Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Skangers and scumbags and chavs oh my!

• 03-03-2009 11:17am
    Registered Users Posts: 577 ✭✭✭

What is the fascination with skangers on after hours and just in life in general?I know I am guilty of it anyway,the minute I see one of these threads I am right on it hoping some stories of people who have encountered them will be told!

Is it just their crazy shenanigans that intrigues us or the fact they do what they want and we are secretly envious of that?
    Tagged:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭Puddleduck

No, its the fact that theyre knackers that act stupidly on a regular basis and so should be mocked by all the AH upstanding members of society.

• Registered Users Posts: 943 ✭✭✭Rebel021

Envious of them..........
    eh no
    Having no respect/regard for other people or crazy shenanigans as you call them will always make people take notice and ponder why they do it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

They give me a warm feeling of superiority I can't get from regular folk :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

it's no longer cool to make fun of other races, so the lower classes are all we have left.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Kudos for the Wizard of Oz reference.

Anti-Kudos for this just being another skangers thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

it's no longer cool to make fun of other races, so the lower classes are all we have left.
    And fat politicians too.

• Registered Users Posts: 919 ✭✭✭RVD420

A skanger thread and no sign of the citizen? :eek:

save us citizen!

(Sends up giant ":mad:" symbol into the sky)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

I want the citizen!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,370 ✭✭✭GAAman

Wagon wrote: »
    I want the citizen!

You keep your sexual preferences to yourself!!

On topic yeah i am envious of skangers, i want to be able to gel my fringe to my forehead, wear big chunky ugly as fcuk chains and have tracksuits specifically for special occasions!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭PrivateEye

Just got a bus home after a long night on the tear, and who gets on a stop after me but two 'sweeeeer boyiz' types. Head is still in bits from listening to them, and it wasn't the best before either.

So and so's a rat, jaysus this and joseph that, the boh-iz.....all the normal stuff :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

GAAman wrote: »
    You keep your sexual preferences to yourself!

I'll do no such thing you young cur! Still waiting to be saved by the citizen...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭JohnGalt

I have always had something of a morbid fascination with the scumbag classes. They provide light entertainment for those of us lucky enough to occupy a higher station in this life, and therefore should be mocked and laughed at, huzzah!

• Registered Users Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Like Mordeth said, you can't touch other races any more.
    Besides, it's a long standing Irish tradition to look down on others.
    Then there's the keyboard warrior aspect.

• Registered Users Posts: 577 ✭✭✭Milky Moo

Terry wrote: »

elaborate please don't get you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 335 ✭✭acontadino

Terry wrote: »

but its not about race or where they are from, its that they acts like scumbag.

like a guy on the bus, a black lad absolute scummer...the chap was a scumbag because its how he act.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭Puddleduck

Milky Moo wrote: »
    [/B]

Its an online p!ssing contest

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

Keyboard Warrier

• Registered Users Posts: 577 ✭✭✭Milky Moo

Saibh wrote: »

ahhh now I see..I am learning!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

Its the stuff they come out with! Hilarious... to us listening to them... from a safe distance... *cough*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭S.I.R

ive found skangers to be better then any well mannered/posh idiot you generally come across, their just being themselfs, if it happens to be that they like to steal out of pennys and spit on the sidewalk... their the peopels for me... id rather them then " my dad knows such and such a fella blah blash blah "....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 103 ✭✭dunnomede?

Have to agree with SIR i'd pick a stereotypical skanger over a stereotypical d4 head any day

• Registered Users Posts: 27,322 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

We're all fat pasty nerds and they frighten us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 335 ✭✭acontadino

dunnomede? wrote: »
    Have to agree with SIR i'd pick a stereotypical skanger over a stereotypical d4 head any day

how? the stereotypical d4 head might be annoying but there is no way a skanger is any way near better

and they're not being themselves at all either, in fact from far it.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,992 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

[/B]

Not many people do tragically.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

Behind the macho hard man image there is actually a human being, Show some respect to them and they show it back, Otherwise show them the fist

• Registered Users Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

They used to kick my ass in school so now I revel in their misfortune \o/