:

mudokon wrote: »
    Pfft, you go home early every Friday. Nothing rare about that. :mad::pac:

shhhhh man your ruining my hard working image:P.. just cos im out of that place doesnt mean im off either unfortunately:(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭LenaClaire

mudokon wrote:
    :eek: glad I have not talked to you in a while so I know it's not me. :P Aren't you supposed to be finished for the weekend now anyway. :D

Supposed to be yes. But we have calls with the US team at 3:30 every day which always seem to run late on Fridays. Bah.

Oh well, sounds like call is finally wrapping up. Hope I make the bus :eek:

shhhhh man your ruining my hard working image:P.. just cos im out of that place doesnt mean im off either unfortunately:(

Oh yeah you go on call which probably involves not logging on all weekend. The stress you must be under. :pac:

Supposed to be yes. But we have calls with the US team at 3:30 every day which always seem to run late on Fridays. Bah.

Oh well, sounds like call is finally wrapping up. Hope I make the bus :eek:

forrestrunningtojonathan.jpg

On a side note, is anyone going out tonight?

good morning,

anyone else in work!

Good morning!

Me unfortunately though I do feel good even when I was woken up every hour because of house party. It was still going when I left for work at 9 this morning :p

shakencat wrote: »
    good morning,

anyone else in work!

morning:) yes and no:D im working, and im not at home but I can leave whenever I like:p
    Webmonkey wrote: »
    Good morning!

Me unfortunately though I do feel good even when I was woken up every hour because of house party. It was still going when I left for work at 9 this morning :p

woken up at 2.30:rolleyes:.. 5 minute job though:D

live at little ;)

morning:) yes and no:D im working, and im not at home but I can leave whenever I like:p

mines not AS flexi as that

but i can piss off for a few hours if i wish!

mines not AS flexi as that

but i can piss off for a few hours if i wish!

Im out of here by 12 id say.. need to get some fresh air:D killing time tbh:o:)

im here til eight =[

but then im goin to my mate.
    have my stuff nd all with me :)

lovely day out!

im here til eight =[

but then im goin to my mate.
    have my stuff nd all with me :)

lovely day out!
    Long day :( - I'd be here until then too but this place locks up at 5 :cool: - prob end up working home then ha.

Good morning shakencat :), I'm in work too.

morning:D for real? very early to be in after workin so late:eek:

yay so im defo not the only one !:)

any stories from last night?

yeah but someones gotta do it..

na na na na na nana na na na na BATMAAAAAAN

Morning :D, It's normal at this time of year, I'll be here until at least 10 tonight as well. :eek:

Good morning Corkcomp and Mudokon.

Did you end up going out last night Mudokon?

Morning :D, It's normal at this time of year, I'll be here until at least 10 tonight as well. :eek:

im in late Monday:( and it could be VERY late:rolleyes: .. oh well it could be worse.. couldnt it?

could it?

could it REALLY?

Good morning Corkcomp and Mudokon.

Did you end up going out last night Mudokon?

Hey Webmonkey,

Went to go for a pint last night but they were in Reardens & when I got into town there was a queue so that cured my longing for a pint.

Not fond of Reardens & I definitely wouldnt queue up to go in there.

could it?

could it REALLY?

as long as it's not as bad as the last 2 week i'll survive:p

It could be indeed, I'm loving the tinted windows in here today so at least it doesn't look like a beautiful day outside. :cool:

Hey Webmonkey,

Went to go for a pint last night but they were in Reardens & when I got into town there was a queue so that cured my longing for a pint.

Not fond of Reardens & I definitely wouldnt queue up to go in there.
    I'd have to be very drunk to go in there. It's not the best

It could be indeed, I'm loving the tinted windows in here today so at least it doesn't look like a beautiful day outside. :cool:

haha it always looks dull alright.. and during the winter it looks like night:D

edit: @ Webmonkey I used to go in there a lot before but its taken a turn for the worse.. full of culchies and whatnot :pac:

Nothing wrong with Culchies! :D

I agree:p (dont have much other option:p)

@shakencat sorry I've no web cam either where I am ;):pac:

What ye getting up to :p

I've web cam :pac:

What ye getting up to :p

I've web cam :pac:

:D:D

I hate webcams.. apparently i always look very cross on them:eek:

edit: they have their uses though:p