Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General Chit chat / Randomness

• Registered Users Posts: 6,487 ✭✭✭kingtut

Evening everyone!

Vinta how are you? It has been a while :(

• Registered Users Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

Gonna start watching The Wire for the second time later, absolutley amazing show! In fact all the HBO shows are quality!

Nice one
    Vinta81 wrote: »
    Ah the customers can be fairly annoying, got the big "summer sale" coming up - woo flipping hoo. I'm just sick of it :( You get so many crazy people coming in nd they always want ME to serve them :( I'm the most patient with the foreigners though, I can never walk away from their chat lol.

Anyone heard of Michael McIntyre - bloody funny guy! Just popped his dvd in, very good!

If they want only you, that can only be a good sign of you ;)

Nah never heard him, you really like your comedians though :pac:
    Vinta81 wrote:
    On the crazy lady chat - had one old woman in last Sunday night, 5:55pm, wanted a comfortable walking shoe, handed her over to one of the lads - she was NUTS!!! ended up saying she usually buys kids shoes...for herself! and proceeded to try on small boys shoes upstairs!! So, seeing as how I was in a rare fowl mood, told her in no uncetain terms that we were in fact closed and that my supervisor had a flight to catch and that we had closed all the tills, so she was wasting her time as she would not be able to purchase anything. Said nothing and stayed on for another 5 mins until I went back up to her!

Now as harsh as that sounds, I actually said in a very soft spoken voice *angel*

Yep they mad for last minute shopping!
    kingtut wrote:
    Evening everyone!
    Long time since seen you too!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭Vinta81

Ah another Wire fan! <3 Bought all 5 seasons last year, seen it 3 1/2 times all the way through, getting the lads into it now! Was chatting to my ex about it and spent ages quoting it the other night lol.

Webmonkey - I love to laugh :D I have so many comedic dvds lol.

Tutters- I'm good, hows tricks with you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭dez_warlock

Ah another Wire fan! <3 Bought all 5 seasons last year, seen it 3 1/2 times all the way through, getting the lads into it now! Was chatting to my ex about it and spent ages quoting it the other night lol.

Yeah some of the quotes are great, especially Clay Davis!

I've been watching loads of music documentaries over the past week too, some great stuff.

Yeah some of the quotes are great, especially Clay Davis!

I've been watching loads of music documentaries over the past week too, some great stuff.

Shhheeeeetttttttttttttttt :D

What docs did you watch?

Shhheeeeetttttttttttttttt :D

What docs did you watch?

Haha!
    Well most of em were of metal bands but some are great even if you're not into that kinda music at all!

I watched documentaries on:
    Megadeth
    As I Lay Dying
    The Black Dahlia Murder
    Anvil
    Metal: A Headbangers Journey

The last two are great for non metal fans, I'd never heard of Anvil before the documentary but it's really interesting to see how far a huge band can fall from grace.

A headbangers journey is great too as it charts the whole history of metal and how it originated and stuff like that.

For non-music documentaries Planet Earth is the king! Love it!

I adore music, so I'd probably watch most documentaries!

And yes! I've actually got Planet Earth on Blu-Ray! superb!

Speaking of documentaries, Ross Kemp is utterly brilliant! he did two fantastic series one on Gangs and the other on Return to Afganistan - had me hooked immensely. And, with that I'm sounding less and less like a girl lol.

I adore music, so I'd probably watch most documentaries!

And yes! I've actually got Planet Earth on Blu-Ray! superb!

Speaking of documentaries, Ross Kemp is utterly brilliant! he did two fantastic series one on Gangs and the other on Return to Afganistan - had me hooked immensely. And, with that I'm sounding less and less like a girl lol.

Ha well to me you're sounding more and more like a girl with good taste :)

I've only ever seen one of his shows actually. Must check out some others. Apparently his new show on Somali Pirates was on last night. Sounds good.

Ha well to me you're sounding more and more like a girl with good taste :)

I've only ever seen one of his shows actually. Must check out some others. Apparently his new show on Somali Pirates was on last night. Sounds good.

Yup on Sky1! Have it sky plussed so will get round to it at some point! He's done some wicked shows.

Cool, I'll def check some more of them out. Louis Theroux is great aswell.

Louis Theroux is unreal - crazy guy - the porn stars one was cool :P

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 9,945 ✭✭✭mik_da_man

Great show - tis on Sky2 now...

Webmonkey wrote: »
    Louis Theroux is unreal - crazy guy - the porn stars one was cool :P

:p Very informative indeed!

Tutters- I'm good, hows tricks with you?

I'm good thanks, how did your date go the other day?

kingtut wrote: »
    I'm good thanks, how did your date go the other day?

Don't want to talk about to be quite honest lol. :o

:( Sorry :(

Hows kingtut doing these days anyways, don't hear much from ya

Any people fans of the Sega Megadrive and micro machines, streets of rage, street fighter etc?

Had bit of get together last night with friends, great craic! - I was deprived as a child though, never left get a console :(

Last year we went on a road trip to Nottingham to play "England", we represented "Ireland" - great fun. We won :) - I never got to play though, I did the driving :(

My random post ^

• Registered Users Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭miss_shadow

Any people fans of the Sega Megadrive and micro machines, streets of rage, street fighter etc?

Had bit of get together last night with friends, great craic! - I was deprived as a child though, never left get a console :(

Last year we went on a road trip to Nottingham to play "England", we represented "Ireland" - great fun. We won :) - I never got to play though, I did the driving :(

My random post

• Registered Users Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭miss_shadow

Hmm sega m'drive.street fighter was great,sonic a ninja game and now my memory starts to fade.at that time too the nintendo and supermario was great too.spent hours..days playing them. (in-between inconvenient school hours) :)

We should organise a sega mega drive party for a social outing! Be good fun - even other consoles maybe :pac:

My random post ^

Yeah I loved those games alright. Better than most modern games too. Mario Kart and Halo are great for multiplayer aswell, our album would've been finished years ago if we didn't have em :pac:

Thats fact, modern games are just too concerned with graphics.

However, gotta love Halflife, Counter strike, Unreal tournament etc - used go to those lan parties years back. Bit of craic

I'd be well up for a sega game night.
    Micro Machines all the way :D

I got a sega classics collection for the 360 the other day, sonic, Shonibi (sp) and loads of other cool retro games

Nice one, might be an idea so over summer some stage.

Went BB gunning there 2 days ago, left with a few scares haha. Great craic - that might be another social outing ;)

Yeah I'd be up for either...
    Got myself an air pistol the other day - great craic :P

I must buy one now that I get money, proper rifle. They unreal yokes.
    All brusies and cuts after them, such a rush!

Wonder are there any get togethers in cork, must visit the airsoft forum...

• Registered Users Posts: 582 ✭✭✭LiNgWiStIkZ

Streets of Rage! Oh man, memories. Loved that game :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭suppafly

Streets of Rage! Oh man, memories. Loved that game :)

yup all of them were fair awesome. Axel was my fav character

suppafly wrote: »
    yup all of them were fair awesome. Axel was my fav character
    That damn A button for back up though, keep pressing it accidently!

Today I started work, they told me go home after 2 hours - they had no PC set up for me!