Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,127 ✭✭✭✭kerry4sam

You attending??

I'm between minds. I'm working in the morning so by the time I finish & get on the road I would miss about 15mins of the match, & you know what the first 15mins will be like :) It might just be easier to watch in bar in town tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭da__flash

the first 15 mins of the match wher s**t anyway so far :pac:

Kerry v Cork!!!!

:confused::confused: :eek::eek::confused::confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,957 ✭✭✭Hooch

kerry4sam wrote: »
    :confused::confused: :eek::eek::confused::confused:

Better team won......pity about the supporters though!!!

They should have put us away last week being honest. I hope they go on to win the Munster Title now :)

The supporters, yeah I heard about them alright. I got a few calls from Cork alright telling me, shameful & seriously no need for it!

afternoon :D anybody out there??:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭Dolph Starbeam

hey Flash :D

I just got my ticket for Slane, woop woop :)

delighted so :D

i just got told i have to work the weekend sickened lik i swears:(

• Registered Users Posts: 573 ✭✭✭steve196

Lanzarote in 7 hours and counting :cool:

steve196 wrote: »
    Lanzarote in 7 hours and counting :cool:

tick tock now Steve,

don't forget to bring me back a little souvenir :D

anybody else as bored as i am :pac::D

da__flash wrote: »
    anybody else as bored as i am :pac::D

not long in the door meself ... what you doin up at this hour da_flash?

jjust in the door from work and said i d have a look at good ol boards and just call me flash its easier:pac:What about yourself being up at this hour:D

staff night out by me tonight, on me best behaviour - to a certain extent :D A little experimenting went on but twas all good though, always is ;) :P

You working again tomorrow? I'm on the evening but off Friday so don't mind being on here at this hour too much right now, though my heads' almost ready for the pillow :eek:

o yes i get you bestest behaviour for the staff party like;)
    no i m not working now again till friday and sat night so its grand lik its bar work in a nightclub so its grand. much planned for the weekend??:cool:

o yes i get you bestest behaviour for the staff party like;)

so you know what I'm talking bout ... :cool:
    no i m not working now again till friday and sat night so its grand lik its bar work in a nightclub so its grand. much planned for the weekend??:cool:

Oh the bar we were in tonight kept the security on their toes the entire night, real bad tonight! full respect also to the bar-staff - always looks after their regulars ;)

Oh I'm going mountain-climbing with himself this week-end - really looking forward to that! We have only climbed Torc Waterfall & Mangerton Mountain so far together so should be good fun.

You bar or security or both?

Oh the bar we were in tonight kept the security on their toes the entire night, real bad tonight! full respect also to the bar-staff - always looks after their regulars ;)

Oh I'm going mountain-climbing with himself this week-end - really looking forward to that! We have only climbed Torc Waterfall & Mangerton Mountain so far together so should be good fun.

You bar or security or both?

o cool cool you ll have great crack at that so:D nah i m head bar man so its all good the only thing is i get the job of dealing with the "complients" you know yourself:rolleyes: weekend now for me will be pretty boring i reckon have work and matchs so sickened really:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 263 ✭✭gailgo

hey how is every one doing

gailgo wrote: »
    hey how is every one doing

Great :D Can't believe i survived today in work, i'm still half cut from last night lol, and the weekend start in 51 minutes time :pac:

MOG7 wrote: »
    Great :D Can't believe i survived today in work, i'm still half cut from last night lol, and the weekend start in 51 minutes time :pac:
    any plans for the weekend any thing exciting

Ufff a messy weekend :( I don't ever want to look at drink again... until next weekend :)

How was everyone wlses weekend?

borin n full of work:pac::D

Ah thats not good, i was grand drinking all weekend and then i had some wheat biscuits (dunnes stores version of weetabix) this morning and now i feel sick lol :o

Welcome....you missed the good weather.....but im sure you had much more fun over there!!

evening all :D

Well it seems people are more interested in reading info than posting info...

So anyone, how's the form today folks?

Well it seems people are more interested in reading info than posting info...

So anyone, how's the form today folks?

Wonderful my dear.....you???

Hey! Shame to see this thread fall by the wayside like it has eh? I've had better days, somewhat curious about the way certain things operate in this country but I'll find out soon enough I'd imagine...

You upto much this evening?

Hey! Shame to see this thread fall by the wayside like it has eh? I've had better days, somewhat curious about the way certain things operate in this country but I'll find out soon enough I'd imagine...

You upto much this evening?

Just sitting down to watch Air Force One. Good show!

Same here, it's a good watch ... fancy a pringle? :P

No thanks....fancy Facebook:p

I'll see you there :D

well how is everyone , this thread is gone so quiet where is every one gone,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 303 ✭✭rugby

hey everybody :D

better website called...... FACEBOOK!

a better website than boards eh? interesting.

Is that where everyone is gone?

PM me your email and i'll add ye if ye want :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭michealc_87

Is this thread not being used anymore:(:(. I enjoyed this one too. Where is everyone gone?????????:confused::confused:

I have to agreed......everyone seems to be gone!!!

Post people!!! Bring back the banter!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 543 ✭✭✭DK47

hey nice guy always, hey michealc_8. were you always a mod nice guy? :) i think every one is in hibernation waiting for recruitment.

DK47 wrote: »
    hey nice guy always, hey michealc_8. were you always a mod nice guy? :) i think every one is in hibernation waiting for recruitment.

No only a mod with a few weeks......fearrrrrr meeeeee!!!:D

i'm fearing yoouuuuuuuuuu. better behave mr nice guy sir:D. so what do you do as a mod. suppose you dont get paid:eek:

No, no pay im afraid....just abuse!!!

Mods monitior the forum(s) they are asigned (Ie Emergency services in my case). We make sure the forum charter is athered to with regards to posting. We fix any problems with posts....people posting in bold, not being able to add a youtube link etc.

We also warn, infract, temp and perm ban posters who breach the forum charter:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

You're not getting paid? :confused:

You really should PM an admin about that, maybe your bank details are wrong

Mods monitior the forum(s) they are asigned (Ie Emergency services in my case). We make sure the forum charter is athered to with regards to posting. We fix any problems with posts....people posting in bold, not being able to add a youtube link etc.

We also warn, infract, temp and perm ban posters who breach the forum charter:)

better watch my text speech then, have already been got a slapped wrist over that!!! :( your kinda the garda reserve of the boards world :D

Onkle wrote: »
    You're not getting paid? :confused:

You really should PM an admin about that, maybe your bank details are wrong

Jog on you.....nothing to see here:pac::D:D

Mods trying to miss lead other mods.......have you ever heard the like:pac:

better watch my text speech then, have already been got a slapped wrist over that!!! :( your kinda the garda reserve of the boards world :D

O you cheeky little imp!!! Reserve!!!

I heard a town not too far from you on Joe Duffy this week. Monday Nite Madness and all that

O you cheeky little imp!!! Reserve!!!

I heard a town not too far from you on Joe Duffy this week. Monday Nite Madness and all that

Monday Night Madness is right, its crazy over there. i'm on the other side of the county, the nicer side, we just have everyday madness!:P

maybe since your a mod nice guy you could set up an official boards.ie emergency services fan page on facebook. or is ther any pointy, or would people join? worth a go:P