Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

General Chit chat / Randomness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

corkcomp wrote: »
    :D:D

I hate webcams.. apparently i always look very cross on them:eek:

edit: they have their uses though:p

I suppose to look cross in general esp when walking through CIT or on the street.
    shakencat wrote: »
    crosseyed?;)

That's what I thought I read ha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

shakencat wrote: »
    crosseyed?;)

im not often stuck for words :mad::(:pac:
    Webmonkey wrote: »
    I suppose to look cross in general esp when walking through CIT or on the street.

That's what I thought I read ha.

having a dont f**k with me look has its advantages.. less people tend to annoy you then:D:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

I used to go in there a lot before but its taken a turn for the worse.. full of culchies and whatnot :pac:

I have a love/hate relationship with the place. Usually during the week it's one of the few places that's busy and I've had a lot of great nights in there. I've been working shift work for years, so if somebody's having a going away night on a Wednesday, where else are you going to go?

The weekends tend to highlight everything that's wrong with the place. Way too crowded with **** music blaring at you from every angle. You also tend to get the proper bog men in there at weekends - the 40 year old farmers with their shirts tucked into their trousers agog at the young 'wans going by. They usually haven't been out in the city in years and keep trying to pinch girl's asses as they go by, while taking up as much space as the average bullock, nudging each other and shouting "Ho, Ho, Paddy!" when some girl so much as glances at them.

That the bouncers have turned me away while leaving drunker members of my group in several times doesn't endear the place to me either....

*phew - That's a lot of typing before breakfast. Somehow my alarm clock is 2 hours off so I'm only just out of bed :)

Thinking of getting some breakfast and heading into the tattoo fair. Might be too close to lunch time though...

gotta love weekends.. chicken sandwich for breakfast :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 897 ✭✭✭stevexo

I'd have to be very drunk to go in there. It's not the best
    haha, you were vert drunk last time.
    was good last night, good band playing in there

It's not the worst place if company good and enough drink to numb the pain :D so hot outside now, glad I didn't drink much

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭mudokon

It's not the worst place if company good and enough drink to numb the pain :D so hot outside now, glad I didn't drink much

ha ha, maybe the guy who owns Reardens is a marketing genius to get people to drink more in there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 279 ✭✭contenttypes

woken up at 2.30:rolleyes:.. 5 minute job though:D

webcams.. they have their uses though:p

CORKCOMP!!!!! Ur presenting a very bad image of urself!!!! Or is it a very good one??!!! ;):p

imageworks wrote: »
    CORKCOMP!!!!! Ur presenting a very bad image of urself!!!! Or is it a very good one??!!! ;):p

:o:D speechless again .. I never said I was a good boy anyway btw..:D:pac:

edit: Webmonkey, that thanks hasnt gone unnoticed:(:mad::p

:o:D speechless again .. I never said I was a good boy anyway btw..:D:pac:

edit: Webmonkey, that thanks hasnt gone unnoticed:(:mad::p
    Good boys can do 5 minute jobs in the middle of the night too :pac:

correction...good boys last alot longer than 5 mins!!!

Nice ninja edit webmonkey, the spelling nazi's were after you. :pac:

imageworks wrote:
    correction...good boys last alot longer than 5 mins!!!

hahaha true :D
    mudokon wrote: »
    Nice ninja edit webmonkey, the spelling nazi's were after you. :pac:
    Damn it you noticed :p

email notification FTW. ;)

Jaysus this is decending down hill very fast lol..:D Im actually not going to say anything cos my reply could be totally taken the wrong way:P

If its any help im actually not half as bad at putting my foot in it when on boards as I am normally lol :D

haha, i noticed that too and never even heard of email notification

email notification FTW. ;)
    Always catches me :(

Jaysus this is decending down hill very fast lol..:D Im actually not going to say anything cos my reply could be totally taken the wrong way:P

If its any help im actually not half as bad at putting my foot in it when on boards as I am normally lol :D

You did reply and well.... :pac:

ROFL:D

time to talk about the weather methinks:p

u love it...

anyways guys...whazzup???? any sca from last nite then? or any in general is fine too!! lol

good job I don't know what you're all talking about.
    angel_boy.jpg

good job I don't know what you're all talking about.
    angel_boy.jpg

haha:rolleyes::D
    u love it...

anyways guys...whazzup???? any sca from last nite then? or any in general is fine too!! lol

same stuff, different day.. too much work happening lately but that should change by next weekend:) congrats on the course completion btw:D

@ Mudo....haha love it!! u do hav a pic for every occassion!

@ Corkcomp...aw thanks babe...unfortunately that only one part of the course...the bigger part is left!!! ah..i love it tho so that half the battle!!

At least part of the course is out the way, I'm in the same boat as corkcomp.

Too much work, still I managed to get tomorrow off so I can go & shout at the telly for a couple of hours. :)

I can go & shout at the telly for a couple of hours. :)

ha ha...so is that just in general...as in a tv in the corner and u just standing ther goin for it??? or do u mean shout at d football???

It's really just for the football but I might get some practice in at home before I go out. :o

Any plans for the night people?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Cadyboo

Hey webbers, hows things? No plans tonight, have a date with my laptop, tv and just ordered something spicy from chinese. Bliss!!

Seems like Ainu & Hellraiser are going to see Shrek in the gate but other than that seems it's all quiet.

Ah cool.

I was suppose be going to friends and drinking but last minute I discover they actually in the house in Kerry! - So now I'll just drink a quiet can or two here home alone :D How bad. I not up for going out anyways, too tired.

How are you this evening?

Ah cool.

I was suppose be going to friends and drinking but last minute I discover they actually in the house in Kerry! - So now I'll just drink a quiet can or two here home alone :D How bad. I not up for going out anyways, too tired.

How are you this evening?

ha ha, yeah a quiet beer sounds good, I'm still at work. :rolleyes:

You always seem to be working man!

Only for 3 more days then I go back to being my usual lazy self. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,302 ✭✭✭JohnMearsheimer

Was all set to go out to a birthday there and then got a text saying it was moved to tomorrow :mad:

haha sounds good. Any plans for it? :D
    Was all set to go out to a birthday there and then got a text saying it was moved to tomorrow :mad:

Ah nothing worse than that getting all hyped up and realizing it all for nothing :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭miss_shadow

All the girls in the ward tomorrow are going to be hungover. Seemed funny talking about it today, I imagine it to be like a natural disaster come 11am.

haha sounds good. Any plans for it? :D

As little as possible, hopefully. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 563 ✭✭✭save_our_socks

I really need to be a bit more active in here....at work tonight, not very exciting, but I need the cash! Hows everyone tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭miss_shadow

How's the newly engaged!

I'm on the wine.
    How many smallies are you minding tonight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,302 ✭✭✭JohnMearsheimer

Ah nothing worse than that getting all hyped up and realizing it all for nothing :(

Too true, was just outside the back there and it's raining, could be a blessing in disguise. Don't know if I'll bother going tomorrow now, work on Monday and not as young as I used to be. Had a few pints during the week and I was dying the following morning:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 563 ✭✭✭save_our_socks

Very happy about it! Bricking it tho, afraid Im gonna lose the ring!

Just looking after one 2.5 yr old girl, and she was asleep before I arrived so cant really call it work!

Very happy about it! Bricking it tho, afraid Im gonna lose the ring!

Just looking after one 2.5 yr old girl, and she was asleep before I arrived so cant really call it work!

Woohoo easy money. :D

I should go or I'll be at work all night.

Good night all.

Congrats Save our Socks :D

Night Mudokon :)

ok Im bored now, shoulda went out!

Cadyboo wrote: »
    ok Im bored now, shoulda went out!
    Me too sort of. But I'm quite happy too. On my 3rd can. House to myself. Watching south park.

It will get boring though :p

how you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭Papa_Lazarou

Went drinking with an 18 guy stag party from england for the last few hours in Budapest. The lyrics "oh what a night" come to mind :p Now to get to sleep so that i make my plane in the morning :)

'edit : and they bought all the drink. Feckin brilliant

Went drinking with an 18 guy stag party from england for the last few hours in Budapest. The lyrics "oh what a night" come to mind :p Now to get to sleep so that i make my plane in the morning :)
    haha sounds like you having a laugh. Safe plane home. I'll be hopping on one Thursday now.

Me too sort of. But I'm quite happy too. On my 3rd can. House to myself. Watching south park.

It will get boring though :p

how you?

Havent watched south park in ages!
    Im good thanks, watching criminal minds. Got the hd box so recorded loads of them. I love it!

oh oh too much wine

hi cadyboo:D

Im good thanks, watching criminal minds. Got the hd box so recorded loads of them. I love it!
    Never watched much of that show. I haven't seen south park in while either but there's seems to be 5 in a row on Comedy Extra now so I'll leave them on :p

Never been so relaxed haha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭Papa_Lazarou

Quality show!!!

Cheers webby! Just have to find how to actually get to the airport now :pac: