Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Boro v Liverpool Match Thread Sat 15:00

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,411 ✭✭✭shotamoose

Well after about the first ten minutes that was muck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ziggy

skrtyl gotta go back in centre asap. carra is much better on the ball that him at RB.

Who is supposed to be up front?

Babel keeps drifting to the left wing and Kuyt to the right :confused:

we really do look short when Torres is out.

Boro are useless btw, we should be picking up 3 points here easy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

The good news is that Utd haven't scored yet! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 787 ✭✭✭bUILDERtHEbOB

Stevie might as well not be out there at the moment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,492 ✭✭✭MementoMori

noodler wrote: »
    Babel just being crap as per.

Babel having a very decent performance imo - involved in a lot, very busy, might have lost one or two challenges but overall one of the better Liverpool performers.

Gerrard - clearly not fully fit

Kuyt - dropping too deep a lot of the time, should have been more composed from the cross by Aurelio, all I could think was when he failed to get it on target was what would Torres have done with that? :(

El Zhar - decent for a first start - doesnt look overawed - adding goog width

Skittles at RB a liability - feck it get Darby on there or at the very least switch Carra out there and put Skrtel CB

Alonso - had a bad feeling that things werent going his way today

Masch - decent but not his type of game

Aurelio - not had a lot to do defensively - doing well going forward

Carra and Hyypia - havent had a whole lot to do, have done what's been needed. Hyypia using his wealth of experience.

Reina - solid as ever, couldnt do a thing for the goal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,492 ✭✭✭MementoMori

mike65 wrote: »
    The good news is that Utd haven't scored yet! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

don't understand Skrtel at RB. He's been our best centre half this season, and Carra is decent there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

Quote this when its over lads, ye will win 3-1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Babel having a very decent performance imo - involved in a lot, very busy, might have lost one or two challenges but overall one of the better Liverpool performers.

I must be watchign a different player. All I've seen him do is lose the ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,520 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Stekelly wrote: »
    I must be watchign a different player. All I've seen him do is lose the ball.

I have to totally agree. You must have Babelvision MM.

Chong wrote: »
    Quote this when its over lads, ye will win 3-1.

25/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭colly10

Can one of the people who believe that Rafa can do no wrong explain to me what Skrtel is doing on the right today when we have carra in the center. He looks like a fish out of water.
    Or why yossi has been dropped for el zahr while in great form (although to me the skrtel one is harder to understand)

Will he move skrtel to CB in the second half when he see's it's not working. Regardless of the end result, how many odd decisions does this man have to make before he becomes undefendable or will some defend his decisions forever?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭podge018

Babel has been terrible, as usual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Babel having a very decent performance imo - involved in a lot, very busy, might have lost one or two challenges but overall one of the better Liverpool performers./QUOTE]:eek:

Skittles nearly scored!

A fecking mile over. Why is he still at right back. Christ, Carra could cross at least.

Dammit El Zhar!!!

EL Zhar! :eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

rarnes1 wrote: »
    25/1
    I wil have tenner on that and a tenner on 2-1 ty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,233 ✭✭✭darkskol

FFS should be 1-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Lol what a miss by El Zhar

OMFG El Zahr. What a shocking miss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭~Marky~

omg it going to be 1 of those days :(

~Marky~ wrote: »
    omg it going to be 1 of those days :(

Every game falls on one of those days. I'm starting to think there is only those days.

like wednesday night?;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭elshambo

OMFG El Zahr. What a shocking miss.

His whole body position hitting that ball was shocking!?
    leaning back (a bit)!
    head up!
    :mad:

rarnes1 wrote: »
    like wednesday night?;)

Thats grand as long as we dotn fancy winning the league at any stage.

Babel playing a blinder as usual.

Eh, how was that offside?

Robbed.

Lets not have any doubts about Wed night. We didn't look very likely for a goal, neither did Real in fairness but the point is all our creative problems were still evident despite the result.

FFS Bable. what sort of an attempt at a cross was that? Coming in from the left, use your left foot. He may aswell cut it off.

maybe yossi a better option for el zhar now

Yeah Gerrard isn't really being encouraging though is he?

darkskol wrote: »
    maybe yossi a better option for el zhar now

For Babel I would have thought. El Zahr has been less bad.

This is absolutely awful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Tuncay!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

Over Now.....

Trophy is staying in Manchester.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

shocking stuff...

Thats it, all bets are off.

Man Utd PL champions 2008-09

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,373 ✭✭✭Irishpimpdude

Sh!t just Sh!t

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭~Marky~

:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

laugh.gif

:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

How we rue those wasted chances

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Tuncay!!!!

Good look and good night.

Carra ball watching

Another disgraceful performance.

If Rafa leaves in the summer I won't be crying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

completely inept we've been...verging on embarrassing. it hurts to say that.

lovely finsh by tuncay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,310 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

All over feck sake Liverpool Champions league is what Rafa is always going for