Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

General Chit chat / Randomness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

I thought I'd het to recover tomorrow after the weekend but nooooo, was asked to do an 8-8. Ah well more money in my pocket.
    Long day. Can you recover today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

indeed the only plus side of long days is more money:cool::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭shakencat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 896 ✭✭✭stevexo

good to see the boards/twitter integration is on the blink.
    anyone got some different ideas for steak? i do a mean steak but would be interested in cooking it differently

shakencat wrote: »

Haven't seen you in a bit around here :pac: - did you get the car sorted?
    stevexo wrote: »
    anyone got some different ideas for steak? i do a mean steak but would be interested in cooking it differently

I'm not best at cooking but got bacon and cabbage down here!

Webmonkey wrote: »
    Haven't seen you in a bit around here :pac: - did you get the car sorted?

insurance company has it in hospital,

and theyve givin be a brand new blue fiesta t buzz round in for the time been!

tis nifty fifty!

Ah I see, phew I read that thinking you got a new car because write off but luckly not :pac:

How long more will it be in hospital I wonder :)

Ah I see, phew I read that thinking you got a new car because write off but luckly not :pac:

How long more will it be in hospital I wonder :)

bout a week it think.

u not on gmail?

bout a week it think.

u not on gmail?
    I am and I'm available and green for once! - talk a sec

stop being mean:D

I cant claim to be an expert but make sure the pan is almost on fire before throwing it in..lots of blue smoke (disclaimer - dont let your kitchen catch fire;))

tis nifty fifty!

thats the job.. the new fiesta's dont seem as bad as the old ones:p

anyone hear about this new rule that means your car must be insected at garda compound after crash involving more than 1 car? your not allowed to take your car away anymore..
    I'm not best at cooking but got bacon and cabbage down here!

im not sure whats for dinner here but i've been told I have to eat it no matter what, no excuses about feeling sick:eek: Might go get something myself just in case

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Cadyboo

Hi everyone, how are we all today?

In gravy in the oven? Or Cut it up, fry it with soya sauce, and have it in a fresh crusty roll ( would say fry onions n mushrooms, but why waste me breath, :P), yummy steak sandwich.

corkcomp wrote: »

thats the job.. the new fiesta's dont seem as bad as the old ones:p

anyone hear about this new rule that means your car must be insected at garda compound after crash involving more than 1 car? your not allowed to take your car away anymore..

yeah its real smoooooth.

but then again everythings smooth compared to my yolk!

and yeah,
    see how long that lasts.
    course people are guna just try pay cash out front

i wish the kurb would pay for my baby :(

hi cadyboo.. u all set for hols?:D

@shakencat what ya normally drive? im sure it has more character than a fiesta lol ;):pac:

along the lines of this

untitled-2.jpg

along the lines of this

untitled-2.jpg
    Much nicer than a fiesta. Go MG :)

along the lines of this

untitled-2.jpg

I though so:D very nice! never mind smoothness of fiesta.. got no character compared to car like that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭magicianz

Some crystallized onions, garlic
    mushrooms, medium-rare steak :)

Stir fry? Just flash the cut up steak so it's just sealed and add whatever veggies you want and noodles if you wish :)

hahah yeah.

but with the fiesta i can go thru the rocky roads..

my mg would be bouncin like a mentaler!

Have nearly everything bought and ready but hate packing! So am totally putting it off:(

Where you going Cadyboo? :)

Turkey I cant wait!! Sun, drinking, eating out, relaxing, waterpark, beach, sight seeing.. CANT BLOODY WAIT:D:D:D

Cadyboo wrote: »
    Turkey I cant wait!! Sun, drinking, eating out, relaxing, waterpark, beach, sight seeing.. CANT BLOODY WAIT:D:D:D
    Lucky you :p - it should be great. how long you going for?

that sounds class:D your picking the right time to leave this kip Ireland too:p

2 weeks, webbers.:D
    Sure there will probably be a heat wave when I go, always happens. But dont care, its a different lifestyle when you are away.
    Anyone else going anywhere??

2 weeks, webbers.:D
    Sure there will probably be a heat wave when I go, always happens. But dont care, its a different lifestyle when you are away.
    Anyone else going anywhere??
    That's the perfect amount of time to go away for. Ah sure who cares what happens in Ireland when you not there :pac:

evening boardsies:D

Bit dead in here this evening!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭nursemar88

evening all.... all this talk of smoke, drink and steak... right now id kill for all three!!! i'm so sick of not sleeping... I've had about 6 hours sleep over the last 3 days... and i'm on my fourth long day tommorrow in work! :(:( I want sympathy or any of the above items please!!! :Dbiggrin.gif

nursemar88 wrote: »
    evening all.... all this talk of smoke, drink and steak... right now id kill for all three!!! i'm so sick of not sleeping... I've had about 6 hours sleep over the last 3 days... and i'm on my fourth long day tommorrow in work! :(:( I want sympathy or any of the above items please!!! :Dbiggrin.gif

haha Well you have my sympathy on the sleep anyway:) is tomorrow your last long day? I have no mind for drink or steak now but smoke would be nice alright:p pity about my not smoking unless drinking rule:(

why no sympathy on the sleep??? :( just come here and drink 1 but bring me smoke! :D nevermind that your sick... it'll help!!! :D:D

ya know what, if I could move off this couch id be there in record time:pac: if your still in need of smoke tomorrow let me know:p I slept thru about half of last two days and still tired:(

Ye really have it tough alright :( - you've my sympathy anyways but unfort I'm down in Kerry now so I cannot deliver those items quickly :p

I cant deliver that item quickly either.. I know someone who can though;):pac:

Ye really have it tough alright :( - you've my sympathy anyways but unfort I'm down in Kerry now so I cannot deliver those items quickly :p
    ah thats ok... i feel the sympathy anyway! how is all at home??
    I cant deliver that item quickly either.. I know someone who can though;):pac:
    oooooooohhhhh whhoooo????

It's not working out well. I feel like I'm going out of my mind from boredom. I think I need to get back to Cork ASAP!

hahahah give that man some entertainment stat!!! :D:D

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 9,957 ✭✭✭mik_da_man

Sup all...???

mik_da_man wrote: »
    Sup all...???
    sup! :cool:

oooooooohhhhh whhoooo????

told ya on gmail;):D

even though im in Cork anyway I know what you mean.. this is first time since Christmas i've had to spend two days stuck @ home:rolleyes:

edit: evening mik

sup! :cool:

Not much here - still recovering from oxegen...
    u?

told ya on gmail;):D
    ah i see...right so i'll hold you to that tommorrow! :D:D

Hey Mik, long time no hear or see! - Oxygen good then?

edit: evening mik

Evening :D

ah i see...right so i'll hold you to that tommorrow! :D:D
    I'm curious now ha

Hey Mik, long time no hear or see! - Oxygen good then?

Yeah brilliant - got soaked and filthy but didn't care

Faithless, prodigy Enimem were brilliant
    Jay-Z too

Not much here - still recovering from oxegen...
    u?
    was oxegen any good?? or is that way too obvious a question?!! :) ah just recovering from work!! grand tho... nothing a good nights sleep and some pain killers cant handle! :):D

Edit: you just answered my question!

as above - I had a great time
    Missed some acts due to excessive drinking but saw most of who I wanted so all was ok

I'm curious now ha
    and curious you shall stay!! :D:D i must get your email for gmail btw....

I'm curious now ha

its all about knowing the right people;):p
    Yeah brilliant - got soaked and filthy but didn't care

Faithless, prodigy Enimem were brilliant
    Jay-Z too

faithless are brilliant alright!

U there?