Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

General Chit chat / Randomness

• Registered Users Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭nursemar88

mik_da_man wrote: »
    Yeah brilliant - got soaked and filthy but didn't care

Faithless, prodigy Enimem were brilliant
    Jay-Z too
    i don't know bout them... I'm more an indie/rock type of girl! jayz and prodigy can be good tho... at times...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

Yeah brilliant - got soaked and filthy but didn't care

Faithless, prodigy Enimem were brilliant
    Jay-Z too

Ah very good. Getting soaked and filthy is all part of it sure :p
    nursemar88 wrote: »
    and curious you shall stay!! :D:D i must get your email for gmail btw....

It's in my profile ;)
    corkcomp wrote: »
    its all about knowing the right people;):p

I had guessed who ye are referring to already ha.

Webmonkey wrote: »

It's in my profile ;)

I had guessed who ye are referring to already ha.
    huh?? not your gmail one! :confused::confused: and jaysus is it that obvious?! :D

It's in about me tab, gmail one haha. donaloconnor AT gmail.com

I think so ha.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 9,957 ✭✭✭mik_da_man

i don't know bout them... I'm more an indie/rock type of girl! jayz and prodigy can be good tho... at times...

I'm much more into my dance and the like.
    Have not gone to oxegen before cause of the lineup -this was the first one with a few decent acts for me :cool:

I was there working one year, never again. The time of the big problems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

not the place to be for whole weekend while sober:D

like what webby?

not the place to be for whole weekend while sober:D
    Certainly isn't and esp when you must stay in same place in lashing rain for 14 hours and have the director of MCD roar head off me for not letting him through. How was I suppose to know it was him, he could have been any tom dick or harry!

@ mik - the time the papers made big fuss over how bad it was, fires on camp sites, place out of control. Yep I was in charge.

Certainly isn't and esp when you must stay in same place in lashing rain for 14 hours and have the director of MCD roar head off me for not letting him through. How was I suppose to know it was him, he could have been any tom dick or harry!

@ mik - the time the papers made big fuss over how bad it was, fires on camp sites, place out of control. Yep I was in charge.

ROFL:p

Good Man :P

ROFL:p
    It was no laughing matter. I'm glad I didn't do the ryder cup. The friends were flipping golf buggies there and my friend got removed by bigger security for staring into Tiger wood's room in the lashing rain. Not a good sight from inside tbh. He wasn't impressed.

Apparently that time was suicidal to be working. 10 days of it. Remember driving to CIT one morning and hearing on the radio that they had mini tornados up there. It put a smile in my face when I was in a nice warm car.

It was no laughing matter. I'm glad I didn't do the ryder cup. The friends were flipping golf buggies there and my friend got removed by bigger security for staring into Tiger wood's room in the lashing rain. Not a good sight from inside tbh. He wasn't impressed.

Apparently that time was suicidal to be working. 10 days of it. Remember driving to CIT one morning and hearing on the radio that they had mini tornados up there. It put a smile in my face when I was in a nice warm car.

ha, I can see why the body guards didnt want anyone staring into Tiger's room:D:pac: is money good for security there? cant see any other attraction tbh if ya cant drink either:(

Ah you can drink alright. Most lads were off their heads next morning. Going down into camp sites after women etc ha.

It's ok money for a 17/18 yo. 10 euro an hour so you could come out with 1500 euro for the 10 days. You really work for your money though.

Yeah i seen a load of the security guys drinking all right.
    Prob makes the day pass faster...
    But only seen one guy getting dragged out of our campsite for trying to steal a tent.
    Apart from that I didnt see much hassle - I was pretty pissed though and could have missed it :eek:

would be impossible to spend that long surrounded by people drinking without partaking:D very tempting to take couple of weeks off next yr and do it..

Yeah i seen a load of the security guys drinking all right.
    Prob makes the day pass faster...
    But only seen one guy getting dragged out of our campsite for trying to steal a tent.
    Apart from that I didnt see much hassle - I was pretty pissed though and could have missed it :eek:
    Yeah I don't think I ever came across a person that was sober or not high on drugs there. It was like a pack of zombies walking around not knowing where they going and sliding in mud.

It was some disaster thinking back. One girl tripped on my foot sliding down a hill on her face. Looked like she got excited with chocolate or something. Couldn't see a thing but brown stuff! I was saying to myself to hell with this...this mad place.

And in other news Meath have decided NOT to give Louth a replay in the football!!

yeah sorry ha.

It's in about me tab, gmail one haha. donaloconnor AT gmail.com

I think so ha.
    ooops there it is...seriously i'm blind!!! :rolleyes::o
    I'm much more into my dance and the like.
    Have not gone to oxegen before cause of the lineup -this was the first one with a few decent acts for me :cool:
    I've never being... the disorganisation of it puts me off!! don't get me wrong i love camping and dont mind roughing it... but i dont exactly want people puking and such on my tent or worse... plus i don't drink that much(nobody laugh!)

hahahahahaha brilliant!:D

ooops there it is...seriously i'm blind!!! :rolleyes::o

I added in the @ gmail.com just a while ago. It was harder to see before :pac:

Still don't see you appearing in my gmail contacts ha.

@ nursey - you didnt type the AT gmail by any chance?:D SORRY :p:pac:

Corkcomp! tut tut

I've never being... the disorganisation of it puts me off!! don't get me wrong i love camping and dont mind roughing it... but i dont exactly want people puking and such on my tent or worse... plus i don't drink that much(nobody laugh!)

I was in the VIP camping - paid a bit for it, but well worth it.
    Nearly no muck and no messing with tents and the like

Proper toilets and nice hot showers

No wonder you enjoyed oxegen so :) That make's all the difference.

Corkcomp! tut tut

what. it happens!:D and worse:P

that sounds good.. id be with nursemar on that, wouldnt give a sh*t about roughing it but need showers n toilets alright.. are tents supplied or bring your own aswell?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭kingtut

bloody hell why not go and call her thick why don't you :eek::pac:

nursey - i wanna see you slap him :D

I added in the @ gmail.com just a while ago. It was harder to see before :pac:

Still don't see you appearing in my gmail contacts ha.
    hold on hold on.....I'l add ya there....

in other news...http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c8V2W_mRVVc
    watch it til 1:15. ROFL! :D

kingtut wrote: »

hi trouble maker:(:mad:

hows belgium?:D

hold on hold on.....I'l add ya there....

in other news...http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c8V2W_mRVVc
    watch it til 1:15. ROFL! :D
    I actually Lol'd out loud haha. And what's the story with the one at the very begining. Looks like she got a chocolate mustache.

In the VIP ya have vaious options, but the basic is one where a tent is pitched for ya, about €120 for that.
    Then ya can get one with a bed/bag for a bit more.

I was in a hut like a garden shed, with a double air bed, light phone charger and lock on the door.
    The best thing is that its all laid out well, no crowding and ur stuff is pretty safe.

In the VIP ya have vaious options, but the basic is one where a tent is pitched for ya, about €120 for that.

I was in a hut like a garden shed, with a double air bed, light phone charger and lock on the door.
    The best thing is that its all laid out well, no crowding and ur stuff is pretty safe.
    That's the job if you can afford it. Sounds like luxury. Relatively.

fcuk off you!! :D

wow...sounds good... did you pay much extra??
    kingtut wrote: »

its tempting alright Tutty.... :P
    I actually Lol'd out loud haha. And what's the story with the one at the very begining. Looks like she got a chocolate mustache.
    hahahaha i so didnt see that the first time!! :D:D

actually sounds like it might b worth the investment.. less chance of stuff going missing and having to wash mud off everything after..

Well it was bout 500 for 2 people...

Was pretty much middle of the road cost wise, but well worth it IMO.

My mate got a cabin with a 19" TV, Hi-Fi, proper bed and a en-suite!!
    Cost over a grand :eek:

hahahaha i so didnt see that the first time!! :D:D

WFT is it? very strange:D

I've replayed several times. She looks like she wanted to cover it from camera.

it looks more black than brown.. actually .. it looks like a he/she also:p

I'm not sure...the mustache gives him away though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭miss_shadow

I'm not sure...the mustache gives him away though.

we want to see

I cannot make sense of that shadow! I've tried and failed :(

think it was something about seeing a moustache .. im lost too:D

Well it was bout 500 for 2 people...

Was pretty much middle of the road cost wise, but well worth it IMO.

My mate got a cabin with a 19" TV, Hi-Fi, proper bed and a en-suite!!
    Cost over a grand :eek:
    well 500 isnt too bad for 2 people...especially if it adds to the experience so much! takes all the crap things that people hate about oxegen out of the equation! wouldnt spend a grand tho! :eek:
    think it was something about seeing a moustache .. im lost too:D
    lol :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭miss_shadow

soz,didn't see the link to the vid!! wth, only in ireland huh..

Wasn't in ireland :rolleyes:

soz,didn't see the link to the vid!! wth, only in ireland huh..
    Yeah we breath a strange looking one there.

night night everybody!! :pac:zzzzz

night nursey:) no nightmares now;):pac:

Zzzzz

Reminds me of that quilt I had as a kid with Z's on it. Never really knew what they meant until recently :rolleyes:

Night Nursey!