Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

General Chit chat / Randomness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭mudokon

Morning, :)

@ purple lemons, you still okay to meet up today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭shakencat

mudokon wrote: »
    Morning, :)

@ purplelemons, you still okay to meet up today?

hello :D
    il meet up too;)

shakencat wrote: »
    hello :D
    il meet up too;)

ha ha, you're more than welcome. you just have to ditch that pesky work habit of yours. :D

ditch work and hop on a train to cork eh!

Why not, looks like a good day for it. :)

if only :rolleyes:

yeah you got a bad weekend of it this time, working both days. :( I was supposed to work today as well but I decided I'm going to the pub instead. :cool:

i stayed in my mates last night...

and he lives 2 mins away..

so wasnt AS bas as it coulda been,

guna stay there more often for the extra half hour in bed hahah

now that's a friend with benefits. :P

tell me bout it;)

haha

I should get my act together and start getting ready to go out but kinda lazy this morning. Haven't even had coffee yet.

You working all day shakencat?

I should get my act together and start getting ready to go out but kinda lazy this morning. Haven't even had coffee yet.

You working all day shakencat?

yeah im in til seven :(

but im off now for three weekends.

think i guna go shopping on my break,

im broke but i have a 100 euro one for all voucher :eek:

im sure i can find a bit with that!

what shall you be doing?

yeah im in til seven :(

but im off now for three weekends.

think i guna go shopping on my break,

im broke but i have a 100 euro one for all voucher :eek:

im sure i can find a bit with that!

what shall you be doing?

Love one for alll vouchers, free money. :D

Today is all about the world cup for me. England vs Germany at 3. So I'll be in the pub early. :)

Need to shave my head before going out as well.

Love one for alll vouchers, free money. :D

Today is all about the world cup for me. England vs Germany at 3. So I'll be in the pub early. :)

Need to shave my head before going out as well.

i got ma head shaved.. na na na na..
    it wasnt easaaaay

i got ma head shaved.. na na na na..
    it wasnt easaaaay

I had to listen to that now. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

Morning all. I've blurry vision

@akamossy nice to see you back on this! - I don't know if I'll be able meet Wednesday, I'm leaving for Germany the next morning. When I get back though :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

Webmonkey wrote: »

@akamossy nice to see you back on this! - I don't know if I'll be able meet Wednesday, I'm leaving for Germany the next morning. When I get back though :)

morning:D I woke up at 8.. ffs:rolleyes: damn wine.. Im going getting cans later when I get home.. no work until late tomorrow so I wont feel a bit guilty:p

awake too eh!

corkcomp wrote: »
    morning:D I woke up at 8.. ffs:rolleyes: damn wine.. Im going getting cans later when I get home.. no work until late tomorrow so I wont feel a bit guilty:p
    I work up at 8 too but went back to bed again and woke up now :D

I'm putting this great movie trailler for the geeks here. Probably just a few of us though

awake too eh!
    Yep! you in work? Probably ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,547 ✭✭✭Purple Lemons

I'm putting this great movie trailler for the geeks here. Probably just a few of us though

Im not a geek, but really enjoyed that!

Anyone else notice how hot Scala is? :o

Im not a geek, but really enjoyed that!

Anyone else notice how hot Scala is? :o
    She's incredible! haha

Yep! you in work? Probably ha

yeah :(:(

how did last night go?

i got drunk :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,547 ✭✭✭Purple Lemons

She's incredible! haha

Bet you'd like to stick a usb into her port :pac:

ROFL:D I think a chip in her socket wouldnt be bad either:pac:

edit: too early for this haha:o

yeah :(:(

how did last night go?

i got drunk :o

Aw.

Last night, well it turns out it was in Kerry and not in Cork and I was too lazy to drive an hour to go drink cans at a friends house and drive back up! So stayed in myself home alone. It was nice, this thread kept me going :p

How drunk you get haha. Ye stay in?

Oh jees PL haha. I'd configure her interface (Corkcomp, cisco routers!).

*jumps out of the closest window*

Oh jees PL haha. I'd configure her interface (Corkcomp, cisco routers!).

*jumps out of the closest window*

just need to make sure all packets passing thru the interface get blocked:D:p:pac:

Yep we could set up an access list or configure the port for a specific VLAN and tag all those packets!

Ok that's enough! - this is awful haah

Yep we could set up an access list or configure the port for a specific VLAN and tag all those packets!

Ok that's enough! - this is awful haah

LOL at the access list:D ok this is a public website:o the cork city forum really needs a private forum too!

I think we scared everyone off.

Back to normality now if that's what you call the content of this thread...probably not though

After reading this page it made me think of this (about a minute to one minute twenty seconds in).

Back in Kerry, nice change :p

What's weather in Kerry like? Very hot here!

Its good here too. Fine day for drying clothes.

I'm disgusted...my parents accepted a switch on internet from eircom to IFA. My god what a awful service. Half a meg broadband for same price as we were paying eircom for a 3meg service. It's cat!

thats a disaster.. IFA charge for their crappy modems too, at least they were few months ago.. prob be better off using 3g stick modem than the .5 mb.. we only managed to get 3mb recently and its very max the line will support (the sticks:p)

The cheek of them like. I emailed them requesting cancellation. Instead of emailing me back they phoned my parents and told them they signed a contract and they couldn't cancel. My parents don't know any better about internet speeds so they took their word saying it was a "similar" service. Similar service my arse :mad:

Infairness to eircom it was a great service. It was infact 3mbit.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/861169561.png - absolutely disgusting.

The cheek of them like. I emailed them requesting cancellation. Instead of emailing me back they phoned my parents and told them they signed a contract and they couldn't cancel. My parents don't know any better about internet speeds so they took their word saying it was a "similar" service. Similar service my arse :mad:

Infairness to eircom it was a great service. It was infact 3mbit.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/861169561.png - absolutely disgusting.

strange you should mention that.. they did something similar to a friend who uses computer / internet but wouldnt have a clue.. thinks broadband is broadband.. im sure he got onto eircom and they sent him forms for changing back.. afaik with the CPS rules they cant tie u into contract for fixed line service.. those stats are very bad, wouldnt like to be uploading to youtube etc

I think it is disgraceful to take advantage of people's ignorance like that. It's no wonder they never emailed me back, they knew they'd be caught out when I start questioning them.

I wouldn't mind but on the letter they said 30 days cancellation period. We were well inside it. I'm sure Eircom are going to have a reconnection charge now!

I think it is disgraceful to take advantage of people's ignorance like that. It's no wonder they never emailed me back, they knew they'd be caught out when I start questioning them.

I wouldn't mind but on the letter they said 30 days cancellation period. We were well inside it. I'm sure Eircom are going to have a reconnection charge now!

if you were inside 30 day period, tell them you are moving back to eircom and if they have a problem you will refer them to comreg.. ive seen that crap a lot but they normally give up once they know u onto them:D eircom wont charge at all i dont think.. be glad to have a customer back

Eircom do advertise the fact that everyone comes back to them haha.

I will indeed threaten them comreg!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭oeb

Back in Kerry, nice change :p

Are you heading back up tonight or tomorrow?

Will be heading to town about 9ish, courtneys or someplace.

oeb wrote: »
    Are you heading back up tonight or tomorrow?

Will be heading to town about 9ish, courtneys or someplace.
    Hey man. Sorry, unfort I'll be heading up again this evening. Enjoy your birthday though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭akamossy

I think I was referring to my awful drunken state last wednesday.... i think. I don't think I'm around then either so I assume that's what I was talking about haha

akamossy wrote: »
    I think I was referring to my awful drunken state last wednesday.... i think. I don't think I'm around then either so I assume that's what I was talking about haha
    haha sorry. I read it too quickly or something. You still living in the city/bishopstown or are you gone back home for the summer?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 563 ✭✭✭save_our_socks

Woo hoo, getting my drink on tonight!

Yay! Have fun :D

just came across this, it's gas

• Registered Users Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭nursemar88

hahahahahaha thats brilliant!! he is some fecking eejit! :D:D how are you doing webby?

nursemar88 wrote: »
    hahahahahaha thats brilliant!! he is some fecking eejit! :D:D how are you doing webby?
    It's good alright haha.

I'm doing very well thank you. And how you doing Nursey

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 9,957 ✭✭✭mik_da_man

Pretty Cool, Had forgotten about it, Used to play that trick on loads of lads in college. Just find some new sucker every time and they'd never cop what was going on :D

evening nurse, webmonkey and mik:D this doesnt feel like a Sunday at all.. its great:p